Raised This Month: $252 Target: $400
 63% 

compiling sourcemod (Ambuild error!...)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Invisible Man
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Persia
Old 01-01-2018 , 08:12   compiling sourcemod (Ambuild error!...)
Reply With Quote #1

Hello everyone.I an trying to recompile sourcemod and I have done everything written in the tutorial...
But when I want to do the last part and type "ambuild" it returns me such an error:
C:\Users\ME\source\alliedmodders\sourcemod\bu ild>ambuild
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Python27\Scripts\ambuild", line 27, in <module>
main()
File "C:\Python27\Scripts\ambuild", line 23, in main
if not run.Build(os.path.abspath(folder), options, argv):
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\ambuild2\run.py", line 102, in Build
with Context(buildPath, options, argv) as cx:
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\ambuild2\context.py", line 38, in __init__

with open(os.path.join(self.cacheFolder, 'vars'), 'rb') as fp:
IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'C:\\Users\\ME\\source\\alliedm
odders\\sourcemod\\build\\.ambuild2\\vars'

\My os : windows game:cs:s vc version:14.0
Can you please tell me what do I have to do now??
Thanks a lot!
Invisible Man is offline
Fyren
FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren FyrenFyrenFyrenFyrenFyren
Join Date: Feb 2106
Old 01-01-2018 , 09:57   Re: compiling sourcemod (Ambuild error!...)
Reply With Quote #2

When you ran the configure script, were there any errors?
Fyren is offline
Invisible Man
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Persia
Old 01-02-2018 , 02:37   Re: compiling sourcemod (Ambuild error!...)
Reply With Quote #3

yes there were!
Here they are:
Spoiler

Last edited by Invisible Man; 01-08-2018 at 06:07.
Invisible Man is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 01-02-2018 , 17:59   Re: compiling sourcemod (Ambuild error!...)
Reply With Quote #4

You either need to get the MySQL dependencies (checkout-deps handles this for you), or configure with --no-mysql to skip building the MySQL extension.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Invisible Man
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Persia
Old 01-02-2018 , 23:33   Re: compiling sourcemod (Ambuild error!...)
Reply With Quote #5

Can It cause problem for me if I dont create MySQL??

Last edited by Invisible Man; 01-02-2018 at 23:37.
Invisible Man is offline
arne1288
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 01-02-2018 , 23:51   Re: compiling sourcemod (Ambuild error!...)
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Invisible Man View Post
Can It cause problem for me if I dont create MySQL??
You tell us?

There are several optional things you can enable or disable while compiling software, whether you need them or not is something you need to make up with yourself. We can't do that for you.

So if your intentions are to run something that uses MySQL, then you will most likely need it, and it would most likely cause you problems without.
__________________
Mostly known as "DarkDeviL".

Dropbox FastDL: Public folder will no longer work after March 15, 2017!
For more info, see the [SRCDS Thread], or the [HLDS Thread]
arne1288 is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 01-03-2018 , 02:22   Re: compiling sourcemod (Ambuild error!...)
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Invisible Man View Post
Can It cause problem for me if I dont create MySQL??
If you donít intend to make mchangew to it, you can just use the MySQL extension from the latest snapshot build alongside your compiled binaries.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Invisible Man
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Persia
Old 01-03-2018 , 02:31   Re: compiling sourcemod (Ambuild error!...)
Reply With Quote #8

Acctually I didnt ask you to do it for me!I only asked if it can cause any other problems!
any way after doing what Asherkin said I face these errors:
Spoiler

Can you possibly tell me what should I fix to not see this error?(Is there any problem with my vc do you think?)

Last edited by Invisible Man; 01-08-2018 at 06:08.
Invisible Man is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 01-03-2018 , 03:26   Re: compiling sourcemod (Ambuild error!...)
Reply With Quote #9

You aren’t following the instructions.

You need to be running from the Visual Studio x86 Native Tools command promt.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Invisible Man
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Persia
Old 01-03-2018 , 04:26   Re: compiling sourcemod (Ambuild error!...)
Reply With Quote #10

I tried but anoter error:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0\VC\bin>vcvars32.bat
ERROR: Cannot determine the location of the VS Common Tools folder.
(there wasnt a batsh file named vcvars.bat as it is said in the tutorial. but there is a batchfile namde vcvars32.bat.)
so I started it from visual studios tools part.I am really stuck here!
excuse me for doing so many mistakes but this is my first time doing this!

EDIT & ADD:I run the VS x86 native tools command prompt but I face the same error!

Last edited by Invisible Man; 01-04-2018 at 05:25.
Invisible Man is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode