Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Hide Con Command


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Reaper2331
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Columbus,Ohio
Old 07-17-2008 , 17:05   Hide Con Command
Reply With Quote #1

how to i hide a con command from the amx_help command?
__________________

Reaper2331 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Reaper2331 Send a message via MSN to Reaper2331 Send a message via Yahoo to Reaper2331
AntiBots
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 07-17-2008 , 17:15   Re: Hide Con Command
Reply With Quote #2

Pause adminhelp.amxx

or change "amx_help" "" to

"amx_help" "l" ; adminhelp.amxx in cmdaccess.ini in config dir.
__________________
AntiBots is offline
Send a message via ICQ to AntiBots Send a message via MSN to AntiBots Send a message via Skype™ to AntiBots
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 07-17-2008 , 17:25   Re: Hide Con Command
Reply With Quote #3

He wants to hide a particular command, not all of them.
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
Reaper2331
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Columbus,Ohio
Old 07-17-2008 , 17:59   Re: Hide Con Command
Reply With Quote #4

yeah i guess i should of worded it better...

i want to hide a command from showing up in the amx_help list.

im making a plugin and in the plugin it it registering a concmd and my head admins and high admins all have the same flag im registering it to. i only want the head admins to know about it...i know i could just change the flags but for my reasons(clan reasons) i only want to hide the commands.

EDIT:
would puting the plugin before the
adminhelp.amxx ; help command for admin console commands

work?
__________________


Last edited by Reaper2331; 07-17-2008 at 19:00.
Reaper2331 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Reaper2331 Send a message via MSN to Reaper2331 Send a message via Yahoo to Reaper2331
AntiBots
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 07-17-2008 , 19:55   Re: Hide Con Command
Reply With Quote #5

The only posible that i know is disable adminhelp.amxx.
But someone can know another opcion.

EDIT:
Or you can put LEVEL_H or A,B,C,D,E,F,G and only put that flag for the admin that can use that plugin.
__________________

Last edited by AntiBots; 07-17-2008 at 19:58. Reason: EDIT
AntiBots is offline
Send a message via ICQ to AntiBots Send a message via MSN to AntiBots Send a message via Skype™ to AntiBots
travo
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 07-18-2008 , 12:32   Re: Hide Con Command
Reply With Quote #6

there might be a easier way, but I would do this

PHP Code:

public client_command(id)
{
    new 
command[20];
    
read_argv(0command19);
    if (
containi(command"amx_whatever") != -1)
    {
        new 
target[30];
        
read_argv(1target29);
        new 
player cmd_target(idtarget2);

    }

travo is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 07-18-2008 , 13:47   Re: Hide Con Command
Reply With Quote #7

Why would you use contain[i]() when checking for command?
If you are doing that way, you should use equal[i]()
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
Reaper2331
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Columbus,Ohio
Old 07-25-2008 , 19:23   Re: Hide Con Command
Reply With Quote #8

so ever find a way to do this?
__________________

Reaper2331 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Reaper2331 Send a message via MSN to Reaper2331 Send a message via Yahoo to Reaper2331
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 07-25-2008 , 19:42   Re: Hide Con Command
Reply With Quote #9

you could do:

Code:
public plugin_init() {     register_clcmd("your_command", "CmdYourCommand", ADMIN_FLAGS, "description");     register_srvcmd("your_command", "CmdYourCommand", -1, "description"); } public CmdYourCommand() {     // ... }
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 07-25-2008 , 19:47   Re: Hide Con Command
Reply With Quote #10

PHP Code:
register_concmd("amx_test""Test"
?
__________________
hleV is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode