Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

menu_removeitem


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
edon1337
Penguin Enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Macedonia
Old 07-24-2018 , 08:23   menu_removeitem
Reply With Quote #1

Someone already mentioned such thing back in 2008 but it was never made, any possibility of getting such native added in the future? Basically it's the opposite of menu_additem, it removes an item from a menu.
__________________
edon1337 is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 07-26-2018 , 10:33   Re: menu_removeitem
Reply With Quote #2

The menu system work with callbacks, is the same as remove_item
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
edon1337
Penguin Enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Macedonia
Old 07-26-2018 , 13:03   Re: menu_removeitem
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by ^SmileY View Post
The menu system work with callbacks, is the same as remove_item
How?
__________________
edon1337 is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 07-26-2018 , 13:55   Re: menu_removeitem
Reply With Quote #4

returning item disabled on menu_callback based on what you need
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 07-26-2018 , 14:01   Re: menu_removeitem
Reply With Quote #5

That will only make the item unable to be selected, it won't actually remove or hide it.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 07-26-2018 , 14:21   Re: menu_removeitem
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
That will only make the item unable to be selected, it won't actually remove or hide it.
But can't be selected anyway. Also why remove a item from a dynamic menu instead of re-create it?
I never see a context when remove_menu_item is indispensable
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 07-26-2018 , 14:34   Re: menu_removeitem
Reply With Quote #7

Why recreate the entire menu if we can simply remove one specific item? Since it's called "dynamic", it should definitely have such an option.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode