Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
WhataMack
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 04-13-2015 , 12:53   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1371

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhataMack View Post
ok, I guess this is my last request for a little bit of assistance for removing tier1 and tier2 shotguns throughout all LD42 campaigns, without having to do individual configs for each map.
Quote:
Originally Posted by midnight9 View Post
With l4d2_weapon rules you can replace any weapon X with another weapon.
Thanks for that, although I've come up with a global_filters.cfg set of rules that replaces all possible shotgun spawns with other weapons, instead of trying to remove them. This is actually fine for what I wanted to do, which was to prevent the bots from grabbing the worthless tier 1 shotguns, and the (almost) worthless tier 2 shotguns, when there are much more effective weapons they can use instead. The biggest reason I wanted to do this is because the bots are constantly switching between trying to reload shotguns and using their pistols...a pretty poor combination imo.

Here's the global_filters.cfg file. I've tested it pretty extensively with good results:
Code:
; Replace each shotgun model with SMG's, M16 or AK47
; ----------
modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_pumpshotgun_spawn"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_smg_spawn"
    }
}

modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_shotgun_chrome_spawn"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_smg_silenced_spawn"
    }
}

modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_autoshotgun_spawn"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_rifle_spawn"
    }
}

modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_shotgun_spas_spawn"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_rifle_ak47_spawn"
    }
}

; ==========

; Replace the "tier 1 shotguns", "tier 2 shotguns" and "any shotguns" groups.
; ----------
modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "tier1_shotgun"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "any_smg"
    }
}

modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "tier2_shotgun"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "any_rifle"
    }
}

modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "any_shotgun"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "any_rifle"
    }
}

; ==========

; Replace the "any tier 1 weapon" group with the "any smg" group.
; ----------
modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "tier1_any"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "any_smg"
    }
}

; Replace the "any tier 2 weapon" group with the "any rifle" group.
modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "tier2_any"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "any_rifle"
    }
}

; ==========

Last edited by WhataMack; 04-13-2015 at 13:01.
WhataMack is offline
midnight9
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 04-13-2015 , 14:15   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1372

As long as it works for you , thats fine
midnight9 is offline
mikehawk
Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 04-26-2015 , 11:33   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1373

Installed Stripper on an Insurgency server. When I run "meta list" I get this:

Code:
Listing 4 plugins:
  [01] SourceMod (1.7.1-dev+5161) by AlliedModders LLC
  [02] <ERROR>
  [03] SDK Hooks (1.7.1-dev+5161) by AlliedModders LLC
  [04] SDK Tools (1.7.1-dev+5161) by AlliedModders LLC
So I am not sure if this does not work with Insurgency or I missed something in the install. Seemed pretty straight forward though.

Is there any other plugin that can be used to remove specific props fro the server?
mikehawk is offline
Proz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 04-27-2015 , 08:38   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1374

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikehawk View Post
Installed Stripper on an Insurgency server. When I run "meta list" I get this:

Code:
Listing 4 plugins:
  [01] SourceMod (1.7.1-dev+5161) by AlliedModders LLC
  [02] <ERROR>
  [03] SDK Hooks (1.7.1-dev+5161) by AlliedModders LLC
  [04] SDK Tools (1.7.1-dev+5161) by AlliedModders LLC
So I am not sure if this does not work with Insurgency or I missed something in the install. Seemed pretty straight forward though.

Is there any other plugin that can be used to remove specific props fro the server?
Did you try latest metamod+stripper version?
Proz is offline
mikehawk
Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 04-28-2015 , 05:17   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1375

I used the first link on the first post. I went back and got the latest snapshot (git105) and it works!

Thanks
mikehawk is offline
painkiller
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 05-11-2015 , 05:13   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1376

Hello ,

could you make Stripper:Source to support black mesa source?
painkiller is offline
doze
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 05-11-2015 , 09:10   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1377

Please, support for Black Mesa.
doze is offline
Schpraaankiii
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sweden Norrköping
Old 05-25-2015 , 13:47   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1378

What would I use to remove all breakables for CSGO. Like glass, vents and such.

And I got this
__________________
CAOSK-ESPORTS.COM

Last edited by Schpraaankiii; 05-25-2015 at 13:52.
Schpraaankiii is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Schpraaankiii
Austinbots
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 05-29-2015 , 00:02   l4d2 remove all melee?
Reply With Quote #1379

Trying to remove all melee weapons in l4d2.
The following doesn't work.
remove:
{
"classname" "weapon_melee.*/"
}
remove:
{
"classname" "weapon_melee_spawn"
}

Some one have a rule that will do this?

Also I noticed this in the stripper dump.
"MeleeWeaponDensity" "11.844"

Can someone show me a stripper rule to modify this to
"MeleeWeaponDensity" "0.0"
Austinbots is offline
tRololo312312
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 05-29-2015 , 02:27   Re: l4d2 remove all melee?
Reply With Quote #1380

filter:
{
"classname" "weapon_melee_spawn"
}
tRololo312312 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode