Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CSGO] Buy Riot Shields for comp/community


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
canadianfoodguy
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Old 08-19-2019 , 15:35   Re: [CSGO] Buy Riot Shields for comp/community
Reply With Quote #21

] rcon sm_buyshield
L 08/19/2019 - 15:05:12: [SM] Exception reported: Property "m_bInBuyZone" not found (entity 0/worldspawn)
L 08/19/2019 - 15:05:12: [SM] Blaming: buyshield_v1.2.smx
L 08/19/2019 - 15:05:12: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/19/2019 - 15:05:12: [SM] [0] GetEntProp
L 08/19/2019 - 15:05:12: [SM] [1] Line 27, /home/forums/content/files/2/4/6/0/2/9/175476.attach::BuyShieldCMD

couldn't find the shield in the buy menu so i used sm_buyshield and this is what I got. I'm pretty sure I was in a buyzone when entering that command
canadianfoodguy is offline
Enrory
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Austria
Old 08-19-2019 , 16:13   Re: [CSGO] Buy Riot Shields for comp/community
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by canadianfoodguy View Post
] rcon sm_buyshield
L 08/19/2019 - 15:05:12: [SM] Exception reported: Property "m_bInBuyZone" not found (entity 0/worldspawn)
L 08/19/2019 - 15:05:12: [SM] Blaming: buyshield_v1.2.smx
L 08/19/2019 - 15:05:12: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/19/2019 - 15:05:12: [SM] [0] GetEntProp
L 08/19/2019 - 15:05:12: [SM] [1] Line 27, /home/forums/content/files/2/4/6/0/2/9/175476.attach::BuyShieldCMD

couldn't find the shield in the buy menu so i used sm_buyshield and this is what I got. I'm pretty sure I was in a buyzone when entering that command
use in buyzone and type !buyshield in chat
__________________
Enrory is offline
Ilusion9
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Romania
Old 08-20-2019 , 05:52   Re: [CSGO] Buy Riot Shields for comp/community
Reply With Quote #23

PHP Code:
public Action BuyShieldCMD(int clientint args
{
    if (
client == 0) return Plugin_Handled// add this line

    
if(RequireBuyZone)
    { 
Add translation to this plugin and avoid this: "The Buy Time Has Expired For This Round.". It's looking ugly and it should be like this: "The buy time has expired for this round."
__________________

Last edited by Ilusion9; 08-20-2019 at 05:53.
Ilusion9 is offline
gonzalop54
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 03-30-2020 , 14:53   Re: [CSGO] Buy Riot Shields for comp/community
Reply With Quote #24

Hi. Can someone help me configure the durability? I would like to make it unbreakable. I don't understand much about plugin editing
gonzalop54 is offline
gonzalop54
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 03-30-2020 , 16:38   Re: [CSGO] Buy Riot Shields for comp/community
Reply With Quote #25

And how can I make it only be bought by people who have the "a" flag?
gonzalop54 is offline
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 10-09-2021 , 16:10   Re: [CSGO] Buy Riot Shields for comp/community
Reply With Quote #26

Now the shield is purchasable in game. game_type and game_mode need to be 0. Also a hostage zone is required which can be spawned in at map start in any map.

Code:
stock void CreateHostageRescue()
{
    int iEntity = -1;
    if((iEntity = FindEntityByClassname(iEntity, "func_hostage_rescue")) == -1) {
        int iHostageRescueEnt = CreateEntityByName("func_hostage_rescue");
        DispatchKeyValue(iHostageRescueEnt, "targetname", "fake_hostage_rescue");
        DispatchKeyValue(iHostageRescueEnt, "origin", "-3141 -5926 -5358");
        DispatchSpawn(iHostageRescueEnt);
    }
}
sekac is offline
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 10-11-2021 , 12:27   Re: [CSGO] Buy Riot Shields for comp/community
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ilusion9 View Post
100% this entity has a netprop called m_iHealth, you can start with this.
] find shield
"mp_shield_speed_deployed" = "170" client replicated - The max speed of a player when they have a shield deployed
"mp_shield_speed_holstered" = "200" client replicated - The max speed of a player when they have a shield holstered
"r_drawshieldstencil" = "1" client cheat
"r_drawshieldstencil_debug" = "0" client cheat
"sv_shield_bash_damage_to_nonplayer" = "30" client replicated
"sv_shield_bash_damage_to_players" = "90" client replicated
"sv_shield_explosive_damage_cap" = "99" client replicated
"sv_shield_explosive_damage_crouch_bonus" = "10" client replicated
"sv_shield_explosive_damage_mindist" = "30" client replicated
"sv_shield_explosive_damage_mult" = "4" client replicated
"sv_shield_explosive_damage_scale" = "0.5" client replicated
"sv_shield_hitpoints" = "850" client replicated
"sv_shield_purchase_restricted_to" = "ct" client replicated - restrict shield purchases to specific team
__________________
I am available to make plugins for pay.

Discord: Eyal282#1334
eyal282 is offline
asdfxD
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 10-13-2021 , 00:52   Re: [CSGO] Buy Riot Shields for comp/community
Reply With Quote #28

Shield drops to ground after buying it.
asdfxD is offline
namleww
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2022
Old 03-06-2022 , 11:56   Re: [CSGO] Buy Riot Shields for comp/community
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by sekac View Post
Now the shield is purchasable in game. game_type and game_mode need to be 0. Also a hostage zone is required which can be spawned in at map start in any map.

Code:
stock void CreateHostageRescue()
{
    int iEntity = -1;
    if((iEntity = FindEntityByClassname(iEntity, "func_hostage_rescue")) == -1) {
        int iHostageRescueEnt = CreateEntityByName("func_hostage_rescue");
        DispatchKeyValue(iHostageRescueEnt, "targetname", "fake_hostage_rescue");
        DispatchKeyValue(iHostageRescueEnt, "origin", "-3141 -5926 -5358");
        DispatchSpawn(iHostageRescueEnt);
    }
}
Sorry I'm new to creating CS:GO server, can I ask how can I use the above code? I tried to add shield to the competitive server, map de_dust2 but I can't pick the shield up
namleww is offline
sekac
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 05-04-2022 , 05:29   Re: [CSGO] Buy Riot Shields for comp/community
Reply With Quote #30

Try this plugin
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (SpawnHostageZone.sp - 144 views - 511 Bytes)
sekac is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode