Raised This Month: $214 Target: $400
 53% 

Solved Bug characters in a kick reason message


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 04-27-2021 , 15:14   Bug characters in a kick reason message
Reply With Quote #1

Doubt, someone has already managed to solve this bug of the kick reasons always show wrong.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1-min.png
Views:	82
Size:	62.4 KB
ID:	188983

I've tried everything and nothing to fix. Any idea what it might be?
__________________

Last edited by paulo_crash; 04-30-2021 at 10:02. Reason: Solved
paulo_crash is offline
raj kaul
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: www.lotgaming.xyz
Old 04-27-2021 , 15:36   Re: Bug characters in a kick reason message
Reply With Quote #2

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=330906

i already asked this question but still searching for the solution , nothing worked for me
__________________
raj kaul is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 04-27-2021 , 21:38   Re: Bug characters in a kick reason message
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by raj kaul View Post
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=330906

i already asked this question but still searching for the solution , nothing worked for me
Yes, same thing here, I will continue with your topic, finding the solution I put there too.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...47#post2745247
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
digin
Member
Join Date: Nov 2019
Old 04-28-2021 , 05:37   Re: Bug characters in a kick reason message
Reply With Quote #4

I use this on my server, hopefully useful
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (FixDisconnectReason.sp - 43 views - 909 Bytes)

Last edited by digin; 04-28-2021 at 07:29.
digin is offline
raj kaul
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: www.lotgaming.xyz
Old 04-28-2021 , 06:49   Re: Bug characters in a kick reason message
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by digin View Post
I use this on my server, hopefully useful
you just disabled the "kick reason message in chat" ? i uploaded this on my server and its not showing anything now .
__________________
raj kaul is offline
digin
Member
Join Date: Nov 2019
Old 04-28-2021 , 07:20   Re: Bug characters in a kick reason message
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by raj kaul View Post
you just disabled the "kick reason message in chat" ? i uploaded this on my server and its not showing anything now .
try the new one, should be work now.
digin is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 04-28-2021 , 08:49   Re: Bug characters in a kick reason message
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by digin View Post
I use this on my server, hopefully useful
I'll be testing thanks.

About this problem, could you tell me what it would be? This started to happen on my servers after I updated SourceMod to version 1.10 - build 6492+, as I remember, even with the latest version, nothing yet.

I didn't get to test the development version, but in any case thanks for sharing this solution, testing it here I come back with feedback.
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
raj kaul
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: www.lotgaming.xyz
Old 04-28-2021 , 09:32   Re: Bug characters in a kick reason message
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by digin View Post
try the new one, should be work now.
its working fine now thank you so much for this <3
__________________
raj kaul is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 04-29-2021 , 22:10   Re: Bug characters in a kick reason message
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by digin View Post
I use this on my server, hopefully useful
Worked, thank you.
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 06-28-2021 , 01:22   Re: Bug characters in a kick reason message
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by digin View Post
I use this on my server, hopefully useful
Plugin works, however there are some messages that remain buggy somehow.

One of my players received a kick, his error, many commands sent to the server, but inside the server it showed as follows.



Any way to fix?
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode