Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Snowie
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Aus
Old 08-26-2015 , 13:21   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]
Reply With Quote #2611

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloman View Post
just open:
/home/tftermin/public_html/tf2stats/inc/dbconnect.php
or
/home/tftermin/public_html/tf2stats/inc/config.php
Where you defined your database and database account and set your HOST variable to localhost or 127.0.0.1 as i assume your database is on the same system as your webserver.
errrm this is what I see inside the dbconnect.php

PHP Code:
<?php
include('settings.php');
$version "7.6.1";
mysql_connect($mysql_server$mysql_user$mysql_password);
mysql_query("SET NAMES 'UTF8'");
mysql_select_db($mysql_database);  
date_default_timezone_set('UTC');
?>
Snowie is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Snowie
Cloman
Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 08-26-2015 , 13:36   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]
Reply With Quote #2612

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowie View Post
errrm this is what I see inside the dbconnect.php

PHP Code:
<?php
include('settings.php');
$version "7.6.1";
mysql_connect($mysql_server$mysql_user$mysql_password);
mysql_query("SET NAMES 'UTF8'");
mysql_select_db($mysql_database);  
date_default_timezone_set('UTC');
?>
yes.. then you need to go and find the settings.php and make sure it contains the correct setting for the database. its probably in the same directory as dbconnect.php.
__________________
My TF2 Server IP: FinalGame-Hosting.com
Check it out.
Cloman is offline
Snowie
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Aus
Old 08-31-2015 , 00:41   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]
Reply With Quote #2613

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloman View Post
yes.. then you need to go and find the settings.php and make sure it contains the correct setting for the database. its probably in the same directory as dbconnect.php.
thanks for your help dude. I have removed most of the errors. However 1 error line is still here
PHP Code:
Warningmysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resourceboolean given in /home/tftermin/public_html/tf2stats/index.php on line 20 
I also get similar issues when loading other pages such as top10

PHP Code:
Warningmysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resourceboolean given in /home/tftermin/public_html/tf2stats/top10.php on line 83

Warning
mysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resourceboolean given in /home/tftermin/public_html/tf2stats/top10.php on line 196 
I looked further into this and it seems the line causing the error on some (haven't looked at all) .php files are the same.

PHP Code:
while ($adr mysql_fetch_array($ergebnis)) 

Last edited by Snowie; 08-31-2015 at 01:22.
Snowie is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Snowie
Cloman
Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 08-31-2015 , 03:23   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]
Reply With Quote #2614

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowie View Post
thanks for your help dude. I have removed most of the errors. However 1 error line is still here
PHP Code:
Warningmysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resourceboolean given in /home/tftermin/public_html/tf2stats/index.php on line 20 
I also get similar issues when loading other pages such as top10

PHP Code:
Warningmysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resourceboolean given in /home/tftermin/public_html/tf2stats/top10.php on line 83

Warning
mysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resourceboolean given in /home/tftermin/public_html/tf2stats/top10.php on line 196 
I looked further into this and it seems the line causing the error on some (haven't looked at all) .php files are the same.

PHP Code:
while ($adr mysql_fetch_array($ergebnis)) 
Seems there is a error in the select query.
and its returning a false boolean back to your result.
Add something like this in the website above this function mysql_fetch_array($ergebnis) to get a better error overview:
if (false === $ergebnis) { echo mysql_error(); }
__________________
My TF2 Server IP: FinalGame-Hosting.com
Check it out.
Cloman is offline
Cloman
Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 09-19-2015 , 07:51   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]
Reply With Quote #2615

Hi,
I have updated the plugin again.

Added:
- Die point message that pendrive148 has added cvar: rank_chatdiepoints (see also the cfg)
- Changeable Charset for the database cvar: rank_DBCharSet (see also cfg. Leave default its still WIP. for the people who have mysql and already changed theyr database stuff to UTF8MB4 need to change it first or if you have mysql and start with a new database use UTF8MB4.)
- Preparation for dynamic database change for mysql.
- Added some cvars to cfg for weapons that have not been added yet.

BugFix:
- Disabled point harvesting if the map respawns for example dispenser (some trade maps have them example mariokart maps)
- removed BOT receives still points for extinguish players.
- Separated sqllite with other type database table creation.

Other:
- made some changes to the code but not noticible.
Attached Files
File Type: zip %5BTF2%5D%20Ranking%20and%20Item%20Logger%20v9.3.1.zip (830.9 KB, 169 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (TF2_Stats.sp - 404 views - 389.0 KB)
File Type: cfg tf2-stats.cfg (19.7 KB, 150 views)
__________________
My TF2 Server IP: FinalGame-Hosting.com
Check it out.

Last edited by Cloman; 09-19-2015 at 09:08. Reason: Added cfg out of the zip file
Cloman is offline
rtil
Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 09-20-2015 , 04:57   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]
Reply With Quote #2616

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloman View Post
Hi,
I have updated the plugin again.

Added:
- Die point message that pendrive148 has added cvar: rank_chatdiepoints (see also the cfg)
- Changeable Charset for the database cvar: rank_DBCharSet (see also cfg. Leave default its still WIP. for the people who have mysql and already changed theyr database stuff to UTF8MB4 need to change it first or if you have mysql and start with a new database use UTF8MB4.)
- Preparation for dynamic database change for mysql.
- Added some cvars to cfg for weapons that have not been added yet.

BugFix:
- Disabled point harvesting if the map respawns for example dispenser (some trade maps have them example mariokart maps)
- removed BOT receives still points for extinguish players.
- Separated sqllite with other type database table creation.

Other:
- made some changes to the code but not noticible.
thanks for the updates! are the added items compatible with the webserver side?

also this is probably a longshot but one feature i'd love to see added is ELO ranking.

Last edited by rtil; 09-20-2015 at 05:01.
rtil is offline
Cloman
Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 09-20-2015 , 05:20   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]
Reply With Quote #2617

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtil View Post
thanks for the updates! are the added items compatible with the webserver side?

also this is probably a longshot but one feature i'd love to see added is ELO ranking.
Yes they are compatible with the website no need for any changes there.

ELO ranking looks abit like the command in chat "session" and "kd" of the tf2 stats.
__________________
My TF2 Server IP: FinalGame-Hosting.com
Check it out.
Cloman is offline
Pala4
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 09-21-2015 , 03:27   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]
Reply With Quote #2618

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloman View Post
Hi,
I have updated the plugin again.

Added:
- Die point message that pendrive148 has added cvar: rank_chatdiepoints (see also the cfg)
- Changeable Charset for the database cvar: rank_DBCharSet (see also cfg. Leave default its still WIP. for the people who have mysql and already changed theyr database stuff to UTF8MB4 need to change it first or if you have mysql and start with a new database use UTF8MB4.)
- Preparation for dynamic database change for mysql.
- Added some cvars to cfg for weapons that have not been added yet.

BugFix:
- Disabled point harvesting if the map respawns for example dispenser (some trade maps have them example mariokart maps)
- removed BOT receives still points for extinguish players.
- Separated sqllite with other type database table creation.

Other:
- made some changes to the code but not noticible.
The server crashes without error.
Pala4 is offline
Cloman
Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 09-21-2015 , 05:25   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]
Reply With Quote #2619

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pala4 View Post
The server crashes without error.
When you remove the tf2stats plugin all is working ?
If the server still crashes i think you need to go to other forum part.

There is always a error. Some suggestions to find the error.
- log console output to file.
- check "tf\addons\sourcemod\logs\".
__________________
My TF2 Server IP: FinalGame-Hosting.com
Check it out.
Cloman is offline
Pala4
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 09-21-2015 , 06:51   Re: [TF2 Stats] With Web Ranking and Item Logger [v9.1.0]
Reply With Quote #2620

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloman View Post
When you remove the tf2stats plugin all is working ?
If the server still crashes i think you need to go to other forum part.

There is always a error. Some suggestions to find the error.
- log console output to file.
- check "tf\addons\sourcemod\logs\".
When I remove the plugin then statistics server is running normally. There are no errors.
Pala4 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode