Raised This Month: $13 Target: $400
 3% 

Connect Sound (v1.2.3)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   General Purpose        Approver:   devicenull (200)
karlos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany/Poland
Old 05-26-2004 , 18:07   Connect Sound (v1.2.3)
Reply With Quote #1

Connect Sound v1.2:
normally when u join a server which has sound systems, it plays a sound to everyone (eg "hallo everyone") but not to the player who joins

with my little plugin u can play a sound to the player who joins
(to add custom sounds read instrution in script)

the two sounds below are the default one:

previous downloads: 12752
Attached Files
File Type: zip sounds.zip (58.3 KB, 22078 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (connectsound.sma - 14073 views - 1.5 KB)
__________________
alias White Panther

Last edited by karlos; 08-09-2009 at 18:39.
karlos is offline
karlos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany/Poland
Old 05-27-2004 , 18:04  
Reply With Quote #2

guys if u like it rate plz
__________________
alias White Panther
karlos is offline
rjlan82
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 05-28-2004 , 00:54  
Reply With Quote #3

didn't someone say something to you about you not asking people to rate?
rjlan82 is offline
karlos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany/Poland
Old 05-28-2004 , 08:39  
Reply With Quote #4

no noone told me, but i will remember in future
__________________
alias White Panther
karlos is offline
KozzY
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Stockholm(Central)
Old 06-29-2004 , 08:04  
Reply With Quote #5

I can't get this to work.
The sounds are getting uploaded to the client, the plugin is running but
still no connection sounds :S I did not modify the sounds, installed it as it was.

Spec:
Windows XP Dedicated Condition Zero
Metamod 1.7.1
AMXX 0.16

Maybe this plugin doesn't work with Condition Zero? I C the icon is for Half-Life ..... How do i get this to work with Condition Zero?
__________________
I'm blind like a bat ^^
(`._)KlaneN(`._)
KozzY is offline
KiN | SuicideDog
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 06-29-2004 , 13:06  
Reply With Quote #6

With Steam you can do this:

Creat a txt file into your CZ,CS,DOD,TFC,HL folder and name it the following: playlist

Insert the following txt.

"Playlist"
{
"Splash" "sound\\music\\music.mp3"
}


Add your sounds to music to your <mod>/sounds/music/


What would be cool is if you could precache and mp3 and play that when they are connecting. I was going to do this plugin... but I didn't have time .. Could you add the SPLASH feature?
__________________
Code:
#include <amxmodx> public client_connect(id){   new playerIQ    get_player_IQ(id,playerIQ)   if(playerIQ < 100 )  {     client_cmd(id,"say I'm too stupid to play;quit")  }   PLUGIN_CONTINUE}
KiN | SuicideDog is offline
devicenull
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CT
Old 06-29-2004 , 14:19  
Reply With Quote #7

You forgot to precache the sounds in plugin_precache.. this will only work for VOX stuff at the moment
__________________
Various bits of semi-useful code in a bunch of languages: http://code.devicenull.org/
devicenull is offline
KozzY
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Stockholm(Central)
Old 06-29-2004 , 19:04  
Reply With Quote #8

Ok but is this for the server or client? I I mean do i put the playlist.txt in the server folder c:\HL\czero\playlist.txt ? I sounds like the tip u gave is only for the client. but the plugin posted here is for clients when they connect to the server, not while they are connecting but when they are connected and they are about to chose team.... or did i get this plugin all wrong?
__________________
I'm blind like a bat ^^
(`._)KlaneN(`._)
KozzY is offline
karlos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Germany/Poland
Old 06-30-2004 , 04:25  
Reply With Quote #9

Kozzy u understood the plugin right
yeah i forgot precache, now it should work

@KiN | SuicideDog:
i dont really understand the playlist thing with mp3's
what does splash mean? a name, command?
is it possible to play sounds to players WHILE connecting with this?
__________________
alias White Panther
karlos is offline
KozzY
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Stockholm(Central)
Old 06-30-2004 , 10:46  
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by karlos
Kozzy u understood the plugin right
yeah i forgot precache, now it should work
Ok i just replaced the plugin and restarted the server, the plugin is running
but i still dosent work... No sounds when i connect to the server. When i write spk misc/welcome the sound is playd so its there but the plugin isn't playing it.
__________________
I'm blind like a bat ^^
(`._)KlaneN(`._)
KozzY is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode