Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Bug base builder


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Ykaru
Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Old 08-14-2019 , 15:50   Bug base builder
Reply With Quote #1

Hi, sometimes, I do not know why when I go to the server my image appears on one side and it appears to me that I have 1 HP.
Look at the picture to see how it looks.
And it does so only if I'm on Steam ON.

https://imgur.com/a/5AizUzp

And if im using like bb_revive command server will crash.
This is the base plugin if you want to see it.
Please help me.

https://www84.zippyshare.com/v/AKf7I4GH/file.html
Ykaru is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 08-14-2019 , 16:43   Re: Bug base builder
Reply With Quote #2

That is normal behavior when your health bar is supposed to show 0, but you actually have above 255 health. It's a bug from the game itself.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Ykaru
Member
Join Date: Aug 2019
Old 08-14-2019 , 16:55   Re: Bug base builder
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
That is normal behavior when your health bar is supposed to show 0, but you actually have above 255 health. It's a bug from the game itself.
And can i do something about that ?

Last edited by Ykaru; 08-14-2019 at 16:55.
Ykaru is offline
edon1337
Penguin Enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Macedonia
Old 08-14-2019 , 17:20   Re: Bug base builder
Reply With Quote #4

Download the original BB v6.5 and disable plugins one by one, there must be a plugin that's causing this. I remember this once happened to me back in ~2017 because I had no idea what I was adding to my plugin.
__________________

Last edited by edon1337; 08-14-2019 at 17:20.
edon1337 is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 08-15-2019 , 07:35   Re: Bug base builder
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by edon1337 View Post
Download the original BB v6.5 and disable plugins one by one, there must be a plugin that's causing this. I remember this once happened to me back in ~2017 because I had no idea what I was adding to my plugin.
Like I said - it's not from any plugin. This can happen in default CS as well, but of course you can't go over 255 health that way.

https://github.com/ValveSoftware/halflife/issues/2203
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 08-15-2019 at 07:36.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
CrazY.
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: SP, Brazil
Old 08-15-2019 , 11:15   Re: Bug base builder
Reply With Quote #6

That's not a bug with any plugin, CS can't show over 255 health. In order to fix that you need to hook the health message and clamp the health value:

Code:
register_message(get_user_msgid("Health"), "message_health")

Code:
// Fix for the HL engine bug when HP is multiples of 256 public message_health(msg_id, msg_dest, msg_entity) {     // Get player's health     new health = get_msg_arg_int(1)         // Don't bother     if (health < 256) return;         // Check if we need to fix it     if (health % 256 == 0)         set_user_health(msg_entity, get_user_health(msg_entity) + 1)         // HUD can only show as much as 255 hp     set_msg_arg_int(1, get_msg_argtype(1), 255) }
__________________









Last edited by CrazY.; 08-15-2019 at 11:15.
CrazY. is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode