Raised This Month: $13 Target: $400
 3% 

server running at 500 fps instead 1000


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mankled
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Old 06-21-2020 , 08:51   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by alferd View Post
:/
If you delete it, you won't have 1000 fps
Above, he said I don't need mmtimer
Wtf I'm confused
Mankled is offline
DruGzOG
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Unknown
Old 06-22-2020 , 11:45   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mankled View Post
Above, he said I don't need mmtimer
Wtf I'm confused
PHP Code:
hlds.exe -console -game cstrike +ip @SERVERIP +port @PORT +maxplayers 32 -sys_ticrate 1000  +map de_dust2 +servercfgfile server.cfg 
https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...5162&l=english

I would look at your server rates, your server specs, and such before deciding to use mmtimer (which is pointless if you have your setup dedicated to gaming servers). And to get true 1000 fps (which again is also pointless, cause you don't need anything past 300), I'd look into your operating systems priority settings and such. Assuming its windows based on your executable file, there should be something similar to a REAL timer. Use the link I provided.
__________________

Home of the AMX SUPER
Discord
DruGzOG is offline
Send a message via AIM to DruGzOG
DJEarthQuake
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Astral planes
Old 06-24-2020 , 22:36   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #13

+sys_ticrate 1000 -tickrate 66 ---omit. Use Intel CPU not AMD. Tool to play with tic.
__________________
"It's not the actual programming that's interesting. But it's what you can accomplish with the end results that are important." -Dennis Ritchie
"Mathematics, rightly viewed, possesses not only truth, but supreme beauty a beauty cold and austere, like that of sculpture..." -Bertrand Russell
DJEarthQuake is offline
Mankled
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Old 06-27-2020 , 00:20   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJEarthQuake View Post
+sys_ticrate 1000 -tickrate 66 ---omit. Use Intel CPU not AMD. Tool to play with tic.
i saw your plugin, and i have a question and a problem

first:
Do not put sys_ticrate in command line start up otherwise HLDS is stuck at that rate!!

So where should i put ? on server.cfg ?

second:
its about your plugin, when i tried to compile, i got an error saying undefined symbol "players" on line 111. here is the line

PHP Code:
stock iPlayers()

{
    
#if AMXX_VERSION_NUM < 183;

        
g_iHeadcount get_players(players,playercount,"ah")     <-------------- here is the error

    
#else

        
g_iHeadcount get_playersnum_ex(GetPlayersFlags:GetPlayers_ExcludeBots)

    
#endif

    
return g_iHeadcount

Mankled is offline
DJEarthQuake
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Astral planes
Old 06-27-2020 , 10:38   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #15

Thanks I got that corrected so it compiles. If servercfgfile "server.cfg" then yes that's where sys_ticrate is placed for when sys_timing is 0 to disable plugin.
__________________
"It's not the actual programming that's interesting. But it's what you can accomplish with the end results that are important." -Dennis Ritchie
"Mathematics, rightly viewed, possesses not only truth, but supreme beauty a beauty cold and austere, like that of sculpture..." -Bertrand Russell
DJEarthQuake is offline
Mankled
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Old 06-28-2020 , 04:59   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJEarthQuake View Post
Thanks I got that corrected so it compiles. If servercfgfile "server.cfg" then yes that's where sys_ticrate is placed for when sys_timing is 0 to disable plugin.
still getting errors
PHP Code:

Error
Undefined symbol "MAX_PLAYERS" on line 104
Error
Invalid expressionassumed zero on line 104
Error
Undefined symbol "playercount" on line 104
Error
Too many error messages on one line on line 104 
PHP Code:
stock iPlayers()

{
    new 
players[MAX_PLAYERS], playercount;       <------------- here
    g_iHeadcount 
get_players(players,playercount,"ah")
    return 
g_iHeadcount

Mankled is offline
DJEarthQuake
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Astral planes
Old 06-28-2020 , 06:56   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #17

It has been updated so we can compile it locally with Amxx 1.8.2 now.
__________________
"It's not the actual programming that's interesting. But it's what you can accomplish with the end results that are important." -Dennis Ritchie
"Mathematics, rightly viewed, possesses not only truth, but supreme beauty a beauty cold and austere, like that of sculpture..." -Bertrand Russell
DJEarthQuake is offline
Mankled
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Old 06-28-2020 , 14:06   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJEarthQuake View Post
It has been updated so we can compile it locally with Amxx 1.8.2 now.
Working now, thank you!
Mankled is offline
DJEarthQuake
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Astral planes
Old 07-05-2020 , 14:48   Re: server running at 500 fps instead 1000
Reply With Quote #19

It wasn't working right but now it is. Thanks for testing and speaking up. I do not use 1.8.2 often. You might want to download it again.
__________________
"It's not the actual programming that's interesting. But it's what you can accomplish with the end results that are important." -Dennis Ritchie
"Mathematics, rightly viewed, possesses not only truth, but supreme beauty a beauty cold and austere, like that of sculpture..." -Bertrand Russell

Last edited by DJEarthQuake; 07-05-2020 at 14:48.
DJEarthQuake is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode