Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CSGO] Stuck Workshop Fix


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
SM9
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Plugin ID:
4863
Plugin Version:
0.2
Plugin Category:
Server Management
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: GO
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Old 10-21-2015 , 11:49   [CSGO] Stuck Workshop Fix
    Reply With Quote #1

    Stuck Workshop Fix[v0.2]

    What is Stuck Workshop Fix?

    Do you host a CSGO server with a workshop collection? Have you ever experienced the server getting stuck after a map vote? Its a server killer and if you don't have an admin online to fix it, then the players will leave. This plugin is very simple, but effective.
    When the voting for next map has finished, you usually get a countdown of "Map changing in 5.." But if the map has not changed after another 5 seconds then this means that the server is likely stuck because workshop is down.
    This plugin will attempt to force a map change to the none workshop variant of the map.


    Requirements
    • FastDL Host.
    • Patience.


    How do I use it?

    Unfortunately its not the most simplest of things, but it will save you some hassle later on, so lets get started!
    • Navigate to following folder: [ServerRoot]/csgo/maps/workshop/
    • Copy the map file from each folder to [ServerRoot]/csgo/maps/ COPY BUT DON'T MOVE
      ** Example: Server1/csgo/maps/workshop/163589843/de_cache.bsp would become Server1/csgo/maps/de_cache.bsp
    • Upload the files to [FastDLRoot]/fastdl/maps/ (I recommend bzipping them first)
    • Done.


    Cvars

    They will be auto generated inside stuckworkshopfix.cfg which can be found in your cfg/sourcemod directory.
    • swf_fallback_map "de_inferno" The map to change to if the workshop alternative is not found.
    • swf_force_time "30" Time before forcing a map change.


    Credits

    Servers running this plugin

    Enjoy!
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (StuckWorkshopFix.sp - 1474 views - 5.4 KB)

    Last edited by SM9; 10-30-2015 at 20:47. Reason: Update to 0.2
    SM9 is offline
    Powerlord
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Seduce Me!
    Old 10-21-2015 , 12:02   Re: [CSGO] Stuck Workshop Fix
    Reply With Quote #2

    When SourceMod 1.8 is released, you might want to switch over to using its GetMapDisplayName1 instead of my Get Workshop Map Name stuff.

    It's a native (not a stock) so that we can update SourceMod itself to support additional games as they gain Workshop Map support. Or if Valve does something silly like change workshop paths.

    1GetMapDisplayName(const char[] map, char[] displayName, int maxlength) that is. It's in halflife.inc, which is one of the core include files.
    __________________
    Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

    Last edited by Powerlord; 10-21-2015 at 12:05.
    Powerlord is offline
    SM9
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2013
    Location: United Kingdom
    Old 10-21-2015 , 12:14   Re: [CSGO] Stuck Workshop Fix
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
    When SourceMod 1.8 is released, you might want to switch over to using its GetMapDisplayName1 instead of my Get Workshop Map Name stuff.

    It's a native (not a stock) so that we can update SourceMod itself to support additional games as they gain Workshop Map support. Or if Valve does something silly like change workshop paths.

    1GetMapDisplayName(const char[] map, char[] displayName, int maxlength) that is. It's in halflife.inc, which is one of the core include files.
    Thanks for this, Although I don't expect the majority to be using 1.8 just yet, so I have done this to make sure support for all Sourcemod versions is available. I will be sure make use of what 1.8 provides when it becomes stable.
    SM9 is offline
    whtevrwt
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Apr 2015
    Old 10-21-2015 , 13:03   Re: [CSGO] Stuck Workshop Fix
    Reply With Quote #4

    Why not use the csgo cvars?

    Code:
    mp_match_end_changelevel 1
    mp_match_end_restart 0
    Never mind, I understand the use of this now. Didn't read the description correctly. ;)
    __________________

    Last edited by whtevrwt; 10-21-2015 at 13:05.
    whtevrwt is offline
    Powerlord
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Seduce Me!
    Old 10-22-2015 , 10:55   Re: [CSGO] Stuck Workshop Fix
    Reply With Quote #5

    It's actually possible to detect if the GetMapDisplayName function is available through the use of GetFeatureStatus (and MarkNativeAsOptional in PluginStart to make it so that the plugin doesn't die when it notices the native isn't available), but then it'd require a SourceMod 1.8 compiler to actually compile it.
    __________________
    Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
    Powerlord is offline
    SM9
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2013
    Location: United Kingdom
    Old 10-30-2015 , 20:48   Re: [CSGO] Stuck Workshop Fix
    Reply With Quote #6

    Updated. 0.2
    • Fixed force map change.
    • Added cvar to control time before forcing map change (swf_force_time "30").
    • Attempt to kill timer on map start as a safety measure.

    Last edited by SM9; 10-30-2015 at 20:48.
    SM9 is offline
    xeeek
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2017
    Old 06-18-2020 , 13:59   Re: [CSGO] Stuck Workshop Fix
    Reply With Quote #7

    Is this the only working solution?
    xeeek is offline
    xeeek
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2017
    Old 01-16-2021 , 01:02   Re: [CSGO] Stuck Workshop Fix
    Reply With Quote #8

    It doesn't help. Is there an alternative to this plugin?
    xeeek is offline
    Effeff
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jan 2019
    Location: discord: ff#0533
    Old 01-16-2021 , 06:03   Re: [CSGO] Stuck Workshop Fix
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by xeeek View Post
    It doesn't help. Is there an alternative to this plugin?
    You can try this plugin, although I have not tried it myself: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=323115
    Effeff is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:12.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode