Raised This Month: $71 Target: $400
 17% 

[INC] Multi Colors


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bara
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Germany
Old 07-26-2016 , 08:46   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #31

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miu View Post
this part here needs to be changed to

PHP Code:
    if (!IsSource2009())
        
C_PrintToChat(client"%s"buffer);
    else
        
MC_PrintToChat(client"%s"buffer); 
to avoid double formatting, see https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=285606
Should be fixed with your example. (Added to all functions with VFormat)
__________________
Steam | More plugins | Discord: Bara#1676
Bara is offline
Fragkiller
Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 11-30-2016 , 20:55   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #32

Hey,

First of all, it works as it should, thank you for that.

Im currently struggling to find a way to use a custom color variable, lets say {colorPLAYERNAME} or {colorSTRING} for my plugin, which I can use for multiple games. With morecolors, it could work by using CAddColor("colorPLAYERNAME", \x06} and just add the colors in OnPluginStart for the correct game. This doesnt work with multi colors, is there another way? The best way would be that I can use all configs/with their color variable for all games/server the same.

Thanks
Fragkiller is offline
KissLick
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: void
Old 07-02-2017 , 12:45   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fragkiller View Post
Hey,

First of all, it works as it should, thank you for that.

Im currently struggling to find a way to use a custom color variable, lets say {colorPLAYERNAME} or {colorSTRING} for my plugin, which I can use for multiple games. With morecolors, it could work by using CAddColor("colorPLAYERNAME", \x06} and just add the colors in OnPluginStart for the correct game. This doesnt work with multi colors, is there another way? The best way would be that I can use all configs/with their color variable for all games/server the same.

Thanks
Sounds like a job for ColorVariables
__________________
Plugins: TeamGames
Includes: Menu stocks, ColorVariables, DownloadTableConfig

> No help through PM, make a topic.
KissLick is offline
Byte
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: 📦 CCSPlayer
Old 11-15-2017 , 11:13   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #34

This is pretty sweet, thanks for sharing.
I was using a really outdated inc before from 2013 for my plugins :p

Are these all currently available CSGO colours?
__________________
STEAM: /id/invexbyte | Github: InvexByte | My Community: Invex Gaming
My Plugins: Click Me!

Byte is offline
404UNF
( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 🍁
Old 11-15-2017 , 19:23   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #35

Quote:
Originally Posted by Byte View Post
This is pretty sweet, thanks for sharing.
I was using a really outdated inc before from 2013 for my plugins :p

Are these all currently available CSGO colours?
I believe so. CSGO is limited in its color capabilities, but they have way more cool shit than TF2 does when it comes to HUD messages and such.
__________________
I'm not a SourcePawn expert, I just play one on TV.
Want to join the SourceMod Discord server? Click here!

404UNF is offline
Newbie_Sexy
Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Vietnam
Old 12-29-2017 , 04:05   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #36

Can this use is L4D2?
__________________
I am a noob so... hope you guys will help me up
P/s .-. : My English is bad, i am good at Vietnamese
Newbie_Sexy is offline
Bara
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Germany
Old 12-29-2017 , 09:01   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #37

Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie_Sexy View Post
Can this use is L4D2?
Depends on colors or morecolors which of this works.
__________________
Steam | More plugins | Discord: Bara#1676
Bara is offline
Nerus
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Poland
Old 04-04-2018 , 13:38   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #38

Hi,

I have problem with morecolors in CSGO, currently {red} in translation is marked as a yellow color in game chat.

Last edited by Nerus; 04-04-2018 at 13:40.
Nerus is offline
HvG Community
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 10-18-2018 , 13:24   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #39

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nerus View Post
Hi,

I have problem with morecolors in CSGO, currently {red} in translation is marked as a yellow color in game chat.
Take a look at the image above, red is supposed to look yellowish
Use darkred instead maybe.
HvG Community is offline
Bara
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Germany
Old 10-20-2018 , 07:06   Re: [INC] Multi Colors
Reply With Quote #40

red depends on team of the player
__________________
Steam | More plugins | Discord: Bara#1676
Bara is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:34.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode