Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

server binds key for player

Post New Thread Reply   

codydbgt
Old 11-07-2010 , 17:31   server binds key for player
Reply With Quote #1

i some help i dont have any references (could post some for me) on the api on source mod and just want to make a plugin where when the player enters the game it will bind a key for them so they don't have to.

all i need to know is the on_event() wich event is the entered game event is it just on_enteredgame() or what.

when a player enters the game it will send a console command as if it were typed in for them. e.g bind v "build 2"
but if u could just post some references so learning is easier and or an example of what i want

EDIT 11/8/2010 : I'm not new to programing or c++ (not an expert ether) but I am new to the sourcemod API so could u give me some functions i can mess around with. i want to know if theres a way to detect when the player enters the game and then spawns for the first time. Also how do you know what player to send a client executing command to when someone types !bind into chat.

Last edited by codydbgt; 11-08-2010 at 20:52.
strontiumdog
Veteran Member
Old 11-07-2010 , 17:40   Re: server binds key for player
Reply With Quote #2

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=140994
codydbgt
Old 11-07-2010 , 17:49   Re: server binds key for player
Reply With Quote #3

so i know that command but i need it to send it to them when they connect so they dont have to do any thing and do i need to get the players id for ClientCommand
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Old 11-07-2010 , 19:07   Re: server binds key for player
Reply With Quote #4

Please let them have a choice, I'm sick of servers re-binding my keys without permission.
Old 11-07-2010 , 19:30   Re: server binds key for player
Reply With Quote #5

Apparently FaTony doesn't know what he is talking about then, I just asked that same question a couple days ago.

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=141813