Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Admin Models (Updated v1.1.1)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 03-29-2007 , 15:32   Re: Admin Models (Updated v1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #401

@ seehank
Yes its editable in the .sma before you compile it.

@ Demonic
Should work for cz ( same shit )
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
xMBx
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 04-11-2007 , 13:38   Re: Admin Models (Updated v1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #402

How i can put your models to my server? I got those default ones. I added those two folders and i put that plugin in a write place and i started the plugin but the server times out. How i can re-place the old ones with new admin ones?

//EDIT: Got it working! But is it possible to add any other models to this plugin?

Last edited by xMBx; 04-14-2007 at 03:57.
xMBx is offline
toben
Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 05-01-2007 , 14:08   Re: Admin Models (Updated v1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #403

OK I didnt want to download models so the admin is now the VIP every time.

Is there a way to make admin a hostage model?

Thanks


#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <cstrike>

public plugin_init() {
register_plugin("AMX Admin Model", "1.1.1.0.1", "whitemike and Jose")
register_event("ResetHUD", "resetModel", "b")
return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

public plugin_precache() {
precache_model("models/player/vip/vip.mdl")

return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

public resetModel(id, level, cid) {
if (get_user_flags(id) & ADMIN_KICK) {
new CsTeams:userTeam = cs_get_user_team(id)
if (userTeam == CS_TEAM_T) {
cs_set_user_model(id, "vip")
}
else if(userTeam == CS_TEAM_CT) {
cs_set_user_model(id, "vip")
}
else {
cs_reset_user_model(id)
}
}

return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

Last edited by toben; 05-01-2007 at 14:12.
toben is offline
regalis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: F*cking Germany
Old 05-01-2007 , 14:46   Re: Admin Models (Updated v1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #404

No, because hostage models have no movement animations like players...
__________________
regalis is offline
toben
Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 05-02-2007 , 16:29   Re: Admin Models (Updated v1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #405

I made another change to the code so the CT admin becomes the VIP and the T admin becomes the chickenmod chicken. This is an effort to cut down on the amount of downloading all the clients must do when connecting to a server.

I am looking at expanding this to give the admin other ways to distinguish himself.

Maybe I should fork the plugin and give the admin a choice of models to take on when he enters the server.
toben is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 05-02-2007 , 16:42   Re: Admin Models (Updated v1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #406

Or find a site where their uploaded and use that as your sv_downloadurl and be done with it...
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
toben
Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 05-02-2007 , 17:01   Re: Admin Models (Updated v1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #407

Quote:
Originally Posted by regalis View Post
No, because hostage models have no movement animations like players...
Well this is my new project. I am going to try to add animations to the hostage models so I can become one. I imagine I will have to rename the model and it will force a download after all.

What software should I use to code the animations? The HL model viewer could view other player models, but not the hostage model for some unknown reason.

When I get it working I will release my plugin to the public.

edit: At another look it seems I need to steal the hostage skin and wrap it to a player model? Any skinning experts can help me out?

Last edited by toben; 05-02-2007 at 17:07.
toben is offline
toben
Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 05-03-2007 , 10:33   Re: Admin Models (Updated v1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #408

Lets see if this works...

edit - it doesnt work...

Can anyone help me take the hostage skin and edit it so he can become playable?

Last edited by toben; 05-03-2007 at 12:45. Reason: doesnt work
toben is offline
toben
Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 05-03-2007 , 13:22   Re: Admin Models (Updated v1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #409

I forked the code in this to create my new plugin. For the time being it is here:
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=472974

Still working on a playable hostage though.
toben is offline
Old 05-08-2007, 08:30
xMBx
This message has been deleted by xMBx.
xMBx
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 05-09-2007 , 07:27   Re: Admin Models (Updated v1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #410

Could anyone fix that first round bug? It's still in the plugin. It's annoying.
xMBx is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode