Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

set_pev for Skin


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old.School
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: France
Old 03-08-2016 , 17:54   Re: set_pev for Skin
Reply With Quote #11

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=279474
__________________
You keep bringing B.R down .. He will rise again and kick Enemies asses !
Old.School is offline
ConorCC
Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 03-09-2016 , 01:51   Re: set_pev for Skin
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by safetymoose View Post
It's not possible on view models due to client's prediction. It will always flicker and change it back to the default when it shoots, reloads, idles, etc..

You can use pev_body and pev_skin on p_ and w_ models only..
Right. Can you give me example for p_ models and v_ models. Not problem if it will be cahnge to the default.
ConorCC is offline
ConorCC
Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Old 03-10-2016 , 12:40   Re: set_pev for Skin
Reply With Quote #13

So, if nobody can help me with the view models (v_).
Help me in the weapon models (p_).

How can I cahange the SUB MODEL between two gun like the M4A1 and AWP for the P_ models.
ConorCC is offline
Old.School
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: France
Old 03-10-2016 , 18:26   Re: set_pev for Skin
Reply With Quote #14

try this method :
PHP Code:
    iWep give_item(id"your_weapon")//"your_weapon" is cs default weapon(i.e: "weapon_usp")
    
engfunc(EngFunc_SetModeliWep"your p_model's name")
    
set_pev(iWeppev_bodyyour submodel number)
    
fm_set_entity_visibility(iWep1)
    
set_pev(idpev_viewmodel2""
Note:
-By using set_pev(id, pev_viewmodel2, ""), you will see the muzzleflash is misplaced(you can see such misplacement when look at a player firing m4a1/m3). To fix this, add a blank submodel as your first submodel, then use set_pev(id, pev_viewmodel2, "your p_model's name")
__________________
You keep bringing B.R down .. He will rise again and kick Enemies asses !
Old.School is offline
EFFx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Old 03-10-2016 , 18:48   Re: set_pev for Skin
Reply With Quote #15

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <fakemeta>

#define PLUGIN "Models"
#define VERSION "1.0"
#define AUTHOR "EFFx"

new const p_skin[] = "models/p_knife.mdl"
new const v_skin[] = "models/v_knife.mdl"

public plugin_init() 
{
 
register_plugin(PLUGINVERSIONAUTHOR)
 
 
register_event("CurWeapon" "setknife" "be" "1=1")
}

public 
plugin_precache()
{
 
precache_model(p_skin)
 
precache_model(v_skin)
}

public 
setknife(id)
{
 new 
vModel[56]
 if(
read_data(2) == CSW_KNIFE)
 {
  if(
is_user_alive(id))
  {
   
set_pev(idpev_weaponmodel2p_skin)
   
format(vModel,55,v_skin)
  }
 }


Last edited by EFFx; 03-10-2016 at 18:48.
EFFx is offline
SkumTomteN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Asgard
Old 03-12-2016 , 08:20   Re: set_pev for Skin
Reply With Quote #16

The only way is to trick the server that you have no weapon, and then do everything manually.

Its not even worth it and you should not even try.
__________________
Contact: Steam
Videos: Youtube
SkumTomteN is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode