Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[CS:GO] Hide new arms?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Aymeric VII
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Hiding under my sheets
Old 11-30-2016 , 00:15   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #11

todays update didnt fix it....
Aymeric VII is offline
PresidentEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 11-30-2016 , 00:24   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
Today´s update seems that fixed the bug with gloves
no
__________________
PresidentEvil is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 11-30-2016 , 04:19   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by PresidentEvil View Post
no
Oh ok, seems that it works only in some playermodels like CT playermodel
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.

Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
hlstriker
Green Gaben
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: OH-IO!
Old 11-30-2016 , 14:37   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #14

Arms only appear if:
- You are using a custom player model (custom player models use Leet & IDF arms).
- You are using a default player model specified in the maps kv file.
- You are using a Leet or IDF player model.

Arms don't appear to change after the initial player model is set (set player models during SpawnPost).

Using this knowledge you can hide player arms. Keep in mind I'm not sure if the new gloves will appear no matter what.

Last edited by hlstriker; 11-30-2016 at 14:58.
hlstriker is offline
TheWho
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 11-30-2016 , 20:22   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by hlstriker View Post
Arms only appear if:
- You are using a custom player model (custom player models use Leet & IDF arms).
- You are using a default player model specified in the maps kv file.
- You are using a Leet or IDF player model.

Arms don't appear to change after the initial player model is set (set player models during SpawnPost).

Using this knowledge you can hide player arms. Keep in mind I'm not sure if the new gloves will appear no matter what.
Everything is wrong, but thanks for trying to help.
TheWho is offline
hlstriker
Green Gaben
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: OH-IO!
Old 11-30-2016 , 20:43   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWho View Post
Everything is wrong, but thanks for trying to help.
Works on my servers.
hlstriker is offline
TheWho
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 11-30-2016 , 22:05   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #17

Setting a custom player model and changing m_szArmsModel on player_spawn EventHookMode_Post will still overlap with default arms.
Not: I'm stripping players weapons before changing m_szArmsModel.
And you have to change the player model in order to get m_szArmsModel showing.

m_szArmsModel will soon be deprecated, valve isn't using this at all.

Last edited by TheWho; 11-30-2016 at 22:32.
TheWho is offline
hlstriker
Green Gaben
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: OH-IO!
Old 11-30-2016 , 22:28   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWho View Post
Setting a custom player model and changing m_szArmsModel on player_spawn EventHookMode_Post will still overlap with default arms.
Not: I'm stripping players weapons before changing m_szArmsModel.

m_szArmsModel will soon be deprecated, valve isn't using this at all.
I was talking about changing the player model, not m_szArmsModel. You don't need to touch m_szArmsModel.

Here is an example plugin you can use on maps that don't use Swat for the CT players. Note how we change the player's model to a non-custom player model. If we changed it to a custom player model (a model not shipped with CSGO) then the arms would appear since custom models use the Leet arms no matter what. Follow the rules I outlined in my original post and you should be good.

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdkhooks>
#include <sdktools_functions>

#pragma semicolon 1

new const String:PLAYER_MODEL[] = "models/player/custom_player/legacy/ctm_swat_variantd.mdl";

public 
OnMapStart()
{
    
PrecacheModel(PLAYER_MODEL);
}

public 
OnClientPutInServer(iClient)
{
    
SDKHook(iClientSDKHook_SpawnPostOnSpawnPost);
}

public 
OnSpawnPost(iClient)
{
    if(
IsClientObserver(iClient) || !IsPlayerAlive(iClient))
        return;
    
    
SetEntityModel(iClientPLAYER_MODEL);

hlstriker is offline
TheWho
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 11-30-2016 , 22:42   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #19

So you want to tell us that for ex.: Zombie servers
- Should use a default player model but can't change arms since it would overlap
- Should use custom player models but no custom arms ( they will see the ugly leet arms )
TheWho is offline
hlstriker
Green Gaben
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: OH-IO!
Old 11-30-2016 , 23:04   Re: [CS:GO] Hide new arms?
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by hlstriker View Post
Arms only appear if:
- You are using a custom player model (custom player models use Leet & IDF arms).
- You are using a default player model specified in the maps kv file.
- You are using a Leet or IDF player model.

Arms don't appear to change after the initial player model is set (set player models during SpawnPost).

Using this knowledge you can hide player arms. Keep in mind I'm not sure if the new gloves will appear no matter what.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWho View Post
So you want to tell us that for ex.: Zombie servers
- Should use a default player model but can't change arms since it would overlap
- Should use custom player models but no custom arms ( they will see the ugly leet arms )
No, I don't think I was telling anyone that at all. See the underlined part of my quoted original post? You might have to write some ghetto code but if you want arms hidden bad enough it's possible.

An extended example (note I added custom arms in this example just to show it's possible, this thread was about hiding arms):
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdkhooks>
#include <sdktools_functions>

#pragma semicolon 1

new const String:PLAYER_MODEL_DEFAULT[] = "models/player/custom_player/legacy/ctm_swat_variantd.mdl";
new const 
String:PLAYER_MODEL_CUSTOM[] = "path/to/custom/model.mdl";

new const 
String:ARMS_MODEL[] = "models/weapons/ct_arms_gign.mdl";


public 
OnMapStart()
{
    
PrecacheModel(PLAYER_MODEL_DEFAULT);
    
PrecacheModel(PLAYER_MODEL_CUSTOM);
    
PrecacheModel(ARMS_MODEL);
}

public 
OnClientPutInServer(iClient)
{
    
SDKHook(iClientSDKHook_SpawnPostOnSpawnPost);
}

public 
OnSpawnPost(iClient)
{
    if(
IsClientObserver(iClient) || !IsPlayerAlive(iClient))
        return;
    
    
SetEntityModel(iClientPLAYER_MODEL_DEFAULT);
    
SetEntPropString(iClientProp_Send"m_szArmsModel"ARMS_MODEL);
    
    
CreateTimer(0.1Timer_CustomModelGetClientSerial(iClient));
}

public 
Action:Timer_CustomModel(Handle:hTimerany:iClientSerial)
{
    new 
iClient GetClientFromSerial(iClientSerial);
    if(!
iClient)
        return;
    
    
SetEntityModel(iClientPLAYER_MODEL_CUSTOM);


Last edited by hlstriker; 11-30-2016 at 23:06.
hlstriker is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode