Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

How to use SetEntData, SetEntProp


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
iamf2p
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Old 12-23-2018 , 02:14   How to use SetEntData, SetEntProp
Reply With Quote #1

problem is here:


new gtag = FindSendPropInfo("CLocalWeaponData", "m_iClip1");

SetEntProp(client, Prop_Data, "m_iMaxHealth", damage); //error
SetEntData(client, gtag, value, 4, true); //error too

how do I fix this, and how to use this, and and and and how to find a tf2 dumps

help me
iamf2p is offline
iamf2p
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Old 12-23-2018 , 02:20   Re: How to use SetEntData, SetEntProp
Reply With Quote #2

can you give me tf2 dumps website or file?
iamf2p is offline
nosoop
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 12-23-2018 , 02:53   Re: How to use SetEntData, SetEntProp
Reply With Quote #3

Big ol' yikes

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamf2p View Post
how do I fix this
Give us a complete plugin and the corresponding error message(s) you're getting. As knowledgeable as some of us are, we neither a smart autocompleting compiler nor a mind reader, nor are we going to put in any effort for something you should've already given us.

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamf2p View Post
and and and and how to find a tf2 dumps
Constantly up-to-date dumps for various TF2 things are available from my server here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamf2p View Post
and how to use this
You'll probably only need SetEntProp(|Ent|Float|String|Vector) (that is, not SetEntData); use Prop_Data for properties in datamaps.txt and Prop_Send for those in netprops.txt.
__________________
I do TF2, TF2 servers, and TF2 plugins.
I don't do DMs over Discord -- PM me on the forums regarding inquiries.
AlliedModders Releases / Github / TF2 Server / Donate (BTC / BCH / coffee)

Last edited by nosoop; 12-23-2018 at 02:58.
nosoop is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 12-23-2018 , 03:18   Re: How to use SetEntData, SetEntProp
Reply With Quote #4

SourceMod have two server commands for dump netprops datamaps.
But this will likely crash your SRCDS sooner or later after these commands (You not need these commands in daily use tough).

Code:
sm_dump_netprops Prop_Send.txt
sm_dump_datamaps Prop_Data.txt
And use these instead "offsets"

__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 12-23-2018 at 03:20.
Bacardi is offline
iamf2p
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Old 12-23-2018 , 04:22   Re: How to use SetEntData, SetEntProp
Reply With Quote #5

Many thanks, everyone!
iamf2p is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode