Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Connect Announce


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Thane987
New Member
Join Date: May 2016
Old 05-31-2016 , 03:23   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #821

I followed the Install Instructions but:
after loading plugin, file 'cfg/sourcemod/cannounce.cfg' gets created and can be modified to change default cvar settings
after loading plugin, file 'addons/sourcemod/data/cannounce_settings.txt' gets created which can be used to change the connect/disconnect messages. Here you can customise the standard messages and the ones displayed to admins when sm_ca_showenhancedadmins is set.
Did not happen. Do I have to do something to load the plugin? And where do I put the files in the source folder?
Thane987 is offline
Linkaton
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Ohio
Old 06-17-2016 , 20:21   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #822

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arg! View Post
Also on a side note something i noticed is that many sound files are not very noticible when theres lots of action going on in game, since the sounds are already being played at full volume, as far as i can tell you have to encode the file at a higher volume to actually make it louder in game.
What is the file recommendation and uhh "volume" for it to be at?
(Brain fart Idk the actual word for it rip)
Linkaton is offline
Linkaton
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Ohio
Old 06-19-2016 , 17:37   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #823

I feel bad for posting another however
I really REALLY had a question for this

I've had players set their joinmsg, however it doesn't show when they join the server.
Any reason as to why? Or is it because I, being root admin, didn't give the permission?
Even though those who were able to set it were also admins.
Linkaton is offline
alansdit12
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Indonesia
Old 06-29-2016 , 05:45   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #824

I'm updating the plugin to new version, and there is a bug.
Game = No More Room in Hell


This is my cannounce_settings
Code:
"CountryShow"
{
	"messages"
	{
		"playerjoin"		"{DEFAULT}{PLAYERNAME} {GREEN}from {PURPLE}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {GREEN}joined the server"
		"playerdisc"		"{DEFAULT}{PLAYERNAME} {RED}from {PURPLE}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {RED}left the server {DEFAULT}({DISC_REASON})"
	}
	"messages_admin"
	{
		"playerjoin"		"{DEFAULT}{PLAYERNAME} {GREEN}from {PURPLE}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {DEFAULT}{PLAYERIP} {GREEN}joined"
		"playerdisc"		"{DEFAULT}{PLAYERNAME} {RED}from {PURPLE}{PLAYERCOUNTRY} {RED}{DISC_REASON}"
	}
}
*edit:
Different setting, but still same problem

Last edited by alansdit12; 06-29-2016 at 07:37.
alansdit12 is offline
Sil3nt702
Member
Join Date: May 2016
Old 07-23-2016 , 00:25   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #825

How do I fix this?
Code:
Socket connection failed (WSAEADDRNOTAVAIL)
Unable to connect to remote server (0.0.0.0:0)
after sm plugins load

EDIT: Got it fixed, how do I make it just show a players username and steamID on connect in standard text?

Last edited by Sil3nt702; 07-28-2016 at 12:28.
Sil3nt702 is offline
Olimar
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: United States
Old 08-03-2016 , 19:29   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #826

Ever since I installed this plugin, it no longer says that players join the game (e.g. "Player has joined the game"). It only shows the enhanced connect message. Is there a way to fix?
__________________
Olimar is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Olimar
wickEd_
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: UAE
Old 08-10-2016 , 13:08   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #827

Hello, is there a way to make the player's IP address visible for admins only?
wickEd_ is offline
addons_zz
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Dreams, zz
Old 08-10-2016 , 22:40   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #828

Quote:
Originally Posted by wickEd_ View Post
Hello, is there a way to make the player's IP address visible for admins only?
Yes. Change this on 'cannounce.sp':
Code:
	if( GetConVarInt(g_CvarConnectDisplayType) == 0 )
-->
Code:
	if( GetConVarInt(g_CvarConnectDisplayType) == 0 && CheckCommandAccess(client, "generic_admin", ADMFLAG_GENERIC, false) )
And this:
Code:
	if( GetConVarInt(g_CvarConnectDisplayType) == 1 )
-->
Code:
	if( GetConVarInt(g_CvarConnectDisplayType) == 1 && CheckCommandAccess(client, "generic_admin", ADMFLAG_GENERIC, false) )
__________________
Plugin: Sublime Text - ITE , Galileo
Multi-Mod: Manager / Plugin / Server

Support me on Patreon, Ko-fi, Liberapay or Open Collective
addons_zz is offline
Sil3nt702
Member
Join Date: May 2016
Old 09-15-2016 , 15:30   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #829

Here's my settings.txt to show only player name and Steam ID.

Code:
    "messages"
    {
        "playerjoin"        " {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}[{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}]: connected."
        "playerdisc"        " {GREEN}{PLAYERNAME} {DEFAULT}[{LIGHTGREEN}{STEAMID}{DEFAULT}]: {DEFAULT}{DISC_REASON}"
    }
Sil3nt702 is offline
Jointer
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Old 09-25-2016 , 06:18   Re: Connect Announce
Reply With Quote #830

hi, it doesnt show the clients connect messages. Only other players can see others joining message. Why is this disabled in this version? I had the old version from 2009 and there it worked. Is there a way to enable it?
Jointer is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode