Raised This Month: $17 Target: $400
 4% 

server running at 500 fps instead 1000


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Mankled
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Old 06-19-2020 , 00:03   server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #1

i dont understand why my server is running at 500 fps instead 1000. can someone help me ?

this is my commandline to start my server
PHP Code:
hlds.exe -console -game cstrike +ip @SERVERIP +port @PORT +maxplayers 32 +sys_ticrate 1000 -tickrate 66 +map "de_dust2" +servercfgfile server.cfg 
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sv.jpg (15.0 KB, 30 views)

Last edited by Mankled; 06-19-2020 at 00:03.
Mankled is offline
alferd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Old 06-19-2020 , 01:49   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #2

sys_ticrate 500 = 250 FPS
sys_ticrate 1000 = 500 FPS
sys_ticrate 10000 = 1000 FPS
alferd is offline
Mankled
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Old 06-19-2020 , 03:36   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by alferd View Post
sys_ticrate 500 = 250 FPS
sys_ticrate 1000 = 500 FPS
sys_ticrate 10000 = 1000 FPS
i changed sys_ticrate to 10000 and still 500 fps
Mankled is offline
alferd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Old 06-19-2020 , 06:12   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mankled View Post
i changed sys_ticrate to 10000 and still 500 fps
Add mmtimer to metamod
alferd is offline
Mankled
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Old 06-19-2020 , 13:31   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by alferd View Post
Add mmtimer to metamod
fps at 1000 stopped working idk why.
here is what i got on my console:

PHP Code:
[MMTIMER]: Found swds.dll at 0x02880000
[MMTIMER]: Found hlds.exe at 0x01400000
[MMTIMER]: ParseEngine_WinWARNINGUnable to locate 1000FPS limitation code 
how do i fix it ?

Last edited by Mankled; 06-20-2020 at 02:45.
Mankled is offline
alferd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Old 06-20-2020 , 07:22   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mankled View Post
fps at 1000 stopped working idk why.
here is what i got on my console:

PHP Code:
[MMTIMER]: Found swds.dll at 0x02880000
[MMTIMER]: Found hlds.exe at 0x01400000
[MMTIMER]: ParseEngine_WinWARNINGUnable to locate 1000FPS limitation code 
how do i fix it ?
This indicates that the mmtimer is active
alferd is offline
DruGzOG
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Unknown
Old 06-20-2020 , 09:28   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mankled View Post
i dont understand why my server is running at 500 fps instead 1000. can someone help me ?

this is my commandline to start my server
PHP Code:
hlds.exe -console -game cstrike +ip @SERVERIP +port @PORT +maxplayers 32 +sys_ticrate 1000 -tickrate 66 +map "de_dust2" +servercfgfile server.cfg 
Its -sys_ticrate not +.
Whats the purpose of tickrate being 66?
You don't need mmtimer, its pointless.
__________________

Home of the AMX SUPER
Discord
DruGzOG is offline
Send a message via AIM to DruGzOG
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 06-20-2020 , 13:49   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by DruGzOG View Post
You don't need mmtimer, its pointless.
Running a server with 1000fps itself is pointless, but that's another story.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
Mankled
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Old 06-20-2020 , 23:54   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by DruGzOG View Post
Its -sys_ticrate not +.
Whats the purpose of tickrate being 66?
You don't need mmtimer, its pointless.
i removed mmtimer and changed + to - and still locked at 500 fps
Mankled is offline
alferd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Old 06-21-2020 , 02:06   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #10

:/
If you delete it, you won't have 1000 fps
alferd is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode