Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
turtlecool
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2018
Old 04-12-2018 , 17:53   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)
Reply With Quote #1271

Quote:
Originally Posted by micazoid View Post
As far as I remember you have to replace \ with / and your path is wrong. Delete tf/ so config should look like:

Code:
"Your hat sucks"
	{
	"file"	"sound/medic_hat_taunts01.wav"
	}
Also: Do not let your player download wav files, it is just annoying to download tons of MBs for just saysounds. Try mp3 instead

Regarding your extensionsproblem:
AFAIK the extensions shipped with sourcemod should run. Try a newer snapshot of SM and see if that does the trick. Also google, what "error code 0000007e" means. I had a similar problem on linux ages ago the solution was to give permissions and to install a - lets call it - driverpackage for mysql

I have made those changes and now have a new error.
When I go to play the sound, the game console says:
Code:
MP3 initialized with no sound cache, this may cause janking. [ sound\medic_hat_taunts01.mp3 ]
Failed to create decoder for MP3 [ sound\medic_hat_taunts01.mp3 ]
MP3 initialized with no sound cache, this may cause janking. [ sound\medic_hat_taunts01.mp3 ]
Failed to create decoder for MP3 [ sound\medic_hat_taunts01.mp3 ]
*** Invalid sample rate (0) for sound 'sound\medic_hat_taunts01.mp3'.
And in the server console I get:
Code:
L 04/12/2018 - 17:00:32: [saysounds.smx] <Send_Sound> INVALID_HANDLE for file "sound/medic_hat_taunts01.mp3"
Just to verify, this in in my saysounds.cfg:
Code:
"Your hat sucks"
	{
	"file"	"sound/medic_hat_taunts01.mp3"
	}
Is there any settings I should change in some plugins like that "SM File/Folder Downloader and Precacher" or the "Sound Info Library Extension"
turtlecool is offline
micazoid
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Munich - Germany
Old 04-13-2018 , 13:33   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)
Reply With Quote #1272

Quote:
*** Invalid sample rate (0) for sound 'sound\medic_hat_taunts01.mp3'.
Did you just rename the wav file to mp3? You have to use a tool to vonvert the wav to mp3. Also you may choose a certain bitrate. I can not really remember what rate it was I think it was 24000 or something

Quote:
Is there any settings I should change in some plugins like that "SM File/Folder Downloader and Precacher" or the "Sound Info Library Extension"
Of course you have to alter wav to mp3 in the downloader config and give right path. Besides I cant remember that I ever used SM File Downloader. AFAIK this plugin gives downloads by itself
__________________
micazoid is offline
turtlecool
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2018
Old 04-13-2018 , 15:58   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)
Reply With Quote #1273

Quote:
Originally Posted by micazoid View Post
Did you just rename the wav file to mp3? You have to use a tool to vonvert the wav to mp3. Also you may choose a certain bitrate. I can not really remember what rate it was I think it was 24000 or something



Of course you have to alter wav to mp3 in the downloader config and give right path. Besides I cant remember that I ever used SM File Downloader. AFAIK this plugin gives downloads by itself
Yes I used a converter to change the file type. I used https://convertio.co/wav-mp3/ and the current bit rate is 192kbps
I tried to lower the bit rate all the way to 40kbps but it still didn't work and I get the same error.
turtlecool is offline
micazoid
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Munich - Germany
Old 04-15-2018 , 14:50   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)
Reply With Quote #1274

To be honest:
I am at the end of my ideas here. Maybe try to change the file and test if it will work, I suggest to go on another server with saysounds where they are working. You have to download them and you know they are working. Now include one and try if they are runnign on your server.

Another idea I have:
Look in your server.log what your file does. I can remeber, that there might be a line saying something like "precached file.mp3". Look for that and see what it does

Also:
I can remember, that setting up this was always kind of buggy. Try another plugin if you just need saysounds and not karaoke, which worked for me NEVER xD
__________________
micazoid is offline
SmackDaddy
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 10-27-2018 , 13:26   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)
Reply With Quote #1275

Still having this show up in my error log from time to time and wondering how can this be fixed or resolved?

Quote:
L 10/26/2018 - 21:56:23: SourceMod error session started
L 10/26/2018 - 21:56:23: Info (map "koth_harvest_event") (file "errors_20181026.log")
L 10/26/2018 - 21:56:23: [SM] Exception reported: Client 5 is not connected
L 10/26/2018 - 21:56:23: [SM] Blaming: saysounds.smx
L 10/26/2018 - 21:56:23: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 10/26/2018 - 21:56:23: [SM] [0] GetUserFlagBits
L 10/26/2018 - 21:56:23: [SM] [1] Line 21, saysounds/checks.sp::HasClientFlags
L 10/26/2018 - 21:56:23: [SM] [2] Line 1740, E:\dev\sourcemod\sourcemod-1.4.6-linux\addons\sourcemod\scripting\saysounds.sp :: Play_Sound_Timer
L 10/26/2018 - 22:004: [SM] Exception reported: Client 1 is not connected
L 10/26/2018 - 22:004: [SM] Blaming: saysounds.smx
L 10/26/2018 - 22:004: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 10/26/2018 - 22:004: [SM] [0] GetUserFlagBits
L 10/26/2018 - 22:004: [SM] [1] Line 21, saysounds/checks.sp::HasClientFlags
L 10/26/2018 - 22:004: [SM] [2] Line 1740, E:\dev\sourcemod\sourcemod-1.4.6-linux\addons\sourcemod\scripting\saysounds.sp :: Play_Sound_Timer
L 10/26/2018 - 22:00:56: Error log file session closed.

and

L 10/27/2018 - 12:173: Info (map "ctf_2fort") (file "errors_20181027.log")
L 10/27/2018 - 12:173: [SM] Exception reported: Client 1 is not connected
L 10/27/2018 - 12:173: [SM] Blaming: saysounds.smx
L 10/27/2018 - 12:173: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 10/27/2018 - 12:173: [SM] [0] GetUserFlagBits
L 10/27/2018 - 12:173: [SM] [1] Line 21, saysounds/checks.sp::HasClientFlags
L 10/27/2018 - 12:173: [SM] [2] Line 1740, E:\dev\sourcemod\sourcemod-1.4.6-linux\addons\sourcemod\scripting\saysounds.sp :: Play_Sound_Timer
I am using the 4.0.8 (Hybrid) plugin for saysounds and the latest 1.9 Stable SM version....but the error refers presumably to the fact it had been compiled against 1.4.6 SM? Should I see about re-compiling the plugin under 1.9 or does someone have a better smx file I could try? Thank you in advance....

Last edited by SmackDaddy; 10-27-2018 at 13:30. Reason: added additional error msg
SmackDaddy is offline
Cruze
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 10-28-2018 , 00:44   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)
Reply With Quote #1276

If you !sound_ban someone, they can still access saysounds in "sm_all_sounds"
__________________
Taking paid private requests! Contact me
Cruze is offline
KoltaiArmy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Hungary
Old 01-13-2019 , 13:44   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)
Reply With Quote #1277

Wow nice, if someone types "JoinSound" it just plays for everyone the welcome sound... Any Idea to fix that?
__________________
KoltaiArmy is offline
caxanga334
Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Brazil
Old 01-31-2019 , 22:20   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)
Reply With Quote #1278

The plugin is spamming with error logs.
Spoiler
caxanga334 is offline
eliteroyal
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Moldova
Old 02-24-2019 , 06:24   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)
Reply With Quote #1279

can someone confirm this working on csgo?
because i think that nobody got it ever working in a csgo server, i mean to hear the sound, not just run the plugin.
__________________
PEACE FROM MOLDOVA
eliteroyal is offline
Cruze
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 02-24-2019 , 07:58   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)
Reply With Quote #1280

Quote:
Originally Posted by eliteroyal View Post
can someone confirm this working on csgo?
because i think that nobody got it ever working in a csgo server, i mean to hear the sound, not just run the plugin.
Yes it works in csgo!
__________________
Taking paid private requests! Contact me
Cruze is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode