Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[EXTENSION] Hooker


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-25-2008 , 05:59   Re: [EXTENSION] Hooker *BETA
Reply With Quote #41

you can't just compile it off the bat...i havn't added my VC 2008 project files for personal reasons...you need to make a new project, then add all of the files to the project and then add the appropriate hl2sdk or hl2sdk-ob, mms, and sourcemod directories...in the project properties...just download the sourcemod svn and look at the extensions project files. either way you have a valid point and im going to do what you asked but in a slightly different way.
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
raydan
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 05-25-2008 , 06:37   Re: [EXTENSION] Hooker *BETA
Reply With Quote #42

i create a own project than add all source code, compile success

but i got
source\hl2sdk\dlls\player.h(1072) : warning C4541:
source\sourcemod\extensions\hooker\extension. cpp(709) : warning C4800:

Last edited by raydan; 05-25-2008 at 08:38.
raydan is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-25-2008 , 14:25   Re: [EXTENSION] Hooker *BETA
Reply With Quote #43

first off those are just warnings, second your not actually showing the actual warning...and last please take this issue to MMS coding section, i know this i related to hooker but not entirely..
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
FLOOR_MASTER
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 05-26-2008 , 05:18   Re: [EXTENSION] Hooker *BETA
Reply With Quote #44

For what it's worth, I tried poking around with the source and had it dump the contents of the CTakeDamageInfo object to console but could find no correlation between the damage taken (in single precision FP) and the object's contents. Incidentally, setting the damage and reading it back works, but is not reflected back to the client.
FLOOR_MASTER is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-26-2008 , 11:59   Re: [EXTENSION] Hooker *BETA
Reply With Quote #45

what you could do is try playing around with the CTakeDamageInfo header file in the sdk...
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
noob cannon lol
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 05-26-2008 , 13:34   Re: [EXTENSION] Hooker *BETA
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by FLOOR_MASTER View Post
For what it's worth, I tried poking around with the source and had it dump the contents of the CTakeDamageInfo object to console but could find no correlation between the damage taken (in single precision FP) and the object's contents. Incidentally, setting the damage and reading it back works, but is not reflected back to the client.
How were you dumping the contents?
noob cannon lol is offline
Send a message via AIM to noob cannon lol Send a message via MSN to noob cannon lol
kirewv
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Old 05-26-2008 , 21:39   Re: [EXTENSION] Hooker *BETA
Reply With Quote #47

Not sure if it is an error with Ontouch or IgniteEntity?

PHP Code:
public Action:OnTouch(touchertouched)
{  
 if(
Flamer[toucher] == true)
 {
  
IgniteEntity(touched5.0false);
 }
 
}
public 
Action:Cmd_FlameOn(clientargs)
{
 
Flamer[client] = true;
}
public 
Action:Cmd_FlameOff(clientargs)
{
 
Flamer[client] = false;

If the key Cmd_FlameOn is held, but the player does not touch anything, all is fine. When they do touch, "touched" is ignited and CRASH ...server goes down! "toucher" is a client and touched is any entity and has not had AddHooksToEntity applied.

Any clue?
kirewv is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-26-2008 , 21:51   Re: [EXTENSION] Hooker *BETA
Reply With Quote #48

i would assume its prob IgniteEntity because a player entity touches a lot of entities that are not visible and you prob dont want to be messing with like "sound_escape" or w\e its called there is over a hundered of those entities in a map...
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
kirewv
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Old 05-26-2008 , 21:57   Re: [EXTENSION] Hooker *BETA
Reply With Quote #49

Got a way to recode or filter that will do what I want and not crash?
kirewv is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-26-2008 , 22:28   Re: [EXTENSION] Hooker *BETA
Reply With Quote #50

kireww: try this, not sure if its going to work but its just the first thing that came to my head...
Code:
public Action:OnTouch(toucher, touched) {     if(!Flamer[Touched])         return Plugin_Continue;         if(!IsValidEdict(touched))         return Plugin_Continue;         decl String:Classname[64];     if(!GetEdictClassname(touched, Classname, sizeof(Classname)))         return Plugin_Continue;         IgniteEntity(touched, 5.0, false);         return Plugin_Continue; }
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode