Raised This Month: $2 Target: $400
 0% 

[CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
splewis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United States
Old 10-04-2015 , 14:56   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.0, 2015-10-2)
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by utaker View Post
End of Map voting doesnt work with it, it keeps on playing the same map again and again? and if set mp_match_end_restart 0 then without end of map voting list, quickly next map is played. How to enable voting list properly
This plugin doesn't affect map changes or map voting at all.
__________________
splewis is offline
utaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Old 10-07-2015 , 15:06   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.0, 2015-10-2)
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by splewis View Post
This plugin doesn't affect map changes or map voting at all.
somehow it is changing its behaviour, after end of map, next map is quickly changed although End of Map voting is on, any idea why if it is working fine at ur end?

Last edited by utaker; 10-07-2015 at 15:07.
utaker is offline
ivanh
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 10-08-2015 , 02:57   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.0, 2015-10-2)
Reply With Quote #23

@utaker

It's probably not the retake plugin, if it was - I can imagine a lot more people flooding @splewis about it.
BUT! I'm experiencing the same issue as you and I'm also using splewis' retake plugin. Probably a cvar/setting issue but can't seem to figure it out.

Last edited by ivanh; 10-08-2015 at 02:57.
ivanh is offline
utaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Old 10-08-2015 , 03:09   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.0, 2015-10-2)
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanh View Post
@utaker

It's probably not the retake plugin, if it was - I can imagine a lot more people flooding @splewis about it.
BUT! I'm experiencing the same issue as you and I'm also using splewis' retake plugin. Probably a cvar/setting issue but can't seem to figure it out.
turning off this plugin makes end of map voting work, so there is something fishy
utaker is offline
splewis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United States
Old 10-08-2015 , 13:38   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.0, 2015-10-2)
Reply With Quote #25

Are the issues with the game's builtin map voting or the mapchooser sourcemod plugin?
__________________
splewis is offline
utaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Old 10-08-2015 , 13:48   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.0, 2015-10-2)
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by splewis View Post
Are the issues with the game's builtin map voting or the mapchooser sourcemod plugin?
i dont use sourcemod mapchooser. Its an issue with builtin map voting at the end of map. It quickly moves on to the next map without giving it time for end of map vote list
utaker is offline
BOBwEISER
Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 10-17-2015 , 11:34   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.0, 2015-10-2)
Reply With Quote #27

Same issue here. Has there been a fix or a work around for this issue?

The issue happens with he default map vote for me.

Ive tried adding the map vote cvars to the retake config with out any success.
BOBwEISER is offline
splewis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United States
Old 10-17-2015 , 21:54   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.0, 2015-10-2)
Reply With Quote #28

Those that want the builtin map vote can try adding these to their cfg/retakes/retakes_game.cfg file:

- mp_endmatch_votenextleveltime 20
- mp_endmatch_votenextmap 1
- mp_match_end_restart 0
- mp_match_restart_delay 30

I doubt there's a plugin related issue still. It's likely just the result of the cvars being set in that file.
__________________
splewis is offline
utaker
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Old 10-18-2015 , 00:37   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.0, 2015-10-2)
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by splewis View Post
Those that want the builtin map vote can try adding these to their cfg/retakes/retakes_game.cfg file:

- mp_endmatch_votenextleveltime 20
- mp_endmatch_votenextmap 1
- mp_match_end_restart 0
- mp_match_restart_delay 30

I doubt there's a plugin related issue still. It's likely just the result of the cvars being set in that file.
These settings are already done and same issue, in console i get their status as already set but map changes to next in cycle instead of voting. sometimes we quickly see voting list and then map changes instead of voting list time. We all can't be wrong, and I am running many other servers without this plugin too without such an issue
utaker is offline
GreYzZ
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 11-03-2015 , 07:05   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.0, 2015-10-2)
Reply With Quote #30

Can you add a support for the auto updater?
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=169095
GreYzZ is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode