Raised This Month: $23 Target: $400
 5% 

Update broke MM? - srcds.exe - Entry Point Not Found...


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bakugo
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 09-10-2015 , 19:59   Re: Update broke MM? - srcds.exe - Entry Point Not Found...
Reply With Quote #81

Update: it seems that the Simple Chat Processor (Redux) plugin is what broke, any plugins that use it to manipulate chat messages (including CCC) are not working at all.
bakugo is offline
Akuba
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Old 09-10-2015 , 20:00   Re: Update broke MM? - srcds.exe - Entry Point Not Found...
Reply With Quote #82

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fearts View Post
Are you sure? Did you just check to see if it loaded or did you check to see if it doing as intended?
I was testing it with FF2 and some maps I modify with stripper to make them work there. Have no issues and no error messages.

But I noticed my error log is now spammed with SDKhooks errors.
Akuba is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-10-2015 , 20:02   Re: Update broke MM? - srcds.exe - Entry Point Not Found...
Reply With Quote #83

Looks like a new SM build is coming
Horsedick is offline
Oshizu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Warsaw
Old 09-10-2015 , 20:07   Re: Update broke MM? - srcds.exe - Entry Point Not Found...
Reply With Quote #84

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horsedick View Post
Looks like a new SM build is coming
Anything important in it or can we stick with pre-tf2 update one ?
__________________
...
Oshizu is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-10-2015 , 20:11   Re: Update broke MM? - srcds.exe - Entry Point Not Found...
Reply With Quote #85

would appear as the new SM build fixes chat colors and whatever but not stripper
Horsedick is offline
LaMqTa
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Bulgaria
Old 09-10-2015 , 20:13   Re: Update broke MM? - srcds.exe - Entry Point Not Found...
Reply With Quote #86

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horsedick View Post
would appear as the new SM build fixes chat colors and whatever but not stripper
Any idea when will be out?
LaMqTa is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-10-2015 , 20:14   Re: Update broke MM? - srcds.exe - Entry Point Not Found...
Reply With Quote #87

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaMqTa View Post
Any idea when will be out?
its out now 5240 snapshot
Horsedick is offline
LaMqTa
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Bulgaria
Old 09-10-2015 , 20:17   Re: Update broke MM? - srcds.exe - Entry Point Not Found...
Reply With Quote #88

Another question. Is the dev version also updated?
LaMqTa is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-10-2015 , 20:18   Re: Update broke MM? - srcds.exe - Entry Point Not Found...
Reply With Quote #89

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaMqTa View Post
Another question. Is the dev version also updated?

http://www.sourcemod.net/snapshots.php

Latest Stable Branch
Horsedick is offline
MiiMario221
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: USA
Old 09-10-2015 , 20:19   Re: Update broke MM? - srcds.exe - Entry Point Not Found...
Reply With Quote #90

All chat related plugins (Custom Chat Colors and TidyChat) is working now with SM Snap 5240
__________________
MiiMario221 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode