Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

[ANY|Source 2009] Advanced Advertisements


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
minimoney1
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 05-29-2012 , 15:36   Re: [ANY|TF2] Advanced Advertisements
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroAcrobat View Post
this is really great!

one suggestion:
could you add also this feature:
Code:
"2"
{
"type"       "CH"
"text"       "[email protected]"
"showcount"  "2"
}
you can see the code here (not sure if it is the latest release)
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...&postcount=953
Nice suggestion, I'll do this after this update, meaning this will most likely be done in 1.0.4 (or 1.0.5 depending on how much time it takes).
minimoney1 is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Old 05-29-2012 , 15:57   Re: [ANY|TF2] Advanced Advertisements
Reply With Quote #22

I for some reason can't stop receiving errors with this.
__________________
ReFlexPoison is offline
minimoney1
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 05-29-2012 , 16:14   Re: [ANY|TF2] Advanced Advertisements
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison View Post
I for some reason can't stop receiving errors with this.
Could you send me the error logs? Are they the same errors as before and did you update to the latest version?
minimoney1 is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Old 05-29-2012 , 16:26   Re: [ANY|TF2] Advanced Advertisements
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by minimoney1 View Post
Could you send me the error logs? Are they the same errors as before and did you update to the latest version?
Only "error" the I receive is if I attempt to change the interval between adverts.

The adverts aren't showing....

If I'm the only one with these problems then it is user error. However, at the moment I don't see anyone else saying if it is working or not so I may just wait for that.

I updated to the one after you sent your first PM. I'll check if there is another.
__________________

Last edited by ReFlexPoison; 05-29-2012 at 16:34.
ReFlexPoison is offline
minimoney1
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 05-29-2012 , 16:43   Re: [ANY|TF2] Advanced Advertisements
Reply With Quote #25

Alright, let me personally test this and see how it goes. I apologize for all the trouble that this has caused you.
minimoney1 is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 05-30-2012 , 15:37   Re: [ANY|TF2] Advanced Advertisements
Reply With Quote #26

This work with web admin?
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
minimoney1
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 05-30-2012 , 16:03   Re: [ANY|TF2] Advanced Advertisements
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
This work with web admin?
Nope, this isn't an SQL advert system. You use a config to modify the ads. I will add SQL support (with webadmin compatibility) as soon as I get a couple of these bugs in this plugin fixed.
I'm done with the fixing I'm just personally testing this on my own build.
minimoney1 is offline
minimoney1
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 06-01-2012 , 20:11   Re: [ANY|TF2] Advanced Advertisements
Reply With Quote #28

Version 1.1.0 is out.
This version hopefully has fixed all of the above bugs and should function as intended.
People that already have installed the plugin should receive an auto update.
Added developer natives and forwards which will be explained in detail later on.
minimoney1 is offline
matrixmark
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 06-02-2012 , 03:13   Re: [ANY|TF2] Advanced Advertisements
Reply With Quote #29

will the colours work on L4D 2 ? ( I know you said "ANY" but yeah....)

Thanks

Last edited by matrixmark; 06-02-2012 at 03:13.
matrixmark is offline
minimoney1
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 06-02-2012 , 03:19   Re: [ANY|TF2] Advanced Advertisements
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by matrixmark View Post
will the colours work on L4D 2 ? ( I know you said "ANY" but yeah....)

Thanks
Look at http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=96831
If the color is listed in that list for your game, then you can use it. (Look at the color table)

Last edited by minimoney1; 06-02-2012 at 03:19.
minimoney1 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:34.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode