Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

tf2items appears to need updating


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 10-28-2015 , 20:34   tf2items appears to need updating
Reply With Quote #1

#0 0xf12425c8 in CAttributeList:perator=(CAttributeList const&) () from /tf/tf/bin/server_srv.so
#1 0xf12426dc in CEconItemView:perator=(CEconItemView const&) () from /tf/tf/bin/server_srv.so
#2 0xf11ea508 in CItemGeneration::SpawnItem(CEconItemView const*, Vector const&, QAngle const&, char const*) () from /tf/tf/bin/server_srv.so
#3 0xf1960170 in CTFPlayer::GiveNamedItem(char const*, int, CEconItemView const*, bool) () from /tf/tf/bin/server_srv.so
#4 0xe936b788 in __SourceHook_MFHCls_MHook_GiveNamedItem::Func (char const*, int, CEconItemView*, bool) () from /tf/tf/addons/sourcemod_idle/extensions/tf2items.ext.2.ep2v.so
#5 0xe936af88 in TF2Items_GiveNamedItem(SourcePawn::IPluginCon text*, int const*) () from /tf/tf/addons/sourcemod_idle/extensions/tf2items.ext.2.ep2v
__________________
bottiger is offline
Tomala
Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orygun
Old 10-28-2015 , 22:00   Re: tf2items appears to need updating
Reply With Quote #2

Yep. It's crashing my server too whenever I use the bot weapon randomizer.
__________________
Tomala is offline
VoiDeD
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Illinois, USA
Old 10-28-2015 , 22:03   Re: tf2items appears to need updating
Reply With Quote #3

Build 1.6.3 is up which should fix this. https://builds.limetech.org/?p=tf2items

Currently it says there's only a windows build, not sure if the other OS builders are still working or there was a failure somewhere, asherkin would have to investigate.
__________________
VoiDeD is offline
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 10-28-2015 , 23:47   Re: tf2items appears to need updating
Reply With Quote #4

Thanks for the update.

I think the problem with the Linux build is that hl2sdk-tf2 now complains about _aligned_malloc not being defined.

Apparently this is a Windows only function. C++11 only has a function called aligned_alloc so I put this in smsdk_ext.hpp and it compiles now.

#include <stdlib.h>
inline void* _aligned_malloc(unsigned int size, int alignment) {
return aligned_alloc(alignment, size);
}

Maybe Psychonic can stick that inside hl2sdk-tf2 somewhere.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 10-29-2015 at 05:54.
bottiger is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 10-29-2015 , 01:33   Re: tf2items appears to need updating
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by bottiger View Post
Thanks for the update.

I think the problem with the Linux build is that hl2sdk-tf2 now complains about _aligned_malloc not being defined.

Apparently this is a Windows only function. C++11 only has a function called aligned_alloc so I put this in smsdk_ext.hpp and it compiles now.

#include <stdlib.h>
inline void* _aligned_malloc(unsigned int size, int alignment) {
return aligned_alloc(alignment, size);
}

Maybe Psychonic can stick that inside hl2sdk-tf2 somewhere.
Thank you. Confirmed working after testing.
__________________
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Roker
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-29-2015 , 01:44   Re: tf2items appears to need updating
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by bottiger View Post
Thanks for the update.

I think the problem with the Linux build is that hl2sdk-tf2 now complains about _aligned_malloc not being defined.

Apparently this is a Windows only function. C++11 only has a function called aligned_alloc so I put this in smsdk_ext.hpp and it compiles now.

#include <stdlib.h>
inline void* _aligned_malloc(unsigned int size, int alignment) {
return aligned_alloc(alignment, size);
}

Maybe Psychonic can stick that inside hl2sdk-tf2 somewhere.
This works so far for me, thanks.
Roker is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 10-29-2015 , 04:36   Re: tf2items appears to need updating
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by VoiDeD View Post
Currently it says there's only a windows build, not sure if the other OS builders are still working or there was a failure somewhere, asherkin would have to investigate.
There is a platform define missing that is required by newer hl2sdks, I'm unsure why this has suddenly reared its head but I'll fix it when I get to work.
This is fixed now.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 10-29-2015 at 05:54.
asherkin is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode