Raised This Month: $209 Target: $400
 52% 

Bug Report Ban List Blank (SourceBans Fork)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
SM9
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Old 05-08-2015 , 16:42   Ban List Blank (SourceBans Fork)
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, I have tried everything, I have reinstalled, Updated the Database and I still can't seem to fix this problem.

http://fragdeluxe.com/sourcebans/index.php?p=banlist

Anyone got any ideas?

Thanks.
SM9 is offline
Sarabveer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: NJ, United States
Old 05-08-2015 , 17:55   Re: Ban List Blank (SourceBans Fork)
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by xCoderx View Post
Hello, I have tried everything, I have reinstalled, Updated the Database and I still can't seem to fix this problem.

http://fragdeluxe.com/sourcebans/index.php?p=banlist

Anyone got any ideas?

Thanks.
http://fragdeluxe.com/sourcebans/ind...&c=settings#^2

Look at this page and send screenshot.

Bans are working for me: https://game.sarabveer.me/bans/index.php?p=banlist (Apache 2.4.12, PHP 5.6.8, MySQL 5.6.22, OpenSSL 1.0.2a)
__________________

Last edited by Sarabveer; 05-08-2015 at 17:57.
Sarabveer is offline
SM9
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Old 05-08-2015 , 18:09   Re: Ban List Blank (SourceBans Fork)
Reply With Quote #3

Apache 2.4.10, PHP 5.5.12, MariaDB 10.0.17

SM9 is offline
Sarabveer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: NJ, United States
Old 05-08-2015 , 21:28   Re: Ban List Blank (SourceBans Fork)
Reply With Quote #4

Click on the System Log.
__________________
Sarabveer is offline
SM9
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Old 05-12-2015 , 08:05   Re: Ban List Blank (SourceBans Fork)
Reply With Quote #5

SM9 is offline
SM9
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Old 05-12-2015 , 08:12   Re: Ban List Blank (SourceBans Fork)
Reply With Quote #6

Fixed by removing:

PHP Code:
if (version_compare($GLOBALS['db_version'], "5.6.0") >= 0)
{
  
$GLOBALS['db']->Execute("set session optimizer_switch='block_nested_loop=off';");

Must be something to do with MariaDB.

Last edited by SM9; 05-12-2015 at 08:12.
SM9 is offline
Sarabveer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: NJ, United States
Old 05-12-2015 , 16:45   Re: Ban List Blank (SourceBans Fork)
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by xCoderx View Post
Fixed by removing:

PHP Code:
if (version_compare($GLOBALS['db_version'], "5.6.0") >= 0)
{
  
$GLOBALS['db']->Execute("set session optimizer_switch='block_nested_loop=off';");

Must be something to do with MariaDB.
Since it is asking for a MySQL version, and gets a MariaDB response.

SourceBans only supports MySQL.
__________________
Sarabveer is offline
Rytis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Germany
Old 05-12-2015 , 18:49   Re: Ban List Blank (SourceBans Fork)
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarabveer View Post
SourceBans only supports MySQL.
Why?
Rytis is offline
Sarabveer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: NJ, United States
Old 05-13-2015 , 15:53   Re: Ban List Blank (SourceBans Fork)
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rytis View Post
Why?
Idk, ask GameConnect, I didn't make SourceBans.
__________________
Sarabveer is offline
Rytis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Germany
Old 05-13-2015 , 19:13   Re: Ban List Blank (SourceBans Fork)
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarabveer View Post
Idk, ask GameConnect, I didn't make SourceBans.
But that change above was added by you. I've used SourceBans only on MariaDB and it worked without problems.
Rytis is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode