Raised This Month: $219 Target: $400
 54% 

Team Locker by bardelot


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Admin Commands       
karamellz
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 05-12-2004 , 11:03   Team Locker by bardelot
Reply With Quote #1

This plugin does exactly what the name says, it allows you to lock/unlock t/ct/spec teams.

Commands:
amx_lockt
amx_unlockt
amx_lockct
amx_unlockct
amx_lockauto
amx_unlockauto
amx_lockspec
amx_unlockspec


Have fun!
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (amx_team_locker.sma - 7883 views - 1.9 KB)
karamellz is offline
darkdog
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 05-12-2004 , 13:23  
Reply With Quote #2

Doesnt this need the CS catagory icon?
darkdog is offline
Send a message via AIM to darkdog
kingpin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: kpsforum.com
Old 05-12-2004 , 14:58  
Reply With Quote #3

hmm sounds interesting, I could use this and have bots on one team and humans on another, what would be cool is to have a certain access flag be able to join a locked team.
__________________
kingpin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to kingpin Send a message via AIM to kingpin Send a message via MSN to kingpin Send a message via Yahoo to kingpin Send a message via Skype™ to kingpin
karamellz
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 05-12-2004 , 16:52  
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkdog
Doesnt this need the CS catagory icon?
I know, I thought I put there already, thx for telling me.
karamellz is offline
[cTs] Corvette
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 05-13-2004 , 03:36  
Reply With Quote #5

I tried this on one of my servers tonight, and it didn't do anything. Are there some other vcars that need to be set or something to make this work?
[cTs] Corvette is offline
karamellz
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 05-13-2004 , 09:42  
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by [cTs
Corvette]I tried this on one of my servers tonight, and it didn't do anything. Are there some other vcars that need to be set or something to make this work?
Well, it won't restrict any teams from default. You need to use:

amx_lockt - Restrict T
amx_unlockt - Un-restrict T
amx_lockct - Restrict CT
amx_unlockct - Un-restrict CT
amx_lockauto - Restrict "auto-choosing"
amx_unlockauto - Un-restrict "auto-choosing"
amx_lockspec - Restrict Spectator
amx_unlockspec - Un-restrict Spectator

And if you did that, I don't know,
try to install it again:

Copy amx_team_locker.amx to amxx/plugins and add amx_team_locker.amx to your plugins.ini

IF it wouldn't work post here again.
karamellz is offline
[cTs] Corvette
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 05-13-2004 , 12:02  
Reply With Quote #7

The plugin is installed correctly and is running, it just doesn't do anything.


[ 35] Grant Remove Admi 0.9 EJL grant_remove_ad running
[ 36] Admin Bury 0.9.3 f117bomb admin_bury.amx running
[ 37] Team Locker 0.1 bardelot amx_team_locker running
[ 38] Deluxe Admin Chat 0.9 EJL amx_ejl_adminch running
38 plugins, 38 running

If I join the server as a spectator, and do amx_lockct, and then join CT, I can. Same thing with T. And I tried it during a game as well, it still didn't work, anyone that joined after I did amx_lockct could still join CT.

The only thing I changed was the access level to level c and recompiled. As I said, the plugin is running and the commands are in the help list.
[cTs] Corvette is offline
[cTs] Corvette
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 05-13-2004 , 18:05  
Reply With Quote #8

I have also retested using the .amx from this thread, compiled the .sma from this thread, and recompiled the one where I changed the access level. None of them works.

Does this plugin need to be in a specific place in the plugins.ini? IE, before some other plugin that might also have to do with joining teams? I'm not running anything else that has to do with joining teams, like a team balancer or anything similar, but maybe one of the default plugins also controls joining teams?
[cTs] Corvette is offline
hoddy
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 05-15-2004 , 05:11  
Reply With Quote #9

The only thing I could think of is that you are an admin on your server and therefore exempt.

Hoddy
hoddy is offline
[cTs] Corvette
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 05-15-2004 , 13:05  
Reply With Quote #10

This plugin doesn't check for immunity. But I just read the original AMX forum thread about it, it only works for 1.5, it doesn't work with Steam's GUI2 menus.
[cTs] Corvette is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode