Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[TF2] MvM Menu (v1.2.4 23.03.2014)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
NoZomIBK
Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Münster, Germany
Plugin ID:
3430
Plugin Version:
1.2.4
Plugin Category:
Admin Commands
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    16 
    Plugin Description:
    Plugin to dynamically generate mvm adminmenu
    Old 12-27-2012 , 08:49   [TF2] MvM Menu (v1.2.4 23.03.2014)
    Reply With Quote #1

    Features:
    Generates a dynamic adminmenu for MvM. At the moment:
    Has Updater support.

    CVars:
    • sm_mvmm_version - Public Version CVar
    • sm_mvmm_enabled - Enable/disable Menu
    • sm_mvmm_stay_open - Main MvM Menu opens after command

    Installation:
    Standard copy .smx to plugins folder and .phrases.txt to translations.
    If you want to compile yourself, download the zip, there are some sourcefiles.

    For a nice order i suggest to add this to your %SM%/config/adminmenu_sorting.txt:

    Code:
            "MvM Commands"
            {
                    "item"          "All Ready"
                    "item"          "Scouts Money Warning"
                    "item"          "Difficulty"
                    "item"          "Map"
                    "item"          "Give Money"
                    "item"          "Remove Money"
            }
    Changelog:
    Quote:
    v1 24.12.2012
    • Initial
    • Mapchooser
    • Difficultymenu
    Quote:
    v1.0.1 24.12.2012
    • Translations
    Quote:
    v1.0.2 25.12.2012
    • MvM All Ready
    • MvM Set Cash
    Quote:
    v1.0.3 27.12.2012
    • Cvars
    • AlliedMods publication
    Quote:
    v1.1 06.01.2013
    • Cvar sm_mvmm_stay_open
    • Visiblemaxplayer for 10vM
    • Min players to start ready up
    • Check for mvm map on mapstart
    Quote:
    v1.2.0 06.10.2013
    • Removed Difficulty Menu for now to get Plugin running again. Will be readded when i've found a way to get vpk filelistings
    Quote:
    v1.2.1 06.10.2013
    • Fixing min Player to Readyup with mvm_maxvisibleplayer <= 0
    Quote:
    v1.2.2 20.11.2013
    • Added Hardcoded Difficulty Menu for running Map.
    Quote:
    v1.2.3 22.11.2013
    • Support new Maps Mannhattan and Rottenburg.
    Quote:
    v1.2.4 23.03.2014
    • Changed ready up menu to yes or no.
    Todo:
    • More Plugins (feel free to suggest plugins!!!)
    • easy menu api for plugin writer
    • Dynamical popfile loader
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip mm.zip (29.2 KB, 2305 views)
    File Type: smx mvm_menu.smx (16.1 KB, 1925 views)
    File Type: txt mvm_menu.phrases.txt (2.6 KB, 1861 views)
    __________________

    Last edited by NoZomIBK; 03-23-2014 at 14:26. Reason: Update
    NoZomIBK is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to NoZomIBK Send a message via Skype™ to NoZomIBK
    Arkarr
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Just behind my PC screen
    Old 12-27-2012 , 15:57   Re: [TF2] MvM Menu
    Reply With Quote #2

    Wow, I will try this now

    EDIT : Work great, but what's the second option ? When i push it, its do nothing :I

    Last edited by Arkarr; 12-27-2012 at 16:19.
    Arkarr is offline
    captaindeterprimary
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Old 12-27-2012 , 17:35   Re: [TF2] MvM Menu
    Reply With Quote #3

    Will try... Thanks
    __________________
    Last edited by ; Today at 08:20 AM. Reason: Get rid of s
    captaindeterprimary is offline
    NoZomIBK
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2012
    Location: Münster, Germany
    Old 12-28-2012 , 06:36   Re: [TF2] MvM Menu
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
    Wow, I will try this now

    EDIT : Work great, but what's the second option ? When i push it, its do nothing :I
    The Scout Warning? it Just prints a centered Text (with sm_csay), default "It is the scouts job to collect the money. Do not collect when he is around. It's a kick-reason" (see phrases to change)

    i made it, because on my server many people collect the money and the scout dies, because he cannot collect the money. i have planned a plugin for that, too. which automatically warns players, which do not play scout but collect much money. until i have written that, the menu must help.

    please recheck, if realy nothing happens. if so, try using sm_csay and look for errormessages in sourcemodlogs (default: addons/sourcemod/logs/).

    Thanks
    __________________
    NoZomIBK is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to NoZomIBK Send a message via Skype™ to NoZomIBK
    MaxOldPanda
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Shambhala
    Old 01-05-2013 , 03:59   Re: [TF2] MvM Menu
    Reply With Quote #5

    Works great. Menu is closed after given command, could that be changed so that manu stays open?

    P.S. can i suggest plugin in pm?
    __________________

    Last edited by MaxOldPanda; 01-05-2013 at 04:04.
    MaxOldPanda is offline
    serpentine
    I don't have a problem
    Join Date: Feb 2011
    Location: Madison, WI
    Old 01-05-2013 , 14:51   Re: [TF2] MvM Menu
    Reply With Quote #6

    Works nice, one thing though. If you start your server on a non mvm map then switch to a mvm map, I'm having to reload the plugin for the menu items to show up.
    __________________
    serpentine is offline
    NoZomIBK
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2012
    Location: Münster, Germany
    Old 01-05-2013 , 19:40   Re: [TF2] MvM Menu
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by MaxOldPanda View Post
    Works great. Menu is closed after given command, could that be changed so that manu stays open?

    P.S. can i suggest plugin in pm?
    hmm... i like it more when it closes, but i could add it of course via cvars
    suggestions can you pm or write it here, no problem

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by serpentine View Post
    Works nice, one thing though. If you start your server on a non mvm map then switch to a mvm map, I'm having to reload the plugin for the menu items to show up.
    hmm... i thought about that, but normally you start a pure mvm server and do not switch in between, but i will build a recheck on mapchange, no problem
    __________________
    NoZomIBK is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to NoZomIBK Send a message via Skype™ to NoZomIBK
    serpentine
    I don't have a problem
    Join Date: Feb 2011
    Location: Madison, WI
    Old 04-18-2013 , 17:02   Re: [TF2] MvM Menu (v1.1 06.01.2013)
    Reply With Quote #8

    Getting these errors on my server running the steampipe beta.

    L 04/18/2013 - 15:55:28: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "mvm_menu.smx":
    L 04/18/2013 - 15:55:28: [SM] [0] Line 43, C:\Users\NoZomI\workspaceSM\mvm_menu\scriptin g\mvm_menu/mvm_menu.maphelper.sp::loadPopfiles()
    L 04/18/2013 - 15:55:28: [SM] [1] Line 34, C:\Users\NoZomI\workspaceSM\mvm_menu\scriptin g\mvm_menu/mvm_menu.maphelper.sp::generateMapData()
    L 04/18/2013 - 15:55:28: [SM] [2] Line 8, C:\Users\NoZomI\workspaceSM\mvm_menu\scriptin g\mvm_menu/mvm_menu.difficulty.sp::loadDifficultyMenu()
    L 04/18/2013 - 15:55:28: [SM] [3] Line 132, C:\Users\NoZomI\workspaceSM\mvm_menu\scriptin g\mvm_menu.sp::AttachAdminMenu()
    L 04/18/2013 - 15:55:28: [SM] [4] Line 107, C:\Users\NoZomI\workspaceSM\mvm_menu\scriptin g\mvm_menu.sp::OnMapStart()
    L 04/18/2013 - 15:55:28: [SM] [5] Line 98, C:\Users\NoZomI\workspaceSM\mvm_menu\scriptin g\mvm_menu.sp::OnAdminMenuReady()
    L 04/18/2013 - 15:55:28: [SM] [6] Line 48, C:\Users\NoZomI\workspaceSM\mvm_menu\scriptin g\mvm_menu.sp::OnPluginStart()
    __________________
    serpentine is offline
    Rads
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Achievement what
    Old 04-21-2013 , 11:22   Re: [TF2] MvM Menu (v1.1 06.01.2013)
    Reply With Quote #9

    just been trying this and got this error aswell

    L 04/21/2013 - 16:131: SourceMod error session started
    L 04/21/2013 - 16:131: Info (map "mvm_mannworks") (file "errors_20130421.log")
    L 04/21/2013 - 16:131: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
    L 04/21/2013 - 16:131: [SM] Native "Format" reported: Language phrase "diff_mvm_mannworks_ironman" not found
    L 04/21/2013 - 16:131: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "mvm_menu.smx":
    L 04/21/2013 - 16:131: [SM] [0] Line 57, C:\Users\NoZomI\workspaceSM\mvm_menu\scriptin g\mvm_menu/mvm_menu.difficulty.sp:ifficulty()
    __________________
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    4UHost.UK - Global Hosting.
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    Rads is offline
    BBG_Theory
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2010
    Location: NC USA
    Old 04-26-2013 , 18:16   Re: [TF2] MvM Menu (v1.1 06.01.2013)
    Reply With Quote #10

    this is broken for steampipe I think
    BBG_Theory is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:18.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode