Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] Give Bots Weapons (04.01.2023)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
luki1412
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 09-23-2022 , 04:27   Re: [TF2] Give Bots Weapons (20.09.2022)
Reply With Quote #131

Quote:
Originally Posted by Markus_Wyand View Post
Damnit, something went wrong.
Bots once again start to lose weapons eventually, usually when i invite players to my server.
I have an idea why this happens:
-the bots changing classes messes up the strict weapons i want them to use (demoman, who is forced to use booties later changes to soldier because a player changed class, and solders gets his rocket launcher removed, i know it sounds weird)
MAYBE when i force them to use a weapon:
if class demoman:
case TFClass_DemoMan:
{
int rnd = GetRandomUInt(1,1);

switch (rnd)
{
case 1:
{
CreateWeapon(client, "tf_wearable", 0, 405, 20, true);
}
}

Later changes to soldier, something goes wrong and the demoman who is now soldier gets his weapons messed up.
AGAIN THIS ISN'T THE CAUSE, MAYBE. ITS JUST SOMETHING I CAME UP WITH. This weird bug its like a ghost in my machine... this is creeping me out.
EDIT: all the Problems this bug causes so far i've seen:
-Demomen A-posing
-Soldiers not using primary
-Medics not using primary or secondary
-Heavies using melee only (rare, seen only once)
-Snipers going melee only (mostly because i set him wearables for secondary, so i guess his primary gets messed up)
-Engineers not building? (rare, seen only once in payload)
Sorry for keeping this up, i may give up after this one i promise.
I'll leave the .sp file here too.
I think you have some other plugin that interferes with mine.
I have been using my plugin for years. No such bug ever detected even with sourcemod and metamod changing over the years. Also youre the only one having this bug.
Disable other plugins other than default and test whether youre still seeing this bug.
Add the custom ones, one by one to find out which one it is.

PS: bot ai has been designed for stock weapons. sniper bots will never use wearables correctly, they try to switch to their second weapon when enemies come closer to them. since they dont have the smg they switch to the melee. same goes for all edible/drinkable/wearable items. they dont know how to use them and thats why they arent in my plugin. they think its a close range weapon and try to use it that way. look at them with an smg and without it - spectate them. you'll see what i mean. same goes for other classes. its pretty obvious
__________________

Last edited by luki1412; 09-23-2022 at 04:42.
luki1412 is offline
RaphtaliaTheTanooki
Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Brazil, Bahia
Old 10-17-2022 , 04:10   Re: [TF2] Give Bots Weapons (20.09.2022)
Reply With Quote #132

it seems there's an pesky bug with this plugin, that makes bots like the SourceTV and Replay bots to get weapons, i'd would be a good idea to take a better look at this later
__________________
Discord: eridreemurr
Github: https://github.com/StShAzzy/

Last edited by RaphtaliaTheTanooki; 10-17-2022 at 04:11. Reason: printscreen!
RaphtaliaTheTanooki is offline
luki1412
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 10-17-2022 , 07:58   Re: [TF2] Give Bots Weapons (20.09.2022)
Reply With Quote #133

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaphtaliaTheTanooki View Post
it seems there's an pesky bug with this plugin, that makes bots like the SourceTV and Replay bots to get weapons, i'd would be a good idea to take a better look at this later
Its a simple check that was previously in the plugin but then I thought: Why would SourceTV or Replay have event post_inventory_application fired for them? Guess Valve just doesn't care. Im gonna add them back in.
__________________
luki1412 is offline
dongryeok
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2022
Old 12-05-2022 , 01:39   Re: [TF2] Give Bots Weapons (17.10.2022)
Reply With Quote #134

Hello

The plug-in has not worked since the update to version 1.11.0-git6923 in source mode.

The server outputs the following error message:

L 12/05/2022 - 15 : 38 : 07: [GiveBotsWeapons.smx] The created weapon entity [Class name: tf_weapon_shovel, Item index: 775, Index: 762], failed to equip! This is probably caused by invalid gamedata

Along with the error message, the bot is unable to wear all weapons except basic weapons.

Last edited by dongryeok; 12-05-2022 at 01:40.
dongryeok is offline
PC Gamer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 12-05-2022 , 02:13   Re: [TF2] Give Bots Weapons (17.10.2022)
Reply With Quote #135

Quote:
Originally Posted by dongryeok View Post
Hello

The plug-in has not worked since the update to version 1.11.0-git6923 in source mode.
Just need to replace or update your gamedata file in /addons/sourcemod/gamedata/
Attached Files
File Type: txt give.bots.weapons.txt (262 Bytes, 66 views)
PC Gamer is offline
luki1412
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 12-05-2022 , 09:03   Re: [TF2] Give Bots Weapons (05.12.2022)
Reply With Quote #136

I merged gamedata for both Give Bots plugins into one, you should redownload the plugins and use one gamedata file instead.
__________________

Last edited by luki1412; 12-05-2022 at 09:03.
luki1412 is offline
dongryeok
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2022
Old 12-08-2022 , 23:56   Re: [TF2] Give Bots Weapons (17.10.2022)
Reply With Quote #137

Quote:
Originally Posted by PC Gamer View Post
Just need to replace or update your gamedata file in /addons/sourcemod/gamedata/
Thank you, the problem has been resolved.
dongryeok is offline
Markus_Wyand
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2022
Old 01-02-2023 , 17:40   Re: [TF2] Give Bots Weapons (26.12.2022)
Reply With Quote #138

Pyro bots appear to have 32 ammo on their flareguns!
Can you Check if it happens to you too?
Markus_Wyand is offline
luki1412
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 01-03-2023 , 17:04   Re: [TF2] Give Bots Weapons (26.12.2022)
Reply With Quote #139

Quote:
Originally Posted by Markus_Wyand View Post
Pyro bots appear to have 32 ammo on their flareguns!
Can you Check if it happens to you too?
True

Fixed in 1.38
__________________

Last edited by luki1412; 01-04-2023 at 11:11.
luki1412 is offline
TinyDeskEngineer
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2023
Location: Inside your walls
Old 05-07-2023 , 17:48   Re: [TF2] Give Bots Weapons (04.01.2023)
Reply With Quote #140

Chrome's preventing me from visiting the gamedata download site, is there a reason why the gamedata file can't be included along with the plugin itself on this page?
TinyDeskEngineer is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode