Raised This Month: $99 Target: $400
 24% 

[TF2] Bot Improver Plugin, TFBots are Better


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Seamusmario
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2017
Old 05-30-2019 , 15:03   Re: [TF2] Bot Improver Plugin, TFBots are Better
Reply With Quote #11

Normal.
Seamusmario is offline
heavyisgps
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Old 06-11-2019 , 18:28   Re: [TF2] Bot Improver Plugin, TFBots are Better
Reply With Quote #12

cool, I've been looking for a plugin to make my bots more human for my balance mod servers.

Tested a little bit, seemed to work great with the soldier rocket jump mod!

I have tested it and I'm getting some lag spikes with all plugins enabled.

I will have to look in to the code to remove some of the stuff that might be causing lag spikes

EDIT:

The reason was faulty CPU, however there's some glitches here with the bots, especially scout bots. Creating some weird looping behavior where they just run back in to a wall and shoot the pistol, also bots having infinite ammo isn't that great either.

Last edited by heavyisgps; 06-17-2019 at 08:51.
heavyisgps is offline
EfeDursun125
Member
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Aydın
Old 06-17-2019 , 15:30   Re: [TF2] Bot Improver Plugin, TFBots are Better
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by heavyisgps View Post
cool, I've been looking for a plugin to make my bots more human for my balance mod servers.

Tested a little bit, seemed to work great with the soldier rocket jump mod!

I have tested it and I'm getting some lag spikes with all plugins enabled.

I will have to look in to the code to remove some of the stuff that might be causing lag spikes

EDIT:

The reason was faulty CPU, however there's some glitches here with the bots, especially scout bots. Creating some weird looping behavior where they just run back in to a wall and shoot the pistol, also bots having infinite ammo isn't that great either.
Sorry, AI need unlimited ammo for MvM mode or other unsupported modes

EDIT : Unlimited ammo cheat not big cheat and only BP ammo not clip, you can see bots reloading weapons

Last edited by EfeDursun125; 06-17-2019 at 15:31.
EfeDursun125 is offline
doroemon
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 07-31-2019 , 08:13   Re: [TF2] Bot Improver Plugin, TFBots are Better
Reply With Quote #14

hello!
I using this BOT improver Plugin,and have this erorr in sourcemod log
Code:
L 07/31/2019 - 12:41:00: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 07/31/2019 - 12:41:00: [SM]   [0] IsFakeClient
L 07/31/2019 - 12:41:00: [SM]   [1] Line 2227, C:\Users\dora\Desktop\srcds manager\ServerFile\TF2Server\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\tf_bot_improve.sp::hookPlayerDie
L 07/31/2019 - 12:41:15: [SM] Exception reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 07/31/2019 - 12:41:15: [SM] Blaming: tf_bot_improve.smx
How to fix it?thanks a lot
__________________
I'm just a guy who's a server operator for fun.
https://steamcommunity.com/groups/cfmsg
doroemon is offline
BeneOnline
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 08-14-2019 , 10:18   Re: [TF2] Bot Improver Plugin, TFBots are Better
Reply With Quote #15

Thank you for this plugin. I now use it on my public gameserver. its pretty cool!

Question: could you add a cvar that prevents bots from taunting while enemies are nearby? I dont know how easy it is to code but if the bots didnt taunt while being shot it would make them a lot better at the game

Last edited by BeneOnline; 08-14-2019 at 10:19.
BeneOnline is offline
EfeDursun125
Member
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Aydın
Old 08-14-2019 , 18:34   Re: [TF2] Bot Improver Plugin, TFBots are Better
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by doroemon View Post
hello!
I using this BOT improver Plugin,and have this erorr in sourcemod log
Code:
L 07/31/2019 - 12:41:00: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 07/31/2019 - 12:41:00: [SM]   [0] IsFakeClient
L 07/31/2019 - 12:41:00: [SM]   [1] Line 2227, C:\Users\dora\Desktop\srcds manager\ServerFile\TF2Server\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\tf_bot_improve.sp::hookPlayerDie
L 07/31/2019 - 12:41:15: [SM] Exception reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 07/31/2019 - 12:41:15: [SM] Blaming: tf_bot_improve.smx
How to fix it?thanks a lot
Please redownload new version and try agin (but lite version not updated)
EfeDursun125 is offline
EfeDursun125
Member
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Aydın
Old 08-14-2019 , 18:38   Re: [TF2] Bot Improver Plugin, TFBots are Better
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeneOnline View Post
Thank you for this plugin. I now use it on my public gameserver. its pretty cool!

Question: could you add a cvar that prevents bots from taunting while enemies are nearby? I dont know how easy it is to code but if the bots didnt taunt while being shot it would make them a lot better at the game
Fixed and added cvars in cfg file, i tryed make friendly bots for someplayers hates bot for bots killing player on taunting

Thank you for using this plugin (PLEASE DON'T REMOVE ADVANCEDBOTS TAG IN PLUGIN)

EDIT : (lite version not updated)

Last edited by EfeDursun125; 08-14-2019 at 18:39.
EfeDursun125 is offline
BeneOnline
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 08-15-2019 , 07:59   Re: [TF2] Bot Improver Plugin, TFBots are Better
Reply With Quote #18

I have a few questions about this plugin:

1. There is a cfg file but you didnt write where to put it. Where should I put the cfg file?

2. SmLib downloads seem to be broken since the site that hosts them is down. Do you know where else I can get it?

3. What exactly are the differences between tf_bot_improve and tf_bot_improve_lite??
BeneOnline is offline
doroemon
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 08-15-2019 , 11:52   Re: [TF2] Bot Improver Plugin, TFBots are Better
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by EfeDursun125 View Post
Please redownload new version and try agin (but lite version not updated)
Thanks a lot!,I will test it in tomorrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeneOnline View Post
I have a few questions about this plugin:

1. There is a cfg file but you didnt write where to put it. Where should I put the cfg file?

2. SmLib downloads seem to be broken since the site that hosts them is down. Do you know where else I can get it?

3. What exactly are the differences between tf_bot_improve and tf_bot_improve_lite??
1. put in tf\cfg\sourcemod\

2. https://github.com/bcserv/smlib

3. tf_bot_improve_lite can't support voice chatter
__________________
I'm just a guy who's a server operator for fun.
https://steamcommunity.com/groups/cfmsg
doroemon is offline
EfeDursun125
Member
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Aydın
Old 08-17-2019 , 13:09   Re: [TF2] Bot Improver Plugin, TFBots are Better
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeneOnline View Post
I have a few questions about this plugin:

1. There is a cfg file but you didnt write where to put it. Where should I put the cfg file?

2. SmLib downloads seem to be broken since the site that hosts them is down. Do you know where else I can get it?

3. What exactly are the differences between tf_bot_improve and tf_bot_improve_lite??
1. if cfg file not found tf_bot_improve uses default settings

2. tf_bot_improve now can work without smlib (but not lite version)

3. tf_bot_improve = best ai | tf_bot_improve_lite = best fps for bad cpu (performance)
EfeDursun125 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode