Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[TF2] Gamedata: GetMaxAmmo / GetMaxClip


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 06-12-2015 , 17:06   Re: [TF2] Gamedata: GetMaxAmmo / GetMaxClip
Reply With Quote #11

So GetEntProp figures out the amount of bits that actually gets networked? In which case, what is the size parameter for?
__________________
Chdata is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 10-02-2015 , 11:10   Re: [TF2] Accurately get a weapon's max clip/ammo.
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
This is ambiguously named and requires extra effort to figure out what the difference between IsValidEntity and IsValidEnt are.
In the end I went with

Code:
/*
	Is a valid entity, but guaranteed not to be the world, or a player.

	"Entity, Non-Player"
*/
stock bool:IsValidEnp(iEnt)
{
	return iEnt > MaxClients && IsValidEntity(iEnt);
}
For public release stuff.

Not really that great but it's still short (`・ω・´)

IsValidNonPlayer is annoying to type ;v
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 10-02-2015 at 11:11.
Chdata is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 10-02-2015 , 13:41   Re: [TF2] Gamedata: GetMaxAmmo / GetMaxClip
Reply With Quote #13

https://github.com/akowald/StopThatT...edata/tank.txt

Windows gamedata can be found here.
Potato Uno is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode