Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Rollermine spawner


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Pelipoika
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Inside
Old 04-22-2016 , 12:24   Re: [TF2] Rollermine spawner
Reply With Quote #31

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
You might be able to improve the tracking behavior by storing the target client's last known position for each mine, and having the mine continue to move towards that location after it loses line of sight. If it regains line of sight during that time, it could start tracking the client again. I recall some old homing rocket plugins did this.
Not sure how i should do the arrays for that
__________________
Pelipoika is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 04-23-2016 , 05:01   Re: [TF2] Rollermine spawner
Reply With Quote #32

You could use adt_arrays or decide on a maximum number of save points.
__________________
Chdata is offline
Pelipoika
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Inside
Old 04-23-2016 , 05:08   Re: [TF2] Rollermine spawner
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chdata View Post
You could use adt_arrays or decide on a maximum number of save points.
Well yeah but what i meant was:

Each rollermine needs their own array, how do i associate an array for that one rollermine, how do i know what array is this specific mines
__________________
Pelipoika is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 04-28-2016 , 13:28   Re: [TF2] Rollermine spawner
Reply With Quote #34

Well with adt_arrays you could use multiple blocks.

So let's say you have

g_flPosArrayForFirstMine[3]

and

g_flPosArrayForSecMine[3]

In an adt_array I'd just have an array of mines like

a_blockMineEntRef = 0
a_blockMinePositionsArray = 1
a_blockMineMaxIndices

g_hMines = CreateArray(a_blockMineMaxIndices);


MinePositionsArray could either be the handle to an adt_array containing the positions or just a normal array, I'd have to look up the syntax for storing a normal array in an adt_array but you can.
__________________
Chdata is offline
Misc
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 02-22-2018 , 21:50   Re: [TF2] Rollermine spawner
Reply With Quote #35

I'm still learning with plugins but does anyone have any hints for how to spawn these at specific coordinates on a map rather than where I'm aiming?
Misc is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 02-23-2018 , 23:00   Re: [TF2] Rollermine spawner
Reply With Quote #36

@peli Just store the last target position in any of the vector datamaps/netprops on the entity. I was thinking m_vecViewOffset. The alternative is to find 3 unused and irrelevant netprops to commandeer and put the floating-point values of the 3 vector components into those.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 02-23-2018 at 23:00.
FlaminSarge is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode