Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Don't show Website's from Say


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   General Purpose       
kramesa
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Brazil
Old 12-25-2011 , 21:47   Don't show Website's from Say
Reply With Quote #1

Description:
This is a simple plugin that blocks any URL you typed in the chat.

Configuration:
Put the 'WebsiteBlock.ini' on 'amxmodx/configs';
Open the 'WebsiteBlock.ini' and put the endings of the website your don't permit.
Example: .com

Changelog:
v0.1 - First Release.
v0.2 - Removed small bugs and added a cvar to disable/enable plugin.
v0.3 - Remake the plugin. Upated tottaly.

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: ini WebsiteBlock.ini (63 Bytes, 157 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (BlockURLSay.sma - 593 views - 986 Bytes)
__________________

Last edited by kramesa; 12-26-2011 at 02:30.
kramesa is offline
Sn!ff3r
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Poland
Old 12-25-2011 , 22:20   Re: Block URL's on Say.
Reply With Quote #2

Use regex for this
__________________
Join US - custom Zombie Server - Custom Addons:



Sn!ff3r is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Sn!ff3r
kramesa
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Brazil
Old 12-25-2011 , 22:41   Re: Block URL's on Say.
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sn!ff3r View Post
Use regex for this
Why?
__________________
kramesa is offline
Devil259
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: France (59)
Old 12-25-2011 , 22:56   Re: Block URL's on Say.
Reply With Quote #4

- Do a cvar to enable/disable plugin.
-
Code:
if(containi(Arg, ".com") || containi(Arg, ".net") != -1)
->
Code:
if(containi(Arg, ".com") != -1 || containi(Arg, ".net") != -1)
__________________
You can do anything you set your mind to, man.

Devil259 is offline
kramesa
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Brazil
Old 12-25-2011 , 22:58   Re: Block URL's on Say.
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devil259 View Post
- Do a cvar to enable/disable plugin.
-
Code:
if(containi(Arg, ".com") || containi(Arg, ".net") != -1)
->
Code:
if(containi(Arg, ".com") != -1 || containi(Arg, ".net") != -1)
ok, i will update.
__________________
kramesa is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-25-2011 , 23:00   Re: Block URL's on Say.
Reply With Quote #6

This has been done before and this is a very unreliable method.
__________________
fysiks is offline
kramesa
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Brazil
Old 12-25-2011 , 23:24   Re: Block URL's on Say.
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
This has been done before and this is a very unreliable method.
Why is unreliable?
__________________
kramesa is offline
nikhilgupta345
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Virginia
Old 12-25-2011 , 23:47   Re: Block URL's on Say.
Reply With Quote #8

Because there are other websites with different endings (.org, .tk, .edu), etc..

Also, what if they are advertising the website of the server that they are currently on?

Next, just because it has those endings does not mean that they are advertising a site.

It's unreliable also because other things have .com and .net in them. Although rare, it could happen. For example, somebody could type .network or .community or something like that and it would block it as spam.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkGod View Post
nikhilgupta generates his plugins using sheer awesome.
If you like my work, please
nikhilgupta345 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to nikhilgupta345 Send a message via Yahoo to nikhilgupta345
kramesa
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Brazil
Old 12-25-2011 , 23:53   Re: Block URL's on Say.
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilgupta345 View Post
Because there are other websites with different endings (.org, .tk, .edu), etc..

Also, what if they are advertising the website of the server that they are currently on?

Next, just because it has those endings does not mean that they are advertising a site.

It's unreliable also because other things have .com and .net in them. Although rare, it could happen. For example, somebody could type .network or .community or something like that and it would block it as spam.
You read my 'To do'?

It is a difficult the administrator announcing site by 'say'. If it is to announce, has several methods, such as AdManager, IMessage, ScrollMessages, etc..
__________________
kramesa is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-26-2011 , 00:19   Re: Block URL's on Say.
Reply With Quote #10

Exolent's spam blocker is probably better than actually reading the the words of a string. It will essentially catch everything that you are catching and more.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode