Raised This Month: $2 Target: $400
 0% 

[TF2] Server Refuses to allow sv_cheats 1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
BlooberryPi3
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Old 06-01-2020 , 13:44   [TF2] Server Refuses to allow sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #1

So I've got my own TF2 server up and running very recently.
I was hoping to use sv_cheats and generate nav meshes for different maps in order to play around on them within the server, with bots of course.

Upon trying to use sv_cheats 1 however, I find myself stuck in a situation where the server refuses to allow it, and reverts it back to sv_cheats 0 it seems.

I've setup the server through Linux GSM's services. And here's what I get in the console for every time I try a different sv_cheats 1 command, both cvar and everything.



It refuses to work and let me enable sv_cheats, leaving me unable to generate nav meshes either.
BlooberryPi3 is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 06-01-2020 , 14:24   Re: [TF2] Server Refuses to allow sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #2

Looks like you have smac_cvars or similar that doesn't allow the value to be changed and reverts it back.
__________________
Maxximou5 is offline
BlooberryPi3
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Old 06-01-2020 , 14:30   Re: [TF2] Server Refuses to allow sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxximou5 View Post
Looks like you have smac_cvars or similar that doesn't allow the value to be changed and reverts it back.
I do have SMAC installed, Is there some way I can work around it, or no?
BlooberryPi3 is offline
TomL.
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 06-01-2020 , 14:37   Re: [TF2] Server Refuses to allow sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #4

Which SMAC plugins/modules do you have enabled?
If you have the Convar Checker plugin enable try disabling it.

Last edited by TomL.; 06-01-2020 at 14:38.
TomL. is offline
BlooberryPi3
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Old 06-01-2020 , 14:42   Re: [TF2] Server Refuses to allow sv_cheats 1
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomL. View Post
Which SMAC plugins/modules do you have enabled?
If you have the Convar Checker plugin enable try disabling it.
Okay, yeah it was that. I can do it now. Thanks!
BlooberryPi3 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:03.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode