Raised This Month: $127 Target: $400
 31% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Austin
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 09-07-2017 , 00:58   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1641

What is the latest version of stripper?

The file names here are a bit confusing
http://www.bailopan.net/stripper/snapshots/1.2/

and what looks like the latest version,
stripper-1.2.2-git125-windows.zip
the dates on the files in the bin directory are from 9/22/2016
??
Austin is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 09-07-2017 , 03:45   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1642

1.2.2-git125 is the latest build.
__________________
sneaK is offline
Austin
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-15-2017 , 13:05   Support for workshop maps?
Reply With Quote #1643

It looks like the current version of stripper doesn't support csgo workshop maps.

I am running a Windows csgo ds with the latest version of stripper.
It is working fine with "normal" non workshop maps, but I have two problems if I try to use it with a workshop map.

1) On a workshop map stripper_dump crashes the server.

2) If I create a stripper config file for a map and put this config file in the stripper maps folder it doesn't work for a workshop map. The entities I put in this config file will work if the map is in the maps folder but it doesn't work if the map is running from the workshop folder which is a sub folder of the game's map folder.

Are their plans on adding support for workshop map?

I downloaded the source from git and it looks like this is one area that needs to be changed.

Code:
    stripper_game.path_format(path,
            sizeof(path),
            "%s/%s/maps/%s.cfg",
            stripper_game.game_path,
            stripper_game.stripper_cfg_path,
            map);
It doesn't look too difficult to add (after just a few minutes in the code).
I suppose I would first have to set up the Metamod build environment and then set up Stripper as a Metamod project.

Is there any documentation on setting up the build environment for stripper?

Last edited by Austin; 10-20-2017 at 03:33.
Austin is offline
3axap
Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 10-20-2017 , 03:22   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1644

Hello all! Can i use Stripper for change env_fog_controller and func_areaportal?
e.t env_fog_controller setenddist 2000 or func_areaportalwindow set new "FadeStartDist" "" and "FadeDist" "". Thank you

p.s map is realy good, but need change fog parametr and areportal distance.
3axap is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 10-20-2017 , 05:51   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1645

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3axap View Post
Hello all! Can i use Stripper for change env_fog_controller and func_areaportal?
e.t env_fog_controller setenddist 2000 or func_areaportalwindow set new "FadeStartDist" "" and "FadeDist" "". Thank you

p.s map is realy good, but need change fog parametr and areportal distance.
Create stripper dump file of specific map.
And post here.
__________________
Bacardi is offline
3axap
Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 10-20-2017 , 06:17   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1646

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Create stripper dump file of specific map.
And post here.
Code:
This:
{
"origin" "395 -1081 164"
"ZoomFogScale" "1"
"use_angles" "0"
"spawnflags" "0"
"mindxlevel" "0"
"maxdxlevel" "0"
"fogstart" "256"
"fogmaxdensity" ".6"
"fogend" "6500"
"fogenable" "1"
"fogdir" "1 0 0"
"fogcolor2" "255 255 255"
"fogcolor" "124 133 140"
"fogblend" "0"
"farz" "-1"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "env_fog_controller"
"hammerid" "219319"
}
and this:
Code:
{
"portalnumber" "95"
"TranslucencyLimit" "0"
"target" "fade_angar1_02"
"PortalVersion" "1"
"FadeStartDist" "256"
"FadeDist" "512"
"classname" "func_areaportalwindow"
"hammerid" "181595"
}
change to env_fog_controller:
PHP Code:
"fogmaxdensity" "1"
"fogstart" "0"
"fogend" "1700"
"fogcolor2" "110 110 110"
"fogcolor" "110 110 110"
"fogblend" "1"
"farz" "2100" 
For all func_areaportalwindow:
PHP Code:
"FadeStartDist" "1700"
"FadeDist" "2100" 
I try ent_fire in game, works fine.
Attached Files
File Type: zip zm_z_bar_rostok_go.0000.zip (21.2 KB, 12 views)
3axap is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 10-20-2017 , 06:54   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1647

...so you get it work or not ?
__________________
Bacardi is offline
3axap
Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 10-20-2017 , 07:29   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1648

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
...so you get it work or not ?
Works through ent_fire, but I wanted to do it via a stripper. And I do not know how.

Maybe need a replace, like this? https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...2&postcount=10

Last edited by 3axap; 10-20-2017 at 07:38.
3axap is offline
3axap
Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 10-20-2017 , 17:32   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1649

It's Work. Bad, bat work.
Code:
modify:
{
	match:
	{	
	"classname" "env_fog_controller"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"classname" "env_fog_controller"
	}
	delete:
	{
	"classname" "env_fog_controller"
	}
	insert:
	{
	"classname" "env_fog_controller"
	"angles" "0 0 0"
	"farz" "600"
	"fogblend" "1"
	"fogcolor" "110 110 110"
	"fogcolor2" "110 110 110"
	"fogdir" "1 0 0"
	"fogenable" "1"
	"fogend" "400"
	"foglerptime" "0"
	"fogmaxdensity" "1"
	"fogstart" "0"
	"spawnflags" "0"
	"targetname" "fog"
	"use_angles" "0"
	"ZoomFogScale" "1"
	}
}
Now need areaportal..
Like this dont work
Code:
modify:
{
	match:
	{	
	"classname" "func_areaportalwindow"
	}
	replace:
	{
	"classname" "func_areaportalwindow"
	"FadeStartDist" "256"
	"FadeDist" "512"	
	}
	insert:
	{
	"FadeStartDist" "1700" 
	"FadeDist" "2100"
	}
}
3axap is offline
ph
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 10-24-2017 , 08:51   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1650

can I stop "force_suicide" on bots, with stripper ?

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=302235
ph is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode