Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[SOLVED] Knife distance changer using Orpheu


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 02-26-2012 , 09:53   Re: [REQ] Knife distance changer using Orpheu
Reply With Quote #31

I would tend it would be the orpheu fault since it does things in memory and patch also CvarRegister. The code in Cvar Utilities is "normal". Well, good to know there is a problem patching things in memory in a cvar callback, though no idea what happens.

Kind of funny to be able to cut player with large distance. ^^
__________________
Arkshine is offline
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Malaysia
Old 02-26-2012 , 09:57   Re: [REQ] Knife distance changer using Orpheu
Reply With Quote #32

Haha stab people with the long distance so easy to win.
__________________
Team-MMG CS1.6 Servers:
✅ MultiMod -- 103.179.44.152:27016
✅ Zombie Plague -- 103.179.44.152:27015
✅ Zombie Escape -- 103.179.44.152:27017
✅ Klassik Kombat -- 103.179.44.152:27018
✅ Boss-Battle -- 103.179.44.152:27019
yokomo is offline
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Malaysia
Old 02-16-2013 , 04:39   Re: [SOLVED] Knife distance changer using Orpheu
Reply With Quote #33

After cs1.6 updated this plugin give me error.

HLDS version:
Code:
version
Protocol version 48
Exe version 1.1.2.7 (cstrike)
Exe build: 14:59:51 Feb 13 2013 (5956)
Meta list:
Code:
meta list
Currently loaded plugins:
      description      stat pend  file              vers      src   load  unlod
 [ 1] AMX Mod X        RUN   -    amxmodx_mm.dll    v1.8.2    ini   Start ANY
 [ 2] Rage             RUN   -    rage_amxx.dll     vBETA 3   pl1   ANY   ANY
 [ 3] ColorChat        RUN   -    colorchat.rm.dll  v1.1b     pl2   ANY   ANY
 [ 4] thiscall_Int__p  RUN   -    thiscall_int__pt  v0.0.1    pl2   ANY   ANY
 [ 5] Void__CBaseEnti  RUN   -    void__cbaseentit  v1.0      pl2   ANY   ANY
 [ 6] Void__Vector-re  RUN   -    void__vector-ref  v1.0      pl2   ANY   ANY
 [ 7] Void__Vector-re  RUN   -    void__vector-ref  v1.0      pl2   ANY   ANY
 [ 8] Orpheu           RUN   -    orpheu_amxx.dll   v2.3a     pl1   ANY   ANY
 [ 9] FakeMeta         RUN   -    fakemeta_amxx.dl  v1.8.2    pl1   ANY   ANY
 [10] Ham Sandwich (u  RUN   -    hamsandwich_amxx  v1.3      pl1   ANY   ANY
 [11] CStrike          RUN   -    cstrike_amxx.dll  v1.8.2    pl1   ANY   ANY
 [12] Engine           RUN   -    engine_amxx.dll   v1.8.2    pl1   ANY   ANY
 [13] Fun              RUN   -    fun_amxx.dll      v1.8.2    pl1   ANY   ANY
13 plugins, 13 running
Debug log:
Code:
L 02/16/2013 - 17:34:07: Start of error session.
L 02/16/2013 - 17:34:07: Info (map "de_inferno") (file "addons/amxmodx/logs/error_20130216.log")
L 02/16/2013 - 17:34:07: [ORPHEU] Function "CKnife::Swing" not found
L 02/16/2013 - 17:34:07: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "custom_knife_distance.amxx")
L 02/16/2013 - 17:34:07: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "OrpheuGetFunction")
L 02/16/2013 - 17:34:07: [AMXX]    [0] custom_knife_distance.sma::handleConfig (line 49)
L 02/16/2013 - 17:34:07: [AMXX]    [1] custom_knife_distance.sma::plugin_init (line 36)
It seems the signature has been changed.
__________________
Team-MMG CS1.6 Servers:
✅ MultiMod -- 103.179.44.152:27016
✅ Zombie Plague -- 103.179.44.152:27015
✅ Zombie Escape -- 103.179.44.152:27017
✅ Klassik Kombat -- 103.179.44.152:27018
✅ Boss-Battle -- 103.179.44.152:27019
yokomo is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 02-16-2013 , 08:14   Re: [SOLVED] Knife distance changer using Orpheu
Reply With Quote #34

Open Swing file and add the following block ::

Code:
          ,
        {
            "os"    : "linux",
            "mod"   : "cstrike",
            "value" : "_ZN6CKnife5SwingEi"
        }
Open Stab file and add the following block :

Code:
          ,
        {
            "os"    : "linux",
            "mod"   : "cstrike",
            "value" : "_ZN6CKnife4StabEi"
        }
Try already with that, it may need I modify the code. Not checked yet.
__________________

Last edited by Arkshine; 02-16-2013 at 08:14.
Arkshine is offline
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Malaysia
Old 02-16-2013 , 10:33   Re: [SOLVED] Knife distance changer using Orpheu
Reply With Quote #35

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
Open Swing file and add the following block ::

Code:
          ,
        {
            "os"    : "linux",
            "mod"   : "cstrike",
            "value" : "_ZN6CKnife5SwingEi"
        }
Open Stab file and add the following block :

Code:
          ,
        {
            "os"    : "linux",
            "mod"   : "cstrike",
            "value" : "_ZN6CKnife4StabEi"
        }
Try already with that, it may need I modify the code. Not checked yet.
I'm using windows OS.
__________________
Team-MMG CS1.6 Servers:
✅ MultiMod -- 103.179.44.152:27016
✅ Zombie Plague -- 103.179.44.152:27015
✅ Zombie Escape -- 103.179.44.152:27017
✅ Klassik Kombat -- 103.179.44.152:27018
✅ Boss-Battle -- 103.179.44.152:27019
yokomo is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 02-16-2013 , 11:01   Re: [SOLVED] Knife distance changer using Orpheu
Reply With Quote #36

Ah.

It seems windows requires this time new signatures.
Try this :

Swing :

Spoiler


Stab :

Spoiler
__________________

Last edited by Arkshine; 02-16-2013 at 11:03.
Arkshine is offline
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Malaysia
Old 02-16-2013 , 11:21   Re: [SOLVED] Knife distance changer using Orpheu
Reply With Quote #37

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
Ah.

It seems windows requires this time new signatures.
Try this :

Swing :

Spoiler


Stab :

Spoiler
Ok i can confirm your signature is 100% correct, no error anymore work fine.
__________________
Team-MMG CS1.6 Servers:
✅ MultiMod -- 103.179.44.152:27016
✅ Zombie Plague -- 103.179.44.152:27015
✅ Zombie Escape -- 103.179.44.152:27017
✅ Klassik Kombat -- 103.179.44.152:27018
✅ Boss-Battle -- 103.179.44.152:27019
yokomo is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 02-16-2013 , 11:32   Re: [SOLVED] Knife distance changer using Orpheu
Reply With Quote #38

Cool, thanks. It would also cool if someone could test under linux to check if code needs to be changed or still fine as it is.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Old 09-06-2013, 05:52
JusTGo
This message has been deleted by JusTGo.
JusTGo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 03-02-2016 , 13:31   Re: [SOLVED] Knife distance changer using Orpheu
Reply With Quote #39

how to set deffrent range for each player ?
__________________
JusTGo is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode