Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 11-24-2020 , 09:51   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1491

[L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control Impoved Version 2.4.5 (2020/11/24)
- survivor glow color issue in coop/survival mode.
- add "FlashlightIsOn" signature in l4d2, add "FlashlightIsOn" offset in l4d1. (Thanks to Machine)
- Light up SI ladders in coop/realism/survival. mode for human infected players. (l4d2 only)
- New ConVar
PHP Code:
// If 1, attaches red flash light to human infected player in coop/survival. (Make it clear which infected bot is controlled by player)
l4d_infectedbots_coop_versus_human_light "1" 
__________________

Last edited by HarryPotter; 11-24-2020 at 20:56.
HarryPotter is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 11-24-2020 , 21:59   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1492

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
[L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control Impoved Version 2.4.5 (2020/11/24)
- survivor glow color issue in coop/survival mode.
- add "FlashlightIsOn" signature in l4d2, add "FlashlightIsOn" offset in l4d1. (Thanks to Machine)
- Light up SI ladders in coop/realism/survival. mode for human infected players. (l4d2 only)
- New ConVar
PHP Code:
// If 1, attaches red flash light to human infected player in coop/survival. (Make it clear which infected bot is controlled by player)
l4d_infectedbots_coop_versus_human_light "1" 
It would be amazing if you change probability <-> seconds to spawn a tank. For example:
l4d_infectedbots_tank_spawn_interval "300"

And it would be AWESOME, if you add another cvar to decrease the tank_spawn_interval according the number of alive survivors:
l4d_infectedbots_tank_spawn_interval_decrease "5" // that means if we have 10 alive survivors, we will decrease 50 seconds from 300

And the last one -> it should check if there is a tank on the ground, we have the option to skip the spawn or not (to have double tank...etc)

This is just a suggestion to have a better control of tank's spawns. But your plugin is already very helpful.

Thank you for your amazing work here.
SilentBr is offline
moekai
Member
Join Date: Jul 2019
Old 11-29-2020 , 13:41   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1493

When I set the following cvars:

l4d_infectedbots_tank_limit "1"
l4d_infectedbots_witch_max_limit "3"

Tanks and witches were spawned more than their limit. Tanks would spawn more than 4 or 5 and witches would spawned endlessly
moekai is offline
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 11-29-2020 , 17:29   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1494

Quote:
Originally Posted by moekai View Post
When I set the following cvars:

l4d_infectedbots_tank_limit "1"
l4d_infectedbots_witch_max_limit "3"

Tanks and witches were spawned more than their limit. Tanks would spawn more than 4 or 5 and witches would spawned endlessly
Perhaps you are using the other plugina which could also spawn tank and witch,
Post "sm plugins list"
__________________
HarryPotter is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 12-01-2020 , 22:59   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1495

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
Perhaps you are using the other plugina which could also spawn tank and witch,
Post "sm plugins list"
I had the same issue and I reported a few months ago.

Using probability 5% I got 8 tanks in one map (limit 3). Sometimes double tanks, thats why I'm suggestion for spawn_interval.
SilentBr is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 12-02-2020 , 12:34   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1496

After updating to the latest infectedbots version, my personal plugin stopped working. Look:

My personal plugins code is:
Code:
int GetHumanCount()
{
	int humans = 0;
	for(int i = 1; i <= MaxClients; i++)
	{
		if(IsClientInGame(i) && !IsFakeClient(i))
			humans++;
	}
	return humans;
}

public Action CheckPlayers(Handle timer)
{
	new players = GetHumanCount();
	if (players == 0)
	{
		//code
	}
	else
	{
		//code
	}
}
For some reason, my plugin doesn't recognize when it is 0 players connected (excluding bots). I've tested using it with infectedbots and without. If I unload infectedbots my plugin is back to normal. Do you have any idea why?
SilentBr is offline
KhMaIBQ
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Old 12-03-2020 , 04:11   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1497

EDIT: HarryPotter has updated the plugin to 2.4.6 which fixes the signature issues! Thank you, HarryPotter!

The December 1, 2020 update for L4D2 broke this plugin. I am using a modified version of HarryPotter's version 2.4.5 plugin. It seems the update broke the signatures.

Code:
L 12/03/2020 - 01:01:07: [SM] Exception reported: Unable to find NextBotCreatePlayerBot<Smoker> signature in gamedata file.
L 12/03/2020 - 01:01:07: [SM] Blaming: l4dinfectedbots.smx
L 12/03/2020 - 01:01:07: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 12/03/2020 - 01:01:07: [SM]   [0] SetFailState
L 12/03/2020 - 01:01:07: [SM]   [1] Line 463, D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Left 4 Dead 2\left4dead2\addons\sourcemod\scripting\l4dinfectedbots.sp::OnPluginStart
L 12/03/2020 - 01:01:07: [SM] Unable to load plugin "l4dinfectedbots.smx": Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)
I am guessing the following signatures are broken.
Code:
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot<Smoker>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot<Boomer>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot<Hunter>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot<Spitter>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot<Jockey>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot<Charger>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot<Tank>"
@SilentBr: I think your code is probably fine. I think it is just the broken signatures.

I tried to fix the signatures myself, but I have no experience in doing it.

Last edited by KhMaIBQ; 12-03-2020 at 07:01.
KhMaIBQ is offline
Mi.Cura
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 12-08-2020 , 15:07   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1498

L 12/08/2020 - 162:17: [SM] Exception reported: Unable to find NextBotCreatePlayerBot<Hunter> signature in gamedata file.
L 12/08/2020 - 162:17: [SM] Blaming: l4dinfectedbots v2.4.6.smx
L 12/08/2020 - 162:17: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 12/08/2020 - 162:17: [SM] [0] SetFailState
L 12/08/2020 - 162:17: [SM] [1] Line 1036, D:\Games e Programas\sourcemod-1.10.0-git6460-windows\addons\sourcemod\scripting\l4dinfecte dbots v2.4.6.sp::OnPluginStart
L 12/08/2020 - 162:17: [SM] Unable to load plugin "l4dinfectedbots v2.4.6.smx": Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)
L 12/08/2020 - 162:26: Error log file session closed.
__________________
Mi.Cura | Modded Servers | L4D2
https://steamcommunity.com/groups/micuramodzombie

Last edited by Mi.Cura; 12-09-2020 at 07:45.
Mi.Cura is offline
Mi.Cura
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 12-09-2020 , 07:46   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1499

i'm just getting the signatures error for HUNTER

Certainly all are broken:
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot <Smoker>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot <Boomer>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot <Hunter>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot <Spitter>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot <Jockey>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot <Charger>"
"NextBotCreatePlayerBot <Tank>"

L 12/08/2020 - 17:25:28: [SM] Exception reported: Unable to find NextBotCreatePlayerBot <Hunter> signature in gamedata file.
__________________
Mi.Cura | Modded Servers | L4D2
https://steamcommunity.com/groups/micuramodzombie

Last edited by Mi.Cura; 12-09-2020 at 12:34.
Mi.Cura is offline
zombieland0302
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Old 12-09-2020 , 12:23   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1500

The update broke the gamedata again.
zombieland0302 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode