Raised This Month: $60 Target: $400
 15% 

[CS:GO] RankMe Kento Edition (3.0.3.Kento.33.2 | 2020-06-23)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bayarbat667
New Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 05-21-2020 , 11:53   Re: [CS:GO] RankMe Kento Edition (3.0.3.Kento.31.5 | 2020-05-20)
Reply With Quote #771

kento_rankme.smx (RankMe): [RankMe] Unable to connect to the database (Configuration "rankme" not found)
where is this?
Bayarbat667 is offline
Notifications
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2015
Old 05-21-2020 , 12:20   Re: [CS:GO] RankMe Kento Edition (3.0.3.Kento.31.5 | 2020-05-20)
Reply With Quote #772

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bayarbat667 View Post
kento_rankme.smx (RankMe): [RankMe] Unable to connect to the database (Configuration "rankme" not found)
where is this?
csgo/addons/sourcemod/configs then databases.cfg
then inside add
Code:
"rankme" 
 {        
  "driver"  "mysql"        
  "host"   "your_host"        
  "database"  "your_database"
  "user"   "your_user"        
  "pass"   "your_pw"        
  //"timeout"   "0"
  "port"   "3306" 
 }
Filling out the details accordingly.
Notifications is offline
Kythosyer
New Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 05-22-2020 , 17:52   Re: [CS:GO] RankMe Kento Edition (3.0.3.Kento.31.4 | 2020-03-22)
Reply With Quote #773

Quote:
Originally Posted by Notifications View Post
Seems to be crashing my server as well, no error log from SM it instead just crashes the server. removing the plugin then starting it ingame also crashes, again, no error logs.
Same as myself. Linux running MySQL. Socket issues and then in MySQL error log, it stated "There was an error with communication packets." Please fix!
Kythosyer is offline
Qunir
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 05-24-2020 , 09:52   Re: [CS:GO] RankMe Kento Edition (3.0.3.Kento.31.5 | 2020-05-20)
Reply With Quote #774

Hello
I have a problem with the ranking. When I change setting in plugin to connect to mysql database my server is crashing. Plugin works normally on sqlite settings. I have tried different methods but without success. That's why I'm asking for help.

Server is on a dedicated machine where mysql is also installed.

sm exts on the sqlite ranking settings. I will add that the sourcebans set to mysql works properly and connects locally as well:
Code:
] sm exts
 "Automatic Updater" (1.10.0.6488) by AlliedModders LLC: Updates SourceMod gamedata files
 "Webternet" (1.10.0.6488) by AlliedModders LLC: Extension for interacting with URLs
 "CS Tools" (1.10.0.6488) by AlliedModders LLC: CS extended functionality
 "BinTools" (1.10.0.6488) by AlliedModders LLC: Low-level C/C++ Calling API
 "SDK Tools" (1.10.0.6488) by AlliedModders LLC: Source SDK Tools
 "Top Menus" (1.10.0.6488) by AlliedModders: Creates sorted nested menus
 "Client Preferences" (1.10.0.6488) by AlliedModders: Saves client preference settings
 "SQLite" (1.10.0.6488) by AlliedModders LLC: SQLite Driver
 "SDK Hooks" (1.10.0.6488) by AlliedModders LLC: Source SDK Hooks
 "GeoIP" (1.10.0.6488) by AlliedModders LLC: Geographical IP information
To see more, type "sm exts 11"
] sm exts 11
 "MySQL-DBI" (1.10.0.6488) by AlliedModders LLC: MySQL driver implementation for DBI
Parameter -debug with start server:
Code:
----------------------------------------------
CRASH: nie, 24 maj 2020, 15:38:17 CEST
Start Line: ./srcds_linux -nobreakpad -game csgo -console -usercon -secure -autoupdate -steam_dir /home/awp -steamcmd_script /home/awp/runscript_csgo_awp -maxplayers_override 26 -tickrate 128 +hostport 27015 +net_public_adr 54.36.175.46 -nohltv +sv_pure 0 +game_type 0 +game_mode 1 +mapgroup mg_custom +map awp_india -debug -authkey ************* +host_workshop_collection 429782593 +workshop_start_map 125610094 +sv_setsteamaccount ***********
[New LWP 15752]
[New LWP 15756]
[New LWP 15759]
[New LWP 15757]
[New LWP 15772]
[New LWP 15753]
[New LWP 15762]
[New LWP 15766]
[New LWP 15770]
[New LWP 15771]
[New LWP 15763]
[New LWP 15775]
[New LWP 15776]
[New LWP 15773]
[New LWP 15780]
[New LWP 15774]
[New LWP 15764]
Core was generated by `./srcds_linux -nobreakpad -game csgo -console -usercon -secure -autoupdate -ste'.
Program terminated with signal SIGABRT, Aborted.
#0  0xf773cba9 in ?? ()
[Current thread is 1 (LWP 15752)]
#0  0xf773cba9 in ?? ()
Backtrace stopped: Cannot access memory at address 0xffa6e9b8
No symbol table info available.
eax            0x0	0
ecx            0x3d88	15752
edx            0x6	6
ebx            0x3d88	15752
esp            0xffa6e9b8	0xffa6e9b8
ebp            0xffa6eb28	0xffa6eb28
esi            0x0	0
edi            0xffa6ea74	-5838220
eip            0xf773cba9	0xf773cba9
eflags         0x206	[ PF IF ]
cs             0x23	35
ss             0x2b	43
ds             0x2b	43
es             0x2b	43
fs             0x3	3
gs             0x63	99
No shared libraries loaded at this time.
End of Source crash report
----------------------------------------------
Settings databases.cfg:
Code:
"Databases"
{
	"driver_default"		"mysql"
	
	// When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path
	
	"default"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"sourcemod"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	
	"storage-local"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"database"			"sourcemod-local"
	}

	"clientprefs"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"clientprefs-sqlite"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	
	"sourcebans"
	{
		"driver"			"mysql"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"sourcebans++"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				"**************"
		//"timeout"			"0"
		"port"				"3306"
	}
	
	"rankme"
	{
		"driver"			"mysql"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"rankme"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				"**************"
		//"timeout"			"0"
		"port"				"3306"
	}
}
Sorry about my English but I was using a translator.
Qunir is offline
bingolino
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 05-26-2020 , 14:38   Re: [CS:GO] RankMe Kento Edition (3.0.3.Kento.31.5 | 2020-05-20)
Reply With Quote #775

Got the same problem as the last three posts. if I set rankme_mysql 1 server crashes without any errors. Any solutions?

Last edited by bingolino; 05-26-2020 at 14:39.
bingolino is offline
rogeraabbccdd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: de_dust2
Old 05-29-2020 , 04:21   Re: [CS:GO] RankMe Kento Edition (3.0.3.Kento.31.5 | 2020-05-20)
Reply With Quote #776

For people who got server crash, try change your mysql table charset to utf8mb4 or utf8 charset.
I can't reproduce the problem on both my CentOS 7 server and Windows 10 test server.
__________________

My steam friend list is almost full, please use Discord instead.
I seldom check my plugin threads, you can DM me on Discord.

GitHub | Steam | WARMOD+ | Discord:Kento#2118

Last edited by rogeraabbccdd; 05-29-2020 at 13:31.
rogeraabbccdd is offline
Notifications
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2015
Old 05-29-2020 , 11:56   Re: [CS:GO] RankMe Kento Edition (3.0.3.Kento.31.5 | 2020-05-20)
Reply With Quote #777

Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeraabbccdd View Post
For people who got server crash, try change your mysql table charset to utf8mb4 or utf8 charset.
I can't not reproduce the problem on both my CentOS 7 server and Windows 10 test server.
Tried with both utf8mb4_general_ci and utf8mb4_unicode_ci; both still cause a crash on the plugin.
Edit: also set to "uft8" still the same issue.

Last edited by Notifications; 05-29-2020 at 12:28.
Notifications is offline
Kythosyer
New Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 05-29-2020 , 17:43   Re: [CS:GO] RankMe Kento Edition (3.0.3.Kento.31.5 | 2020-05-20)
Reply With Quote #778

Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeraabbccdd View Post
For people who got server crash, try change your mysql table charset to utf8mb4 or utf8 charset.
I can't reproduce the problem on both my CentOS 7 server and Windows 10 test server.
Can confirm tried both, still crashing the server.
Kythosyer is offline
bingolino
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 05-29-2020 , 21:54   Re: [CS:GO] RankMe Kento Edition (3.0.3.Kento.31.5 | 2020-05-20)
Reply With Quote #779

Yeah, I had mine already set to utf8mb4. I don't get any errors on either side MySQL / server. So I don't know where to start debugging.
I was getting a watchdog error before adding -nowatchdog to the start-up line.
The error was
Code:
WARNING: Watchdog timer exceeded, aborting!
Maybe this will provide a clue or something.
bingolino is offline
vainicsgo
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 05-30-2020 , 15:43   Re: [CS:GO] RankMe Kento Edition (3.0.3.Kento.31.5 | 2020-05-20)
Reply With Quote #780

how do I give points only in live?
vainicsgo is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode