Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Noitartsiger
Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 08-24-2012 , 07:02   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #821

I am running:
- saysounds.smx 4.0.3
- on SM 1.5.0-hg3627
- on CS:S

Saysounds keep crashing server after playing 2-3 sounds.

Anybody else facing this problem?

Regards!
Noitartsiger is offline
hellomoto
Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Old 08-24-2012 , 07:41   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #822

[QUOTE=FuhrerMike;1779978]I had a similar issue before, those cvars were being executed in another config file, effectively making mine revert. Here's my cvars now if it helps.

Code:
sm_saysoundhe_enable "1"
sm_saysoundhe_sound_warn "15"
sm_saysoundhe_sound_limit "20"
sm_saysoundhe_join_exit "0"
sm_saysoundhe_join_spawn "0"
sm_saysoundhe_specific_join_exit "0"
sm_saysoundhe_time_between_sounds "0.0"
sm_saysoundhe_time_between_admin_sounds "0.0"
sm_saysoundhe_sound_admin_warn "0"
sm_saysoundhe_sound_admin_limit "0"
sm_saysoundhe_sound_announce "1"
sm_saysoundhe_sound_sentence "0"
sm_saysoundhe_sound_logging "0"
sm_saysoundhe_play_cl_snd_off "0"
sm_saysoundhe_karaoke_delay "15.0"
sm_saysoundhe_showmenu "1"
sm_saysoundhe_saysounds_volume "1.0"
sm_saysoundhe_block_trigger "0"
sm_saysoundhe_excl_last_sound "0"
sm_saysoundhe_limit_sound_per_round "0"
sm_saysoundhe_download_threshold "-1"
sm_saysoundhe_adult_announce "0"
sm_saysoundhe_interrupt_sound "0"
sm_saysoundhe_filter_if_dead "0"
I verified all of mine match with what you have, but it still gives me the same messages. Could it just be calling one of these cvars twice in the plugin file itself? If so, how do I recompile this with the whole soundlib does not exist error I keep getting?
hellomoto is offline
AeroAcrobat
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: lives in a circus
Old 08-25-2012 , 18:51   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #823

is there a way to say that all "a" flag users are admins ?

Code:
// Maximum sounds per ADMIN (0 for unlimited)
// -
// Default: "0"
sm_saysoundhe_sound_admin_limit "0"
__________________
AeroAcrobat is offline
Noitartsiger
Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 08-26-2012 , 08:04   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #824

No support for this pulgin anymore!?
Noitartsiger is offline
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 08-26-2012 , 08:24   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #825

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noitartsiger View Post
I am running:
- saysounds.smx 4.0.3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noitartsiger View Post
No support for this pulgin anymore!?
Support... for running an outdated plugin?
http://bit.ly/tcTeUx

Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroAcrobat View Post
is there a way to say that all "a" flag users are admins ?

Code:
// Maximum sounds per ADMIN (0 for unlimited)
// -
// Default: "0"
sm_saysoundhe_sound_admin_limit "0"
You want to give your reserved slot clients unlimited sounds right?

Last edited by gH0sTy; 08-26-2012 at 08:31.
gH0sTy is offline
AeroAcrobat
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: lives in a circus
Old 08-26-2012 , 12:51   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #826

Quote:
Originally Posted by gH0sTy View Post
You want to give your reserved slot clients unlimited sounds right?
well my current setup is like this:
Default users can play 1 sound each round.
Now I'd like to give admins and donators ("a") 4 sounds each round.

Admins are working fine, but I don't know how to tell that "a" flag users should be considered as admins so they have also 4 sounds instead 1.

The only option that I have in mind is that I could give them "b" flag, but I don't like to do this.

Basicly, yes, I want to give reserved slot users unlimited sounds.
__________________
AeroAcrobat is offline
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 08-26-2012 , 16:20   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #827

Here's a new version for testing.

Added support for admin flags.
You can now define flags for a sound so only users with that flag can play that sound.
Example:
Code:
"Sound Combinations"
{
    "doh"
    {
        "file"    "misc/saysound/doh.mp3"
        "flags" "ao"
        
    }
}
In the above example only clients with either the "a" or the "o" flag will be able to play that sound.
Added 4 new cvars:
This cvar allows you to set flags for a seperate sound limit
Code:
// Flag(s) that will have a seperate sound limit
// -
// Default: ""
sm_saysoundhe_flags ""
This cvar sets the sound limit for the above flag(s)
Code:
// Maximum sounds per person with the corresponding flag (0 for unlimited)
// -
// Default: "5"
sm_saysoundhe_flags_limit "5"
This cvar allows you to set flags that will bypass the sound limit check
Code:
// User flags that will bypass the sound limit check
// -
// Default: ""
sm_saysoundhe_sound_flags ""
This cvar allows you to set flags that will bypass the time between sounds check
Code:
// User flags to bypass the time between sounds check
// -
// Default: ""
sm_saysoundhe_time_between_flags ""
EDIT:
  • fixed plugin not loading on other games than TF2
  • fixed clients being able to bypass sound limit/time between if no flags defined
  • new cvar sm_saysoundhe_stop_flags //User flags that are allowed to stop a sound
  • moved a few functions into seperate files

Please also update the translation file as there's a new phrase
Sourcecode can be found @ github

Last edited by gH0sTy; 10-27-2012 at 01:23. Reason: 4.0.6 release so atts removed
gH0sTy is offline
Miss.Xantis
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 08-26-2012 , 17:43   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #828

Quote:
Originally Posted by gH0sTy View Post
Here's a new version for testing.

Added support for admin flags.
You can now define flags for a sound so only users with that flag can play that sound.
Example:
Code:
"Sound Combinations"
{
	"doh"
	{
		"file"	"misc/saysound/doh.mp3"
		"flags" "ao"
		
	}
}
In the above example only clients with either the "a" or the "o" flag will be able to play that sound.
Added 4 new cvars:
This cvar allows you to set flags for a seperate sound limit
Code:
// Flag(s) that will have a seperate sound limit
// -
// Default: ""
sm_saysoundhe_flags ""
This cvar sets the sound limit for the above flag(s)
Code:
// Maximum sounds per person with the corresponding flag (0 for unlimited)
// -
// Default: "5"
sm_saysoundhe_flags_limit "5"
This cvar allows you to set flags that will bypass the sound limit check
Code:
// User flags that will bypass the sound limit check
// -
// Default: ""
sm_saysoundhe_sound_flags ""
This cvar allows you to set flags that will bypass the time between sounds check
Code:
// User flags to bypass the time between sounds check
// -
// Default: ""
sm_saysoundhe_time_between_flags ""
Please also update the translation file as there's a new phrase
Sourcecode can be found @ github

Wooow. Great. Plz can you give me the source code?
Because, i need a version without the possibility to switch off the sounds.
On our server its not allowed to switch of the sounds. We modified the
normal version.
Thank you.....

Last edited by Miss.Xantis; 08-26-2012 at 17:44.
Miss.Xantis is offline
leichenclub
Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: South Germany (BW)
Old 08-26-2012 , 18:24   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #829

Build this plugin with all of its functions for CS:GO and you're the king
In CS:GO you've some problems to emmit the sounds (commands not working / working otherwise) and to make the sounds downloadable for the users, like CS:S.
I'm still working on a solution for this game, but I've not enough time to do this.
If anybody could be faster then me or could help for this: Please post it here or give the link to your solution.
Greetings and Thanx
TheClub ;)

Last edited by leichenclub; 08-26-2012 at 18:26.
leichenclub is offline
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 08-27-2012 , 07:40   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #830

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miss.Xantis View Post
Wooow. Great. Plz can you give me the source code?
Because, i need a version without the possibility to switch off the sounds.
On our server its not allowed to switch of the sounds. We modified the
normal version.
Thank you.....
Sourcecode is available @ github
I've added a new version to my previous post that fixes a few bugs and adds a new cvar: sm_saysoundhe_stop_flags //User flags that are allowed to stop a sound.

Quote:
Originally Posted by leichenclub View Post
Build this plugin with all of its functions for CS:GO and you're the king
In CS:GO you've some problems to emmit the sounds (commands not working / working otherwise) and to make the sounds downloadable for the users, like CS:S.
I'm still working on a solution for this game, but I've not enough time to do this.
If anybody could be faster then me or could help for this: Please post it here or give the link to your solution.
Greetings and Thanx
TheClub ;)
It is already working in CS:GO but your sounds must be in a custom folder within the music folder and only mp3 sounds will work (see here).
gH0sTy is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode