Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

NinjaRope v1.1.1 (SpaceDude and EJL)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bg2095
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 04-17-2007 , 13:29   Re: NinjaRope v1.1.1 (SpaceDude and EJL)
Reply With Quote #51

I have it running, thank you anyways
bg2095 is offline
Senne
Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Old 05-17-2007 , 05:05   Re: NinjaRope v1.1.1 (SpaceDude and EJL)
Reply With Quote #52

hi,
i want to delay the usage of rope for 5 seconds (15 is to long)
so i adjusted the code =>
Code:
 public round_start() {
    if (get_cvar_num("amx_rope_spawndelay") && !round_delay) {
        round_delay = 1
        set_task(5.0,"roundstart_delay")
    }
    roundfreeze = false
    mapbounds_killer()
and did in server.cfg this cvar :

Code:
 amx_rope_spawndelay 1
But rope doesnt delay at all.. nor +rope or rope_toggle.
(and yes its recompiled , since i changed a text msg in it and thats changed ingame).

Anyone have a clue?
Senne is offline
BlackMilk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Old 06-27-2007 , 12:56   Re: NinjaRope v1.1.1 (SpaceDude and EJL)
Reply With Quote #53

Hmmm, this version doesn't allow players/admins to hang around as long as they like, could a cvar be added for duration?
__________________
Mod:
User:
BlackMilk is offline
WAR_Nuker
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 07-16-2007 , 17:20   Re: NinjaRope v1.1.1 (SpaceDude and EJL)
Reply With Quote #54

wheres the part in the code that controls how long the rope lasts? it lasts like 10 seconds but im using it for svencoop and want it to last forever.

edit: oh i figured it out. search for these two entries in the script:

Code:
#define HOLD_T 8.0
 
set_task(HOLD_T, "let_go",77545+id,parm, 1)
and delete them...the end

Last edited by WAR_Nuker; 07-17-2007 at 03:54.
WAR_Nuker is offline
Senne
Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Old 10-18-2007 , 14:53   Re: NinjaRope v1.1.1 (SpaceDude and EJL)
Reply With Quote #55

Hi, im having this in my error logs:

Quote:
L 10/18/2007 - 133:06: [FUN] Invalid player 4
L 10/18/2007 - 133:06: [AMXX] Run time error 10 (plugin "amx_ejl_spacedude_ninjarope.amxx") - debug not enabled!
L 10/18/2007 - 133:06: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add "debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
Senne is offline
reaperflynn3
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Minnesota
Old 01-17-2008 , 16:47   Re: NinjaRope v1.1.1 (SpaceDude and EJL)
Reply With Quote #56

ill give it a run. i used to use it all the time on my old server
reaperflynn3 is offline
Send a message via AIM to reaperflynn3
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode