Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

How to remove buyzone icon only


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
xakintosh
I run no-steam servers!
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Edge of nowhere
Old 09-03-2010 , 10:26   How to remove buyzone icon only
Reply With Quote #1

I found this in forums but how to hide only the icon.
EDIT: Or can it's make only first 20 seconds to show then when player cross the buyzone in 40 sec to not showing him buyzone icon ?

PHP Code:
register_messageget_user_msgid"StatusIcon" ), "Msg_StatusIcon" );

public 
Msg_StatusIconmsgidmsgdestid ) { 
    static 
szMsg]; 
    
get_msg_arg_string2szMsg); 
     
    if( 
equalszMsg"buyzone" ) && get_msg_arg_int) ) { 
        
set_pdata_intid235get_pdata_intid235 ) & ~( << ) ); 
        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED
    } 
     
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE


Last edited by xakintosh; 09-03-2010 at 10:31.
xakintosh is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to xakintosh Send a message via Skype™ to xakintosh
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 09-03-2010 , 10:29   Re: How to remove buyzone icon only
Reply With Quote #2

You want to allow to buy but hiding the icon... it doesn't make sense except if you have a specific reason, what are you trying to do ?
__________________
Arkshine is offline
xakintosh
I run no-steam servers!
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Edge of nowhere
Old 09-03-2010 , 10:41   Re: How to remove buyzone icon only
Reply With Quote #3

I have building server with working sprites.
Here you can see.
My problem is when player spawn in base and buyzone icon is right above my sprite, when player move in out range of buyzone and icon dissaper my sprite is moving from one postion to another. Hope to understand i can make a little video to show what i'am talking about.

Last edited by xakintosh; 09-03-2010 at 10:45.
xakintosh is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to xakintosh Send a message via Skype™ to xakintosh
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 09-03-2010 , 10:49   Re: How to remove buyzone icon only
Reply With Quote #4

Well, only the icon, remove set_pdata_int. That's all.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
xakintosh
I run no-steam servers!
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Edge of nowhere
Old 09-03-2010 , 10:55   Re: How to remove buyzone icon only
Reply With Quote #5

Thanks i will try, in the mean time i made a little video to show video

EDIT V2: Is working now but i can't see the main menu.

PHP Code:
public remove_buyzone_iconmsgidmsgdestid ) {  
    static 
szMsg];  
    
get_msg_arg_string2szMsg);  
    if( 
equalszMsg"buyzone" ) && get_msg_arg_int) ) {  
        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED
    } 
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE;  


Last edited by xakintosh; 09-03-2010 at 12:12.
xakintosh is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to xakintosh Send a message via Skype™ to xakintosh
HoLLyWooD
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ukraine Krivoy Rog
Old 11-10-2011 , 04:57   Re: How to remove buyzone icon only
Reply With Quote #6

set black color
__________________

You do not know what to tell? Keep silent! You will look cleverer!
Не знаешь что сказать? Промолчи! Будешь выглядеть умней!
Статьи по скриптингу: НА РУССКОМ
HoLLyWooD is offline
Old 11-10-2011, 14:23
sake
This message has been deleted by sake. Reason: nvm
xakintosh
I run no-steam servers!
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Edge of nowhere
Old 11-11-2011 , 01:39   Re: How to remove buyzone icon only
Reply With Quote #7

Try not to spam.... and gfy.. already we have many like you ...
__________________
As soon as possible.

Last edited by xakintosh; 11-11-2011 at 01:40.
xakintosh is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to xakintosh Send a message via Skype™ to xakintosh
HoLLyWooD
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ukraine Krivoy Rog
Old 11-11-2011 , 02:36   Re: How to remove buyzone icon only
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by xakintosh View Post
Try not to spam.... and gfy.. already we have many like you ...
set black rgb color to buyzone icon
__________________

You do not know what to tell? Keep silent! You will look cleverer!
Не знаешь что сказать? Промолчи! Будешь выглядеть умней!
Статьи по скриптингу: НА РУССКОМ
HoLLyWooD is offline
sake
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 11-11-2011 , 02:47   Re: How to remove buyzone icon only
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by xakintosh View Post
Try not to spam.... and gfy.. already we have many like you ...
EDIT: nvm.

EDIT2: If the bug occurs whenever a HUD-Icon appears you might have to block every hudicon (defusal kit, bomb, etc.). Am I right?
__________________

Last edited by sake; 11-11-2011 at 03:18.
sake is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:13.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode