Raised This Month: $2 Target: $400
 0% 

[CS:GO] Skill Auto Balance (v3.1.1, 2020-6-11)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
addone
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 06-15-2020 , 00:58   Re: [CS:GO] Skill Auto Balance (v3.1.1, 2020-6-11)
Reply With Quote #81

https://github.com/NomisCZ/hlstatsx-community-editionYes, i use this version.
addone is offline
Effeff
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: discord: ff#0533
Old 06-15-2020 , 03:29   Re: [CS:GO] Skill Auto Balance (v3.1.1, 2020-6-11)
Reply With Quote #82

Quote:
Originally Posted by addone View Post
Okay. I have pushed support to github, I do not know if it works. Please tell me if it works

Note: You NEED this plugin running on your server in order for it to work. "hlstatsx_api.sp" from here https://github.com/NomisCZ/hlstatsx-...emod/scripting

That plugin has the function I need in order for my plugin to get a player's stats.
Effeff is offline
addone
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 06-15-2020 , 06:57   Re: [CS:GO] Skill Auto Balance (v3.1.1, 2020-6-11)
Reply With Quote #83

I test only with bots
Log:

Quote:
L 06/15/2020 - 12:56:21: [SM] Exception reported: Array index out-of-bounds (index 64, limit 64)
L 06/15/2020 - 12:56:21: [SM] Blaming: skillautobalance.smx
L 06/15/2020 - 12:56:21: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 06/15/2020 - 12:56:21: [SM] [1] Line 1065, skillautobalance.sp::SortCloseSums
L 06/15/2020 - 12:56:21: [SM] [2] Line 1126, skillautobalance.sp::BalanceSkill
L 06/15/2020 - 12:56:21: [SM] [3] Line 823, skillautobalance.sp::GetScore
L 06/15/2020 - 12:56:21: [SM] [4] Line 724, skillautobalance.sp::UpdateScores
L 06/15/2020 - 12:56:21: [SM] [5] Line 427, skillautobalance.sp::Event_RoundEnd
addone is offline
Effeff
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: discord: ff#0533
Old 06-15-2020 , 13:36   Re: [CS:GO] Skill Auto Balance (v3.1.1, 2020-6-11)
Reply With Quote #84

Quote:
Originally Posted by addone View Post
I test only with bots
Log:
Oh, I never thought about what happens when a server has bots. This bug happened because of it.

The problem is, doing a balance on a server with bots doesn't make sense. Bots don't have points with HLStats/gameme/rankme etc. and a bot's K/D isn't useful because anybody can control a bot (the best player on server or the worst).

I will add it as an issue on github and think about what I can do.
Effeff is offline
addone
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 06-15-2020 , 14:33   Re: [CS:GO] Skill Auto Balance (v3.1.1, 2020-6-11)
Reply With Quote #85

Bots have points if u set HLStats count bots


Last edited by addone; 06-15-2020 at 14:36.
addone is offline
Effeff
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: discord: ff#0533
Old 06-15-2020 , 20:59   Re: [CS:GO] Skill Auto Balance (v3.1.1, 2020-6-11)
Reply With Quote #86

Quote:
Originally Posted by addone View Post
Bots have points if u set HLStats count bots

(image was here)
I have pushed bot support.

I add a convar: "sab_botsareplayers"
"When teams are being balanced, 1 = Bots are players (bots have points/KDR), 0 = Bots are outliers (bots do not have points/KDR)"

It is disabled by default. You will need to delete your SkillAutoBalance.cfg for it to generate with the new convar, so you can change it.

Let me know if this works for you with HLStats

Last edited by Effeff; 06-15-2020 at 21:00.
Effeff is offline
kito0t
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2019
Old 06-30-2020 , 11:37   Re: [CS:GO] Skill Auto Balance (v3.1.1, 2020-6-11)
Reply With Quote #87

Quote:
Originally Posted by Effeff View Post
I have pushed bot support.

I add a convar: "sab_botsareplayers"
"When teams are being balanced, 1 = Bots are players (bots have points/KDR), 0 = Bots are outliers (bots do not have points/KDR)"

It is disabled by default. You will need to delete your SkillAutoBalance.cfg for it to generate with the new convar, so you can change it.

Let me know if this works for you with HLStats
trying to use this plugin with warmod... can you set a convar for it that once 10 players join in the server it will start balancing players based on rankme?
kito0t is offline
eliteroyal
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Moldova
Old 06-30-2020 , 13:29   Re: [CS:GO] Skill Auto Balance (v3.1.1, 2020-6-11)
Reply With Quote #88

it works good on my csgo server, competitive mode, been 1 or 2 weeks already, nobody reported any bugs
__________________
PEACE FROM MOLDOVA
eliteroyal is offline
Effeff
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: discord: ff#0533
Old 07-01-2020 , 12:12   Re: [CS:GO] Skill Auto Balance (v3.1.1, 2020-6-11)
Reply With Quote #89

Quote:
Originally Posted by kito0t View Post
trying to use this plugin with warmod... can you set a convar for it that once 10 players join in the server it will start balancing players based on rankme?
I am not sure what you mean.

You want to balance with bots when there are less than 10 players, and balance without bots when there are 10 or more players?

Or, you want to do no balance at all until at least 10 players are in the server?
Effeff is offline
kito0t
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2019
Old Yesterday , 09:56   Re: [CS:GO] Skill Auto Balance (v3.1.1, 2020-6-11)
Reply With Quote #90

Quote:
Originally Posted by Effeff View Post
I am not sure what you mean.

You want to balance with bots when there are less than 10 players, and balance without bots when there are 10 or more players?

Or, you want to do no balance at all until at least 10 players are in the server?
So normally in a competitive it goes to a warm up round. I used the convar to allow players join in using !j and disabled the team selection menu.

After N players joined in it doesn't balance the players on each team based on RankMe-Kento points. Or is it possible to change the force balance on the admin menu to be immediate instead of waiting for the round to end?

Edit: [skillautobalance-rankme.smx] kento_rankme not found. Must have kento_rankme plugin running to use this version. I got this error but I have that plugin..

Last edited by kito0t; Yesterday at 10:29.
kito0t is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode