Raised This Month: $209 Target: $400
 52% 

Solved Chat Processor - Chat not visible


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Michael Shoe Maker
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 02-09-2017 , 13:08   Chat Processor - Chat not visible
Reply With Quote #1

PHP Code:
public Action CP_OnChatMessage(intiAuthorArrayList hRecipientschar[] sFlagStringchar[] sNamechar[] sMessageboolbProcessColoursboolbRemoveColours)
{
    if(!
IsValidClient(iAuthor))
    {
        return 
Plugin_Continue;
    }
    
    
bProcessColours false;
    
    
char sNameBuffer[256];
    
    
Format(sNameBuffersizeof(sNameBuffer), " ");

    if(
g_iTagFlags[iAuthor] & TAG_LOADED && !(g_iTagFlags[iAuthor] & TAG_HIDECUSTOM))
    {    
        
Format(sNameBuffersizeof(sNameBuffer), "%s{default}[%s{default}] "sNameBufferg_sTagFormatString[iAuthor]);
    }
    
    switch(
GetClientTeam(iAuthor))
    {
        case 
2:
        {
            
Format(sNameBuffersizeof(sNameBuffer), "%s{yellow}%N"sNameBufferiAuthor);
        }
        
        case 
3:
        {
            
Format(sNameBuffersizeof(sNameBuffer), "%s{blue}%N"sNameBufferiAuthor);
        }
    
        default:
        {
            
Format(sNameBuffersizeof(sNameBuffer), "%s{default}%N"sNameBufferiAuthor);
        }
    }
    
    
Format(sMessageMAXLENGTH_MESSAGE"{default}%s"sMessage);
    
    
CProcessVariables(sNameBuffersizeof(sNameBuffer));
    
CProcessVariables(sMessageMAXLENGTH_MESSAGE);
    
    
Format(sNameMAXLENGTH_NAMEsNameBuffer);
    
    return 
Plugin_Changed;

Is there anything wrong with his @Red?

In server console it appears, but in chat and console there are no messages. I've made sure there are no plugins with say hooks etc. I can only see my own messsages, and in some cases the chat is just default.

Last edited by Michael Shoe Maker; 02-23-2017 at 11:17.
Michael Shoe Maker is offline
OSWO
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: United Kingdom, London
Old 02-09-2017 , 19:21   Re: Chat Processor - Chat not visible
Reply With Quote #2

I've had the same issue, I said fuck it and went back to using the old version.
__________________
SourceTimer | WeaponSkins++ | BasePlugins++ https://github.com/OSCAR-WOS
OSWO is offline
Michael Shoe Maker
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 02-10-2017 , 19:41   Re: Chat Processor - Chat not visible
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by OSWO View Post
I've had the same issue, I said fuck it and went back to using the old version.
I downloaded the oldest branch with increased name size, still same issue.
Michael Shoe Maker is offline
IQuitTF2AndYouShouldToo
( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 02-10-2017 , 21:41   Re: Chat Processor - Chat not visible
Reply With Quote #4

Change "colours" to "colors" first off.

bool& bProcessColours > bool& bProcessColors

Last edited by IQuitTF2AndYouShouldToo; 02-10-2017 at 21:41.
IQuitTF2AndYouShouldToo is offline
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 02-10-2017 , 22:52   Re: Chat Processor - Chat not visible
Reply With Quote #5

Code:
bool& bProcessColours
U WOT M8?
__________________
Discord: Drixevel#9016 - Steam Profile - Github (Always taking paid work, add me.)
Drixevel is offline
Michael Shoe Maker
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 02-11-2017 , 07:41   Re: Chat Processor - Chat not visible
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by abrandnewday View Post
Change "colours" to "colors" first off.

bool& bProcessColours > bool& bProcessColors
Can't tell if this is a serious solution or a joke. I just want some help with this.
Michael Shoe Maker is offline
Michael Shoe Maker
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 02-11-2017 , 14:50   Re: Chat Processor - Chat not visible
Reply With Quote #7

Works fine on a freshly installed server, but on one with other plugins it doesn't. I'm pretty sure none of them use chat-processor too since they were all there before I added it.

Last edited by Michael Shoe Maker; 02-11-2017 at 14:50.
Michael Shoe Maker is offline
IQuitTF2AndYouShouldToo
( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 02-11-2017 , 14:57   Re: Chat Processor - Chat not visible
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Shoe Maker View Post
Can't tell if this is a serious solution or a joke. I just want some help with this.
It's serious because Chat-Processor uses "Color".

PHP Code:
forward Action CP_OnChatMessage(intauthorArrayList recipientschar[] flagstringchar[] namechar[] messageboolprocesscolorsboolremovecolors); 

Last edited by IQuitTF2AndYouShouldToo; 02-11-2017 at 14:57.
IQuitTF2AndYouShouldToo is offline
Michael Shoe Maker
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 02-11-2017 , 16:13   Re: Chat Processor - Chat not visible
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by abrandnewday View Post
It's serious because Chat-Processor uses "Color".

PHP Code:
forward Action CP_OnChatMessage(intauthorArrayList recipientschar[] flagstringchar[] namechar[] messageboolprocesscolorsboolremovecolors); 
In non-American English, it's "colour". And I'm pretty sure the variable names don't matter.

Chat text works wonderfully, it's only when (I believe) other plugins have forwards modifying or blocking the chat.

Last edited by Michael Shoe Maker; 02-11-2017 at 16:23.
Michael Shoe Maker is offline
headline
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 02-11-2017 , 16:32   Re: Chat Processor - Chat not visible
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Shoe Maker View Post
In non-American English, it's "colour". And I'm pretty sure the variable names don't matter.
Yes. They don't matter
headline is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode