Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

AimBot Detection


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ehha
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sibiu
Old 10-01-2008 , 11:49   Re: AimBot Detection
Reply With Quote #81

In this case can you please update the .sma in the first post to 0.5?
Thanks
ehha is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 10-01-2008 , 11:57   Re: AimBot Detection
Reply With Quote #82

Quote:
Originally Posted by ehha View Post
In this case can you please update the .sma in the first post to 0.5?
Thanks
I'm going to look over it again tonight while I'm at work and see if there is anything else that needs adjusting\adding. I hate to do a release for just a simple change in const value. If you change your sma to the below const values you can see if it suits your needs. I dont have much time to do real testing so if anyone can play with different numbers and report results/recommendations I would appreciate it.
__________________
Bugsy is offline
ehha
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sibiu
Old 10-01-2008 , 12:06   Re: AimBot Detection
Reply With Quote #83

It's ok, I thought v0.5 was ready for the public.
I use these values:
PHP Code:
#define BOT_STAY_TIME  0.80
#define KILLDEATH      2.00
#define HITSSHOTS      0.60
#define HEADSHOTKILL   0.70
#define HEADTOBODY     0.40 
and caught 7 cheaters from 09/27/2008 till 09/30/2008
ehha is offline
blazenam
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 10-01-2008 , 12:23   Re: AimBot Detection
Reply With Quote #84

excause me,will it automatically kick or ban player if it detected an aimbot?
Because i'm a newbie.
And i would like to know can this plugin ban ip or id?
thx a lot.

Last edited by blazenam; 10-01-2008 at 12:29.
blazenam is offline
ehha
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sibiu
Old 10-01-2008 , 12:26   Re: AimBot Detection
Reply With Quote #85

Quote:
Originally Posted by blazenam View Post
excause me,will it automatically kick or ban player if it detected an aimbot?
PHP Code:
//Punish methods
#define KICK_ONLY      1 
#define KICK_AND_BAN   2
#define SHOOT_BLANKS   3

//The punishment to use
#define PUNISHMENT     SHOOT_BLANKS 
In this configuration it makes the cheater shoot blanks, you can replace SHOOT_BLANKS with KICK_ONLY or KICK_AND_BAN.
ehha is offline
blazenam
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 10-01-2008 , 12:37   Re: AimBot Detection
Reply With Quote #86

Quote:
Originally Posted by ehha View Post
PHP Code:
//Punish methods
#define KICK_ONLY      1 
#define KICK_AND_BAN   2
#define SHOOT_BLANKS   3

//The punishment to use
#define PUNISHMENT     SHOOT_BLANKS 
In this configuration it makes the cheater shoot blanks, you can replace SHOOT_BLANKS with KICK_ONLY or KICK_AND_BAN.
but is it banid or banip?
because in an insecure server,i prefer banip more than banid.
banid is useless.

I hv added this plugin into my server.
But it seems that it can only monitor 1 player each time.
Is there any way to set it to monitor all the player together?

Last edited by blazenam; 10-01-2008 at 12:40.
blazenam is offline
ehha
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sibiu
Old 10-01-2008 , 13:13   Re: AimBot Detection
Reply With Quote #87

No, you can monitor only 1 player.

By default it bans by ID.
To change the ban from ID to IP, I think you can replace line 437:
PHP Code:
server_cmd"banid ^"0^" ^"%s^";wait;wait;writeid" szAuthID 
with:
PHP Code:
server_cmd("amx_banip %s 0 ^"Aimbot detected.^"",szName
For permanent ban or change the "0" to whatever value you want to be default.

Last edited by ehha; 10-01-2008 at 13:16.
ehha is offline
blazenam
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 10-01-2008 , 13:19   Re: AimBot Detection
Reply With Quote #88

Quote:
Originally Posted by ehha View Post
No, you can monitor only 1 player.

By default it bans by ID.
To change the ban from ID to IP, I think you can replace line 437:
PHP Code:
server_cmd"banid ^"0^" ^"%s^";wait;wait;writeid" szAuthID 
with:
PHP Code:
server_cmd("amx_banip %s 0 ^"Aimbot detected.^"",szName
For permanent ban or change the "0" to whatever value you want to be default.

ok,thank you so much!!!<3
I'll try to test it.
Anyway,really thanks a lot!!^^
blazenam is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 10-01-2008 , 13:26   Re: AimBot Detection
Reply With Quote #89

Quote:
Originally Posted by blazenam View Post
but is it banid or banip?
because in an insecure server,i prefer banip more than banid.
banid is useless.
Lies, unless you are using Non-Steam.
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
blazenam
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 10-01-2008 , 13:36   Re: AimBot Detection
Reply With Quote #90

Quote:
Originally Posted by YamiKaitou View Post
Lies, unless you are using Non-Steam.
I'm a steam player,but i hv created a non-steam server,got it?
that's why i prefer banip more than banid.
Of course i know banid is usefull in steam server.
blazenam is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode