Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

GeoCaching Mod


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 01-16-2010 , 12:49   Re: GeoCaching Mod
Reply With Quote #21

You can remove existing task checks before removing them.

Like
Code:
if (task_exists(num))         remove_task(num);
to simple
Code:
remove_task(num);
__________________
hleV is offline
Edza
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-16-2010 , 12:58   Re: GeoCaching Mod
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by hleV View Post
You can remove existing task checks before removing them.

Like
Code:
if (task_exists(num)) remove_task(num);

to simple
Code:
remove_task(num);
Doesn't that seem like a bad idea... What happens if there is no task to remove.. crash?
Edza is offline
Jay-izi
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Estonia Tallinn
Old 01-16-2010 , 13:43   Re: GeoCaching Mod
Reply With Quote #23

Server with 47 protocol is NoSteam server.
Update it to 48 or make it multiprotocol.

BTW It's now offline.
__________________

Jay-izi is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Jay-izi Send a message via MSN to Jay-izi Send a message via Skype™ to Jay-izi
xPaw
Retired AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 01-16-2010 , 13:51   Re: GeoCaching Mod
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edza View Post
Doesn't that seem like a bad idea... What happens if there is no task to remove.. crash?
Nothing will happen if task didnt exist.
__________________
xPaw is offline
Edza
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-16-2010 , 13:54   Re: GeoCaching Mod
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay-izi View Post
Server with 47 protocol is NoSteam server.
Update it to 48 or make it multiprotocol.

BTW It's now offline.
It's online, "connect geo.edza.lv" in your console, should work.

I tried updating to 48, but it will no longer support 47 for me, so I can't do that, do you have any advice on making it multiprotocol?

Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
Nothing will happen if task didnt exist.
Hmmm... that begs a question: Why even is there a check function? I don't know.
Edza is offline
xPaw
Retired AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 01-16-2010 , 13:58   Re: GeoCaching Mod
Reply With Quote #26

For specific cases when you need to know if task exists?
__________________
xPaw is offline
soolt
BANNED
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Lithuania
Old 01-16-2010 , 15:01   Re: GeoCaching Mod
Reply With Quote #27

I tested, it works perfectly, but my view it is boring, go find, go kill, go carry, go find, go kill...
soolt is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to soolt
KadiR
Unnecessary Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Zürich / Switzerland
Old 01-16-2010 , 15:04   Re: GeoCaching Mod
Reply With Quote #28

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edza View Post

I tried updating to 48, but it will no longer support 47 for me, so I can't do that, do you have any advice on making it multiprotocol?
Did you ever read the rules?
You are using a Non-Steam server with a 47 protocol. Steam servers are using the 48 protocol. And if you would make your server multiprotocol, it would be also illegal!
KadiR is offline
Edza
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-16-2010 , 15:11   Re: GeoCaching Mod
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
For specific cases when you need to know if task exists?
Oh, Ok, that makes sense.

Quote:
Originally Posted by soolt View Post
I tested, it works perfectly, but my view it is boring, go find, go kill, go carry, go find, go kill...
That's the hard part - the balancing. It all depends on the number of people, it was designated to run on big maps with a lot of people or on small maps with little people, we were running big maps with little people.

And of course the understanding of the game, you have to know the rules.

Yes they are not as easy as point and shoot, but once you get into it it's fun. A lot of people told that!

But thanks for commenting , are there any specific suggestions you would like to make?

"go find, go kill, go carry, go find, go kill" doesn't sound boring to me at all - you can do multiple at once, for example you can search for boxes using the radar and at the same time try to kill carriers that glow red, It's fun, just it's hard to play to the full potential if the rules are not known by everyone, not everything is used.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KadiR View Post
You are using a Non-Steam server with a 47 protocol. Steam servers are using the 48 protocol. And if you would make your server multiprotocol, it would be also illegal!
It's just a testing server. Sorry didn't read the rules.

Going to do that now!

Last edited by Edza; 01-16-2010 at 15:16.
Edza is offline
One
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hardstyle-eSports.de
Old 01-16-2010 , 17:29   Re: GeoCaching Mod
Reply With Quote #30

sounds good but i think its not allowded that an approver uses NON-Steam server. or maybe am i wrong?

check the homepage and try to connect on server

Quote:
connect geo.edza.lv

Connecting to geo.edza.lv...
This server is using an older protocol ( 47 ) than your client ( 48 ). If you believe this server is outdated, you can contact the server administrator at (no email address specified
__________________

Last edited by One; 01-16-2010 at 17:32.
One is offline
Send a message via ICQ to One Send a message via AIM to One Send a message via MSN to One Send a message via Yahoo to One Send a message via Skype™ to One
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode