Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Vote Mod (Version 4.6)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Soloist
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Old 07-31-2006 , 15:32   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #41

Maybe you should search the forums, this isn't the place to ask for that.
Soloist is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Soloist Send a message via AIM to Soloist Send a message via MSN to Soloist Send a message via Yahoo to Soloist
dayletter
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Old 09-14-2006 , 05:11   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #42

Code:
[AMXX] Run time error 4: index out of bounds
[AMXX]     [0] amx_votemod.sma::LoadHUD <line 165>
dayletter is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 09-16-2006 , 01:57   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #43

I changed from 4.1 to 4.5 and i'm a little confused now, as it stoped working. I changed the location of the votemenu.cfg, but i don't have a "default.cfg". Do i need this and how does it has to look like? there is no explanation in your first post for that cfg.
And when the vote apperas there is no mod choosable, only "no mod".
__________________

Mordekay is offline
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 09-16-2006 , 02:00   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #44

Quote:
/**
* Usage: "amx_defaultcfg <Default cfg>"
*
* <Default cfg> Default cfg file
*
* Example: Of the two commands(be sure to use quotes around parameters with spaces!)
* amx_defaultcfg "Normal.cfg"
*
* Usage: "amx_addvotemenu <menu text> <Min Players> <CVAR/On Command> <Off Command>"
*
* The off command is optional, it is only there if plugins have two commands
* enabling and disabling a plugins.
*
* <menu text>: This is the text displayed in the menu itself for this item.
* <CVAR/On Command>: This is the cvar that enables and disables the plugin
* <Off Command>:
*
* Example: Be sure to use quotes around parameters with spaces!
* amx_addvotemenu "Superhero Mod" 0 "sv_superheros"
* amx_addvotemenu "Gaben Mod" 4 "gm_on" "gm_off"
*/
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 09-16-2006 , 02:08   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #45

Thx for the quick reply
Code:
/**
 * Usage: "amx_defaultcfg <Default cfg>"
 *
 * <Default cfg> Default cfg file
 *
 * Example: Of the two commands(be sure to use quotes around parameters with spaces!)
 * amx_defaultcfg	"Normal.cfg"
 *
 * Usage: "amx_addvotemenu <menu text> <Min Players> <CVAR/On Command> <Off Command>"
 *
 * The off command is optional, it is only there if plugins have two commands
 * enabling and disabling a plugins.
 *
 * <menu text>: This is the text displayed in the menu itself for this item.
 * <CVAR/On Command>: This is the cvar that enables and disables the plugin
 * <Off Command>:
 *
 * Example: Be sure to use quotes around parameters with spaces!
 * amx_addvotemenu "Superhero Mod"	0 	"sv_superheros"
 * amx_addvotemenu "Gaben Mod"		4 	"gm_on" 			"gm_off"
*/
amx_addvotemenu "Weapon Arena" 2 "weaponarena random" "weaponarena off"
This is my votemenu.cfg, but the post above doesn't explain why the weapon arena mod isn't choosable and how the default.cfg has to look like.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 09-19-2006 , 09:07   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #46

Got it running now. Thx for hardcoding the folder with VoteMod


a Suggestion:
if the vote doesn't bring up a winning mod (no mod) then don't let the server restart the map
__________________


Last edited by Mordekay; 09-19-2006 at 09:16.
Mordekay is offline
Liquidz
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Old 09-22-2006 , 00:18   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #47

woul this work for weapon replacement plugins?
__________________

Liquidz is offline
Send a message via MSN to Liquidz
Soloist
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Old 09-23-2006 , 17:17   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #48

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordekay View Post
Got it running now. Thx for hardcoding the folder with VoteMod


a Suggestion:
if the vote doesn't bring up a winning mod (no mod) then don't let the server restart the map
I am not sure what you mean there

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liquidz View Post
woul this work for weapon replacement plugins?
I suppose it could, if you just make multiple cfg files with different weapon model commands it would work.

What weapon model plugin do you use?
Soloist is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Soloist Send a message via AIM to Soloist Send a message via MSN to Soloist Send a message via Yahoo to Soloist
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 09-24-2006 , 02:25   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #49

Atm i have only one mod to vote: weaponarena. If to mayn players choose 0 "no mod" the server restarts when the choosing is finished. Even the map starts with "no mod". Is it possible to stop the restart when "no mod" wins the vote?
__________________

Mordekay is offline
Soloist
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Old 09-24-2006 , 20:18   Re: Vote Mod (Version 4.5)
Reply With Quote #50

Code:
Version 4.6
            * Doesn't restart round when No Mod is voted
Soloist is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Soloist Send a message via AIM to Soloist Send a message via MSN to Soloist Send a message via Yahoo to Soloist
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode