Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Execute Client Commands (exec_client)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dubie
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 04-13-2004 , 06:53  
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by cgountanis
well fix it
hehe

You can always try this one out.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=355
I have it on my server and it works fine.
Not sure if it has any problems with crazy name tho. have not tried any.
Dubie is offline
Send a message via MSN to Dubie
QwertyAccess
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Enjiru Layer
Old 04-13-2004 , 08:26  
Reply With Quote #12

i suppose its always great to have 2 exec plugins.
__________________
QwertyAccess is offline
cgountanis
Guest
Old 04-13-2004 , 17:13  
Reply With Quote #13

I don't even use this plugin anymore but if anyone wants to take it over feel free. All I did was take the base and fix it up a bit. I think the checking for quotes routine needs the work. I think

amx_xclient cgount say hello

works if a user named cgountanis is in server you might not need quotes. I forgot how and why I did that. Over all the way I get user name is AMX standard same as kick. We all know amx_kick "super<>comlicated*name doesnt.work". So maybe this could be a fix on AMX side as well. I could never get amx_kick to work like admin mod also where you could use ID numbers. AMX is menu based seems to me.
Zor
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Toronto, ON
Old 04-15-2004 , 11:39  
Reply With Quote #14

For Complex names you should mod the code to something like this to ensure you get it all....

Convert this code....
Code:
new player=find_player("b",name)
if (player)
{
  ...
  ...
}
To something like this...
Code:
new player = find_player("ck",playerName)

if(!player)
  player = find_player("bl",playerName)

if(player)
{
  ...
  ...
}
else
{
  client_print(id,print_console,"[AMXX] Client with that authid or part of nick not found")
}
Using this you can set different search params...
Code:
/* Find player.
* Flags:
* "a" - with given name.
* "b" - with given part of name.
* "c" - with given authid.
* "d" - with given ip.
* "e" - with given team name.
* "f" - don't look in dead players.
* "g" - don't look in alive players.
* "h" - skip bots.
* "i" - skip real players.
* "j" - return index of last found player. 
* "k" - with given userid.
* "l" - ignore case sensitivity. */

new player = find_player("abcdefghijkl",name)
This should catch complex and or Steam/Won Ids...obviously you need to make sure you dont use confilicting search args...such as the player must be dead "f" and the player must be alive "g", as this will return nada!

Hope that helps...
Cheers!
__________________
Zor is offline
Send a message via AIM to Zor Send a message via MSN to Zor Send a message via Yahoo to Zor
nighttrain
Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Old 11-19-2004 , 14:04  
Reply With Quote #15

Has this been ported for 1.0? Dioes it work as is with the new amxx?
nighttrain is offline
Morpheus
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 11-23-2004 , 10:45  
Reply With Quote #16

Will this plugin announce a hud message to the players in game that an admin has exec a client command on the player?

I would looove this not to be shown..

Love the idea to change the bind kill mouse1

LOOOOOL

If plugin do so, how do i disable hud message! ?

Thx

Morpheus
Morpheus is offline
Zor
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Toronto, ON
Old 11-24-2004 , 11:06  
Reply With Quote #17

You should look at my plugin instead...has that command you just said built into it:

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=5412

Cheers!
__________________
Zor is offline
Send a message via AIM to Zor Send a message via MSN to Zor Send a message via Yahoo to Zor
Morpheus
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 11-24-2004 , 16:01  
Reply With Quote #18

Oh thx! :-)

Well i need to port for amxx 1.0 first, just waiting YoMama to release it.

Cheers

Morpheus
Morpheus is offline
illegal-op
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 01-16-2005 , 01:51  
Reply With Quote #19

Zor,

Could just the client exec be ripped out of that plugin you mentioned? Thats all I need in it.

Thanks
illegal-op is offline
harbu
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Finland
Old 01-16-2005 , 06:32  
Reply With Quote #20

You should add the ability to be able to log the client exec's in the servers console, so we could see that our admins are not abusing them.
harbu is offline
Send a message via MSN to harbu
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode