Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Mushroom Health


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
scso1502
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Windsor, CA USA
Old 05-01-2013 , 23:03   Re: [TF2] Mushroom Health
Reply With Quote #101

This plugin was broken with yesterday's TF2 Steampipe migration. Servers will fill up with Medikits that never go away. As a result, the server will crash with an error in console that says:

" Engine error: ED_Alloc: no free edicts"

I have disabled the plugin for now. I love this plugin, so hopefully someone will update it.

Thanks!
__________________

Lt. Maverick
BOOM! Gaming & Technology Community
www.boomgaming.net
scso1502 is offline
Sheepdude
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Chicago
Old 05-23-2013 , 04:57   Counter-Strike version of Mushroom Health
Reply With Quote #102

My friend wanted me to modify this plugin for CS:S, so here it is. To use it, you need the skins here:

http://tf2.gamebanana.com/skins/46575

The plugin is offered as-is with no support. Requires SDKHooks.

There is also a tentative [ANY] version below. No guarantees.



Mushroom Health [CS:S/CS:GO]

Version 1.0.2 (fixed array index issue)

Commands and Cvars
----------------------------------------------------
Cvars
sm_mh_version "1.0.2" - Plugin version.
sm_mh_enable "1" - Enable or disable plugin (1 - enable, 0 - disable).
sm_mh_time "15.0" - Time until the mushroom disappears (seconds).
sm_mh_offset "0.0" - Vertical position offset for the mushrooms (recommend "-65.0" for CS:GO)
sm_mh_model" "1" - Mushroom model (0 - small, 1 - medium, 2 - large)

// CS only
sm_mh_health "100" - How much health to restore after touching a mushroom.
sm_mh_maxhealth "100" - The maximum health a player can heal to.


Download
----------------------------------------------------
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (mushroomhealth.sp - 428 views - 5.9 KB)
File Type: smx mushroomhealth.smx (7.8 KB, 139 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (mushroomhealthany.sp - 394 views - 5.3 KB)
File Type: smx mushroomhealthany.smx (6.9 KB, 122 views)
__________________

Last edited by Sheepdude; 05-24-2013 at 03:35. Reason: 1.0.2
Sheepdude is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 07-14-2013 , 20:15   Re: [TF2] Mushroom Health [3.0.0]
Reply With Quote #103

Updating the plugin again for TF2, NOT CSS/CS:GO

Version 3.0.0 (Skipped a lot of numbers b/c someone took 2.0.0)
PHP Code:
Changelog:
Updated some outdated functions that the plugin used
Added client checks to prevent invalid client errors
Changed the hook type from OnPlayerTouchAll to OnPlayerTouch
Fixed problem where mushroom sounds were not playingprecache issue
Removed the maximum time limit (60on sm_mh_time (Going higher is not recommended tho)
Fixed problems where mushroom would not be removed due to the steampipe update
Fixed no edict crash
General code cleanup

New features:
Added mushroom sizeyou can change the size of the mushroom with sm_mh_size, default is 1.0
Added drop chance for mushroom with sm_mh_dropchance, default is 0.65 
Convars:
sm_mh_healthsize - Size of mushroom? (0 - Small || 1 - Medium || 2 - Large)
sm_mh_time - Time before mushroom is removed. (Default: 15)
sm_mh_mediconly - Who can drop mushrooms? (1 - Medic only || 0 - All)")
sm_mh_size - How big should mushrooms be? (Default: 1.0)
sm_mh_dropchance - Chance of mushroom dropping. (0.0 - 1.0) (Default: 0.65)

Other notes:
- Configuration file is automatically generated in cfg/sourcemod
- I repacked the materials/models/sounds with the source and compiled files
- I also included just the source/compiled version for people who just want to update

Enjoy.
Attached Files
File Type: zip MushroomHealth.zip (112.0 KB, 229 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (mushroomhealth.sp - 588 views - 4.7 KB)
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 07-14-2013 at 20:18.
Chaosxk is offline
Mr.Spoon
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 07-16-2013 , 23:02   Re: [TF2] Mushroom Health
Reply With Quote #104

Thank you SO MUCH for a TF2 update.

However I can't seem to get it working... I see "ERROR" in place of the graphic and in my SM logs I get

Code:
L 07/16/2013 - 20:50:50: [SM] Native "ReadDirEntry" reported: Invalid file handle 0 (error 4)
L 07/16/2013 - 20:50:50: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "mushroomhealth.smx":
L 07/16/2013 - 20:50:50: [SM]   [0]  Line 112, mushroomhealth.sp::AddFolderToDownloadTable()
L 07/16/2013 - 20:50:50: [SM]   [1]  Line 105, mushroomhealth.sp::PrecacheFiles()
L 07/16/2013 - 20:50:50: [SM]   [2]  Line 44, mushroomhealth.sp::OnMapStart()

Last edited by Mr.Spoon; 07-16-2013 at 23:03. Reason: typo
Mr.Spoon is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 07-17-2013 , 01:23   Re: [TF2] Mushroom Health
Reply With Quote #105

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Spoon View Post
Thank you SO MUCH for a TF2 update.

However I can't seem to get it working... I see "ERROR" in place of the graphic and in my SM logs I get

Code:
L 07/16/2013 - 20:50:50: [SM] Native "ReadDirEntry" reported: Invalid file handle 0 (error 4)
L 07/16/2013 - 20:50:50: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "mushroomhealth.smx":
L 07/16/2013 - 20:50:50: [SM]   [0]  Line 112, mushroomhealth.sp::AddFolderToDownloadTable()
L 07/16/2013 - 20:50:50: [SM]   [1]  Line 105, mushroomhealth.sp::PrecacheFiles()
L 07/16/2013 - 20:50:50: [SM]   [2]  Line 44, mushroomhealth.sp::OnMapStart()
You forgot to upload the models/materials/sounds stuff into your server,
You need to get the zip part and upload the custom stuff.
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 07-17-2013 at 01:24.
Chaosxk is offline
Mr.Spoon
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 07-17-2013 , 01:41   Re: [TF2] Mushroom Health
Reply With Quote #106

I should have mentioned that I have extracted the zip to the server and fastDL. On the server I was unsure if the tf/custom/../ would work so it's there and tf/

I hear the sound but don't see the model... I was running the original version of the plugin when it still worked...
Mr.Spoon is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 07-17-2013 , 02:11   Re: [TF2] Mushroom Health
Reply With Quote #107

I'll take a look at it tomorrow. But usually that error means that the plugin could not put the models/materials into the download table.

Have you restarted the server btw? Map change won't work.
__________________
Chaosxk is offline
Mr.Spoon
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 07-17-2013 , 11:35   Re: [TF2] Mushroom Health
Reply With Quote #108

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaosxk View Post
I'll take a look at it tomorrow. But usually that error means that the plugin could not put the models/materials into the download table.

Have you restarted the server btw? Map change won't work.
I did restart yes.

I just tried hoping into the server from my laptop instead of my desktop and it works... There must be something cached from the old plugin...
Mr.Spoon is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 07-17-2013 , 14:05   Re: [TF2] Mushroom Health
Reply With Quote #109

Might be corrupted files. I suggest copy/paste the contents from the zip into your game directory (not server). Think its steamapps/common/Team Fortress 2/tf
__________________
Chaosxk is offline
eminemxw88
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 09-02-2013 , 08:24   Re: [TF2] Mushroom Health
Reply With Quote #110

i used "tf_forced_holiday 6" cant show Mushroom Model,it show default model,but change to "tf_forced_holiday 0" its fine.
why?
eminemxw88 is offline
Send a message via MSN to eminemxw88
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode