Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
altex
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Russia
Old 02-01-2010 , 16:44   Re: GunGame
Reply With Quote #861

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordMarqus View Post
Hey. Do you have
Code:
SV_StartSound:  not precached (0)
SV_StartSound:  not precached (0)
SV_StartSound:  not precached (0)
SV_StartSound:  not precached (0)
SV_StartSound:  not precached (0)
SV_StartSound:  not precached (0)
SV_StartSound:  not precached (0)
on intermission? Or it's something with my server..
its empty sound files in config
or missing files on server
__________________
altex is offline
LordMarqus
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Poland
Old 02-01-2010 , 17:03   Re: GunGame
Reply With Quote #862

Quote:
Originally Posted by altex View Post
its empty sound files in config
or missing files on server
Code:
    "Sounds"
    {
        "IntroSound" ""
        "KnifeLevel" "bloodlords/gungame/default/knife_level.wav"
        "NadeLevel" "bloodlords/gungame/default/nade_level.wav"
        "LevelSteal" "bloodlords/gungame/default/smb3_1-up.wav"
        "LevelUp" "bloodlords/gungame/default/smb3_powerup.wav"
        "LevelDown" "bloodlords/gungame/default/smb3_powerdown.wav"
        "Triple" "bloodlords/gungame/default/smb_star.mp3"
        "Autoff" "bloodlords/gungame/default/smb_warning2.mp3"
        "MultiKill" "common/stuck1.wav"
        /* Put each song filename in this list seperated by commas */
        "Winner" ""
        "WarmupTimerSound" "ambient/tones/floor1.wav"
    }
All listed files are present. I don't put winner music here because I use my own plugin for that.
__________________
My public plugins: [CS:S/CS:GO] Last Man Standing
LordMarqus is offline
ChOJJa
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Stuttgart
Old 02-01-2010 , 20:03   Re: GunGame
Reply With Quote #863

Hi Altex, i want to upgrade from 1.0.7.8 to the latest release. However i want to use a mysql-db afterwards and my stats are currently using sqlite. What should i change in the database.cfg and how can i import the old stuff.

Thx in advance.
ChOJJa is offline
zeroibis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Old 02-01-2010 , 23:48   Re: GunGame
Reply With Quote #864

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordMarqus View Post
Code:
    "Sounds"
    {
        "IntroSound" ""
        "KnifeLevel" "bloodlords/gungame/default/knife_level.wav"
        "NadeLevel" "bloodlords/gungame/default/nade_level.wav"
        "LevelSteal" "bloodlords/gungame/default/smb3_1-up.wav"
        "LevelUp" "bloodlords/gungame/default/smb3_powerup.wav"
        "LevelDown" "bloodlords/gungame/default/smb3_powerdown.wav"
        "Triple" "bloodlords/gungame/default/smb_star.mp3"
        "Autoff" "bloodlords/gungame/default/smb_warning2.mp3"
        "MultiKill" "common/stuck1.wav"
        /* Put each song filename in this list seperated by commas */
        "Winner" ""
        "WarmupTimerSound" "ambient/tones/floor1.wav"
    }
All listed files are present. I don't put winner music here because I use my own plugin for that.
Try making a empty music file the winner music and see if that fixes it. This way it will still not play any music but may fix your error.
__________________
zeroibis is offline
altex
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Russia
Old 02-02-2010 , 00:28   Re: GunGame
Reply With Quote #865

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChOJJa View Post
Hi Altex, i want to upgrade from 1.0.7.8 to the latest release. However i want to use a mysql-db afterwards and my stats are currently using sqlite. What should i change in the database.cfg and how can i import the old stuff.

Thx in advance.
Thanks for the good question.

1) In database cfg you should add
Code:
    "gungame" 
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "host"              "<host/ip>"
        "database"          "<db name>"
        "user"              "<username>"
        "pass"              "<password>"
    }
2) Then download and install command line sqlite client (http://www.sqlite.org/sqlite-3_6_22.zip)
for example into cstrike\addons\sourcemod\data\sqlite directory.

3) Export database.
Code:
sqlite3.exe -csv sourcemod-local.sq3 "select * from gungame_playerdata" > c:\temp\gungame.csv
4) Import into mysql.
Login to mysql as root and type this sql commands:
Code:
drop table if exists gungame_playerdata;
CREATE TABLE `gungame_playerdata`(`id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,`wins` int(12) NOT NULL default '0',`authid` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',`name` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',`timestamp` timestamp NOT NULL default CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,PRIMARY KEY  (`id`),KEY `wins` (`wins`),KEY `authid` (`authid`)) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;
LOAD DATA INFILE 'C:\\temp\\gungame.csv' IGNORE INTO TABLE dbname.gungame_playerdata FIELDS TERMINATED BY ',' ENCLOSED BY '"' ESCAPED BY '\\' (id, wins, authid, name);
__________________

Last edited by altex; 02-02-2010 at 00:38.
altex is offline
altex
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Russia
Old 02-02-2010 , 00:29   Re: GunGame
Reply With Quote #866

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeroibis View Post
Try making a empty music file the winner music and see if that fixes it. This way it will still not play any music but may fix your error.
i'll fix it in the next release
__________________
altex is offline
LordMarqus
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Poland
Old 02-02-2010 , 10:22   Re: GunGame
Reply With Quote #867

Quote:
Originally Posted by altex View Post
i'll fix it in the next release
Thanx. This isn't actually an error but fixing it may prevent from asking unnecessary questions (like mine).
__________________
My public plugins: [CS:S/CS:GO] Last Man Standing
LordMarqus is offline
LordMarqus
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Poland
Old 02-02-2010 , 10:37   Re: GunGame
Reply With Quote #868

Code:
L 02/02/2010 - 16:35:56: SourceMod error session started
L 02/02/2010 - 16:35:56: Info (map "gg_deucedust") (file "errors_20100202.log")
L 02/02/2010 - 16:35:56: [SM] Native "GG_ShowRank" reported: Client is not currently ingame [14]
L 02/02/2010 - 16:35:56: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "gungame_display_winner.smx":
L 02/02/2010 - 16:35:56: [SM]   [0]  Line 66, gungame_display_winner.sp::GG_OnLoadRank()
L 02/02/2010 - 16:45:32: Error log file session closed.
__________________
My public plugins: [CS:S/CS:GO] Last Man Standing
LordMarqus is offline
Pank
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 02-02-2010 , 11:48   Re: GunGame
Reply With Quote #869

Thanks very much for the plugin. Looks great and will try it soon, but I have one question/request:
Is it possible to have TK enabled and that TK count as a kill for leveling up (just as if you kill a player from opposite team, instead of leveling down)?

This would be great for servers using DM and random spawnpoint (with Turbo mode on). It would be somethig like "if it moves, you fire". Great for servers with low number of players, and maybe add a cvar for minimum players to have this enabled.

Probably best as part of the gungame_tk plugin.
Pank is offline
altex
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Russia
Old 02-02-2010 , 11:51   Re: GunGame
Reply With Quote #870

It's FFA
__________________
altex is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode