Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

plugin to add and remove bots


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
jarrodatt
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 11-23-2005 , 03:51   plugin to add and remove bots
Reply With Quote #1

Can someone please make a plugin where any user can type or say add bots N(amount) and remove bots N(amount).

I would try but I know nothing about programming, It's all greek to me.
jarrodatt is offline
ichthys
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: []*[]
Old 11-23-2005 , 11:06  
Reply With Quote #2

rcon bot_quota 4
__________________
ichthys is offline
jarrodatt
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 11-23-2005 , 18:35  
Reply With Quote #3

Um yea,

Ichthys you missed the point of it USER ENABLED I dont want to give every single player rcon control.
jarrodatt is offline
ichthys
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: []*[]
Old 11-23-2005 , 20:39  
Reply With Quote #4

If you got eventscripts on your server then you could easily make this a voted player_say command.

http://mattie.info/cs/

player_say.cfg
Code:
if (event_var(text) equalto addbot) then ma_votercon "Add a bot?" "bot_add"
__________________
ichthys is offline
jarrodatt
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 11-24-2005 , 11:57  
Reply With Quote #5

Yes thats it thank you i am running ES
I'm running war3

how would i do it for both ?

add bot i see your example.
remove?

wher do i put these files? make an events folder like bots or somthing
jarrodatt is offline
ichthys
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: []*[]
Old 11-24-2005 , 21:08  
Reply With Quote #6

hmmm actually this would work better.

Code:
if (event_var(text) equalto addbot) then ma_votercon "Add bot?" "es_xmath bot_quota + 1"
if (event_var(text) equalto kickbot) then es_xif (server_var(bot_quota) notequalto 0) then ma_votercon "Add bot?" "es_xmath bot_quota - 1; if (server_var(bot_quota) equalto -1)"
__________________
ichthys is offline
jarrodatt
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 11-25-2005 , 13:38  
Reply With Quote #7

so if SAY addbot server will add a bot and kickbot server will kick a bot correct?

where do i put this file player_bot.cfg in cfg folder?
jarrodatt is offline
ichthys
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: []*[]
Old 11-25-2005 , 14:04  
Reply With Quote #8

player_say.cfg
__________________
ichthys is offline
jarrodatt
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 11-25-2005 , 14:34  
Reply With Quote #9

oops my bad, ok player_say.cfg.

but where do i put it in cfg directory???
if so its not working. when i say ingame addbot or kickbot.
jarrodatt is offline
ichthys
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: []*[]
Old 11-26-2005 , 02:43  
Reply With Quote #10

http://eventscripts.com
__________________
ichthys is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:34.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode